We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $89!
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Reserved a king size room through the Hilton website. I applied for an upgrade when I made the reservation. It seemed reasonable. The room price was the same, as the other discount services; I figured my chances of being upgraded were better going with Hilton. We were upgraded when we checked into the hotel. Our room was on the top floor. Room 970. It did not have a pretty view, but I'm not sure there is anything special to look at in this location. The black out curtains worked beautifully. The bed was very comfortable. In fact, the room appointments were very fancy and worked. There were several different lighting settings that you could control by the bedside. The clock/radio also served as an iPod dock. I had asked for a walk in shower, it was huge and beautiful. The vanity was large. Plenty of room for two to put out their toiletries. My favorite part, about the bathroom, was there was a separate light for the shower that could be dimmed. It was the PERFECT night light! I can honestly say if every hotel room was this nice and well appointed, traveling would be a lot more pleasant. The only thing strange was house keeping did not come and clean the room. I'm sure someone would have come if I had asked. Or maybe there was a do not disturb button I pushed. The battery on our door look had to be charged. We were locked out for awhile. The matience man was quick and curtious. Perhaps housekeeping could not get Into the room. Another plus with the upgrade were the meal vouchers. We used them for breakfast both days. The price of the voucher does not cover the price of all you can eat buffet, but it brings the price down to something reasonable. All in all it was a great stay and a fine hotel.
The fitness room is nice and looks out onto the indoor pool. It loved that you dine not feel like you were in a basement. Only gripe the TV reception was fuzzy and there were not many channels. If there were headphones available I did not find them.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us your unbiased feedback. I truly appreciate all guest feedback and I take every comment into consideration when looking at our overall operation here at Hilton McLean. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your newly renovated guest room. Personally, I also enjoy the new restrooms. They are spacious and I love the design of the vanity and showers. I apologize that housekeeping did not come to clean your guest room, I will follow up with this personally as well as the issue with the lock on the door. Thank you for being patient with the challenges you had during your stay. In addition, thank you for the comments in regards to the televisions. I will also look into this and ensure that reception is clear in all guest rooms. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    114
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
108
79
32
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

All staffs were quite nice and warm. Especially Mr.Von. As everybody knows, kindness is gold, which they practiced there. Above all, Perhaps this hotel can represent the high quality of human resouses.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. It always puts a smile on my face to hear that our staff are providing you with an experience that every guest deserves. I hope to welcome you back to Hilton McLean in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sewell, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We took our daughter to the American Girl Doll Store and stayed overnight at this hotel. They have a shuttle to the Tysons Corner Mall which is very convenient. We had the American Girl Doll package which my daughter loved the bed it came it with. The staff was friendly. The only con was the restaurant in the hotel for breakfast. It was a buffet so the food was cold and for the price I expected better. I would suggest to eliminate the buffet and be able to order from the menu to prevent the food from being cold

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Hi Diana C! Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience at Hilton McLean. I appreciate all guest comments and take all feedback into consideration when looking at our operation as a whole. Thank you for staying with us and choosing our American Girl package. It has become rather popular! I am so sorry about your experience in harth, I will follow up with this myself to ensure that no breakfast food is cold. Thank you again and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

My wife and I spent two nights here and really enjoyed it. It is clearly a 4 star hotel with a nice look and updated rooms. You won't have to pay for parking which is huge. They were kind enough to switch our rooms from the courtyard facing room we originally had which was a bit loud given the bar below. Great gym. Convenient to all of NoVa since it is right off of 495. If you can stand to be a bit outside of the city this is an excellent option that will save you a bunch of money

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you to you and your wife for choosing to stay with us. I'm glad to hear our staff took care of your needs and you enjoyed your experience. I hope that you choose to stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

I was delightfully surprised at how nice this property is, considering that it is a Hilton within a suburban business center. It may be that it is down the street from the US headquarters of Hilton Worldwide. The lobby is grand with a large atrium. The rooms are well-appointed with a very modern bathroom. The conference room layout is a bit strange and the rooms were freezing. Other than that, I was delightfully surprised and impressed by the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. I am so glad that we impressed you on your stay with us. Being next to Hilton Worldwide corporate offices we are lucky enough to have many great opportunities, one being the renovation we completed just last year. Thank you for the compliments on the newly renovated guest rooms and atrium. I apologize that your room temperature was too low. This is an issue we are working to solve, I appreciate your feedback. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

Had a great stay for a seminar I attended in late April. The hotel is basically two doors down from Hilton headquarters. Was immediately greeted by the bell man who helped me with my bags, and patiently waited while I checked in. He then took me to my room. Enjoyed this classy touch.

Rooms are clean and modern. Bathrooms were as well, with a nice glassed in shower. The conference rooms were large, although like all conference rooms did get a little chilly. You will need a car at this hotel, I didn't see anything in easy walking distance, and the hotel is located in a business district which wasn't walking friendly. Parking is free.

I enjoyed my stay immensely, and highly recommend the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I'm staying in the hotel right now. We have about 58F outside, and 68F in the room... guess what - I won't be able to adjust the temperature up tonight b/c the heating in the room does not work. I've called the front desk and they sent a technician that gave me a bunch of excuses, and left me for the night. I guess that you would expect more from ANY hotel.
Interestingly, it's not the first time it has happened to me here... it's time to find a new place!
You've been warned!

Room Tip: Good room... go to a different hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback. I appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience as this only helps us get better at delivering a great experience to our guests. I appreciate your comments about the HVAC system, we are working on a solution to this challenge right now. I am very sorry that your experience was not up to the standards that we strive to achieve. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you our hospitality. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
Free Parking, M...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#3 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Quiet, Restaura...
Show More
0.4 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#5 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Quiet, Re...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#11 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
Mid-range, Pool...
Show More
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
Family-friendly...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Westin Tyson's Corner
Westin Tyson's Corner
#5 of 14 in Falls Church
4.0 of 5 stars 331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.