We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shop 'til you drop!! Great location for a shopping weekend.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $89!
Ranked #1 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
Winchester, Virginia
1 review
“Shop 'til you drop!! Great location for a shopping weekend.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Appealing lobby bar and restaurant, breakfast was a wonderful selection of traditional items along with fresh fruit and house made bread. The room was well appointed, clean and despite being close to the elevators, it was very quiet. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. Check out the special 'Shop 'til you drop' package that includes a BOGO breakfast that makes it a deal!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    275
    111
    25
    10
    8
See reviews for
101
77
31
162
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, CA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

This is a great Hilton property, it is located in a business district, but there are so many things to do in a 2 minute drive - the hotel staff is some of the best I have had and the room was just awesome.

This hotel is located right by Hilton Headquarters so they keep the place top notch! But for your benefit! Driving to the hotel is super easy and about 15-20 minutes to Washington D.C. with a few tolls (FYI). It is more of a suburban area allowing for driving to be much easier and more relaxing!

The room was large with some of the best decor I have seen in a Hilton. The staff in every aspect was caring and willing to answer your questions. The front desk staff was always busy when I walked by, but they were so calm and collected willing to help at the drop of a hat. The little gift shop has everything you need and parking is ample! and free!

The restaurant staff is just awesome - the hostess was amazing! The food was just awesome and the breakfast spread was so nice!

Great job team! This is the hotel to stay at!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you Thank you! This is an outstanding review and I am so appreciative of your comments! It is an honor to be called the best Hilton. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future, and exceed your expectations once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

If you don't have to stay in downtown D.C. for business, you won't find a place to stay on the outskirts of town where you'll be more comfortable or eat better or be adjacent to a shopping mecca than at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The restaurant is a marvel, featuring organic and locally grown ingredients served in an architecturally inventive setting.

Room Tip: The higher the better for views of Virginia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Shocked to discover its only heat or air conditioning. There last week couldn't get my room temp below 74 which made it tough getting ready for work and cooling down after a workout! Other guests commented on it too. They brought me a floor fan which was noisy but helped. Won't stay there again until its on ac for the season. The gym is nice but you need to be there by 5.15 or won't get a machine - not enough equipment and needless to say its too hot in there as well. Lovely restaurant and breakfast is pricey but their yogurt parfait delish.

Room Tip: Away from atrium is best the bar noise and elevator bell sounds really travel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate you choosing our location during your recent trip to the area and I want you to know that I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while you were here. I will be sure to take your comments into consideration as we are continuously working to improve our guests' satisfaction. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Hilton McLean is located among a group of office buildings. The hotel rooms and public area were renovated a couple years ago and are very nice. If you need to be in Tysons Corner this is a good choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinehurst, North Carolina
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My family and I found this property to remind us of some of the nicer Hiltons in London. The lobby and rooms are very stylish and well maintained. As a Diamond Member of Hilton Honors, I was given free certificates upon check in to to receive free appetizers at the bar and also full breakfasts in the morning. Unfortunately, I had to leave at 6:30 to catch a flight and the restaurant did not open until 7 on Sunday. I bet it would have been good because the sliders and hummus from the bar last night we both great. If you don't choose to eat at the hotel, there is every type of food imaginable either in or around the mall. Staying here also puts you right on the Capital Beltway and right near I66. I will happily stay here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Wow! Thank you for the great feedback! Thank you for being a Hilton Honors Diamond Member. We greatly appreciate your loyalty to Hilton and choosing to stay with Hilton McLean. I apologize that the restaurant was not open when you went for breakfast. If you have an opportunity to come back to the hotel, I would highly recommend it! I am also a fan of the hummus at the bar, it has a great kick! Thank you for the kind words and I hope to see you again in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Very clean, updated, comfortable room & bathroom. My room ended up being very near the elevators but I was unaware of any related noise. The room was very quiet and I slept well. I initially had difficulty initially connecting to the internet because for some reason the code I was given did not work. The front desk was very courteous in walking through the issue with me until it was resolved. Although my stay was business related, I wouldn't hesitate to return to this hotel with my family.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you for this wonderful review! Thanks for the feedback on the internet. I will follow up with this to make sure that our internet access is working properly. I'm glad that you had a comfortable stay and I look foward to you coming back with your family!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.