We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff makes the difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $89!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The staff makes the difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel located close to both Tysons Corner malls. Front desk staff, especially Eileen, was five stars. Lobby, restaurant, and rooms were recently upgraded and have a modern feel without being too sterile.

Not walkable to much of anything, but shuttle service is good and its location to major highways is helpful. Highly recommended across the board.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback! I am glad to hear that Eileen could be of service to you during your stay. Thank you for the gracious compliment to our staff! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    157
    41
    17
    12
See reviews for
149
104
40
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

This property is one of the nicest hotels I've seen. Very nice facilities, great food at restaurant and very very helpful staff. I had trouble sleeping without my foam pillow and they brought me one when I asked. The battery died to the proximity reader to my room lock and they replaced it pronto. Got upgrade for being diamond status. I thought the breakfasts and drinks/appetizers (at bar) were way overpriced, but to be expected at this type of property. Nonetheless everything was first rate. Highly recommended if money is no object or if it's business travel and your company is willing to pay for it. Oh and take the shuttle to the mall, don't try to walk in sub freezing temps like I did. It's not as straight forward as it looks on a map due to traffic pattern and construction.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Wow! Thank you very much for your great feedback. We are honored to be considered among the best. I would like to apologize for your room lock challenge, however I am pleased to hear that it was taken care of in a timely manner. I know you braved the cold on your visit but on your next stay our shuttle can take our guests anywhere in a three mile radius as well as to both shopping malls. I hope to see you back at the hotel in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My parents stayed here last week and had a wonderful experience! The hotel was conveniently located near Tysons & 495. It was very impressive...gorgeous lobby, attractive, clean rooms w/high end, super comfy linens. The staff was extremely gracious and helpful.They upgraded my parents' room and offered them a complimentary breakfast during their four day stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Marina, I am so happy to hear that your parents enjoyed their stay and thank you for the gracious comments! We hope to welcome you and your family back to the hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night to do some Christmas shopping at Tysons. It is in a great location, which is convenient to the mall. The hotel was clean and the lobby was beautiful. We enjoyed a few (expensive) drinks at the bar. Our only compliant was the last shuttle to the mall on the weekend was at 5pm. We were hoping not to have to drive to the mall during the christmas time rush but we had to anyway. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: All the rooms seemed nice. If you are a Hilton Honors member, ask if they can do a free upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Lava F, Thank you for your review. Thank you for thinking of us for your Christmas shopping trip! I apologize for the shuttle not running later on the day you mentioned. I am happy that you enjoyed the property and hope to welcome you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halfmoon, New York, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This is a great place, convenient location. Nice getaway in the midst of the DC area. Modern and sleek but with a feeling of warmth. Rooms are well let and clean. Great rate! The restaurant if very nice.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator and center section since it is open to the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback! I hope you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed there recently, on the advice of my daughter, and could not have been more impressed. Hilton spent $45Million to make this an awesome advertisement.for their brand. Efficient check-in & out, very friendly personnel, cutting edge design, spotless rooms, and no problems with parking. All of this and remarkably low rates.
Although there are a number of restaurants in the area, be certain to visit Harth, the in-house dinning room. Food, service and decor are outstanding. You will return.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your generous review! We are very proud of the new reinvented Hilton McLean and are thrilled to hear such great feedback from our guests! I hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. In the meantime, check out some of our great packages. We have a shop till' you drop package, perfect for the holiday season with Tysons Corner Center just a minute down the road!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed at the Hilton for Thanksgiving. It was lovely. This hotel has been renovated about a year ago. We knew it from the past and it is still very nice.

The rooms are comfortable and clean and the amenities are top of the line. It may be a bit too modern in style for total ease but all in all very appealing.

We stay at the Hampton Inns as well and love their beds. This Hilton did not have the same quality beds or pillows. Therefore my mattress wasn't as comfortable.

Other than that, it was a wonderful stay. We'll stay there again whenever we're in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the beds not being as comfortable as you would like. As you can imagine, each individual has different sleep preferences but I am glad you found the rest of your stay to be enjoyable. I look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.