We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton McLean Beats Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Hilton McLean Beats Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

My family and I stayed at the Hilton for a quick trip to the area. I was pleased with the room, the cleanliness, and comfortable conditions. What allowed me to rate this hotel as excellent was the customer service provided by the entire staff. From the check-in to the restaurant, we were treated very well. If you are staying in the area, there is really no other choice! Great experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
What a great review! Here at Hilton McLean we strive to offer our guests the best customer experience and I am so glad to hear that our staff made you feel welcome. We hope you join us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    183
    46
    21
    16
See reviews for
166
123
47
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I spent 2 nights at this Hilton Property. Starting with the wonderful gentleman who checked me in for my stay to the young lady who checked me out at the end of my stay, everything was a class act. I did worry when I walked into the lobby and noted the old 1970's architecture with rooms that open out into a vast atrium. However, those worries were totally unmerited. The renovation they have done is perfection. My room was the quietest I have ever stayed in at a hotel and the amenities in the room were top notch. The room and linens were well appointed and very comfortable. The location is so convenient. This is the only place I will stay when I return to the area!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we will be welcoming you back in the future! As you saw, we recently went through a top to bottom $50 million dollar renovation. Did you have time to enjoy any of your meals in harth? On your next visit I suggest you stop by to try some items off of our new fall menu that will be coming out shortly!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I had the privilege to stay at this Hilton property for one night. The staff was gracious, and the recent renovations obvious. I attended a meeting where I was able to sample the food at various times of the day. The chef is to be commended on variety and flavor. I enjoyed stepping out one door and seeing the chef's herb garden. An employee also told me that there are bees on the roof for pollination and harvesting for meals. I love the personal detail. Service was a bit slow in the lobby/bar for drinks, but there were around 25 people at the time.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your great feedback! Our Executive Chef is very committed to his farm to table efforts including his organic herb garden and bee hives! The honey from the bee hives is featured in our famous bacon jam and our Hive Cocktail, among many more! Right now our herb garden includes some of the hottest peppers in the world, cabbage, several types of mint and oregano, I could go on forever!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, VA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Nice room, pretty good price. The food was very good, but also pretty expensive, which is what one would expect of the fancy restaurant at the Hilton. This was my first stay in a Hilton. And likely my last. I travel a lot, and I have never (ever) seen a roach in any of my travels. Until this stay. I realize that there are some unavoidable realities in life, but I expect a hotel of Hilton's reputed caliber to ensure that I don't have to see some of those realities. The room appeared clean, but bugginess would suggest otherwise.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I sincerely apologize for any challenges that occured during your stay. We take our guests comments very seriously and I will be sure to personally follow up with this. I have included a personal message with our guest service manager's contact information for the future if we can make your next stay more enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We had a reservation at this hotel for a one day break. After shopping at Tyson' Corner and a nice dinner at a local restaurant we returned to the hotel to find that there was a high school reunion and a wedding reception. This hotel has a somewhat dated atrium design where the lobby is exposed to a soaring space. The problem was that our room faced the atrium and the noise was EXCESSIVE in the room for well past 1:00 AM. So much for a nice quiet in town weekend. The property is a visually beautiful property; as described by others but the sound can be excessive. I would STRONGLY urge you to get a room on one of the three weeks that do not directly face on to the Atrium. They are much more quiet. The Sunday brunch was very good but somewhat expensive for what you get. This is a very good Hilton, but as a Diamond member it is nowhere as nice as many other Hilton's I have stayed in. Will stay again but demand a miuch better room at checkin.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
VirginiaFB, I sincerely apologize for the noise you experienced during your stay. We take our guests comments very seriously and I will be sure to follow up with this. I would also like to thank you for being a diamond member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton brand and we are looking foward to making your next stay even better than the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel has been renovated recently, and you can tell when you walk in. I I stayed here on business for one night. It was good, but I probably wouldn't choose to stay here long-term. The lobby is really nice, there's a great-looking bar, and the rooms themselves have a very modern feel to them. The staff was fine, not overly friendly or welcoming, but nothing to complain about. It was a little hard to feel super comfortable here for some reason. The breakfast was fine, but unless you get a voucher for it you'll have to pay a pretty high price. I'd recommend going out and getting it from a local place instead. The location of this hotel was alright, it was on the other side of the road from the main shopping area, and there was some construction around as well. All-in-all, it was a pretty nice stay.

Room Tip: It probably isn't worth paying extra for an upgraded room since they've all been renovated e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
I would like to first apologize for any challenges you experienced during your stay. At Hilton McLean Tysons Corner we strive to offer our guests comfortable accomodations and I apologize if we fell short during your stay. I would like to thank you for choosing us and if there is anything we can do in the future to make your stay more comfortable please let us know. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

About a month ago some family came to visit me and stayed here... and, as always, it met and exceed our expectations. The hotel staff is friendly the location is easy for us to get to and from. They had a great visit overall including the stay at the hotel. Can't ask for anything better - thanks!

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian K, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Chasity, thank you! On your next visit I suggest that you look at some of our great packages we have to offer including bed and breakfast, more time for each other, and a shop till you drop package! Stay tuned for more exciting options to come! Thank you for choosing Hilton McLean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.