We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First stay - won't be the last” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $89!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“First stay - won't be the last”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2012

This hotel has seen extensive renovation in the last few years, and it's gorgeous. The restaurant, "Harth", is particularly pretty, with real fires within site of all the tables, and a great breakfast buffet (although expensive if you're not a gold or diamond member). The style of the rooms is, I think, kind of art deco. The showers are awesome, with four different kinds of "flow". Small problem with regularity of the shower temperature, but easy to adjust. Another gold/diamond benefit is a free appetizer per guest, per evening, and these appetizers are really good: barbecue sliders, sloppy joe sliders, flatbread pizzas mounded with prosciutto and goat cheese.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
So glad to have you back.

I'm sorry to hear about your shower but glad you were able to adjust. We will be sure to alert engineering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    360
    156
    40
    17
    12
See reviews for
145
103
40
226
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

This hotel has a great facility, the lobby is very pretty and modern. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. The restaurant has an excellent menu and the waiters are very kind.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thanks for your response Cynthia. We are featuring our new Spring Menus in the next couple of weeks, I hope you will be able to try them on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmingdale, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The rooms were immaculate. Hotel Impossible would have a hard time finding faults at this hotel. The staff at the hotel filled my wife's every request. I will definitely consider staying here in the future. The weekend rates here are so much lower than in DC. There are many places to eat within a 5 minute drive of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend with us. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

If you are looking for great beds, friendly staff, attractive decorating, excellent gym, warm pool w/ large bath towels, and easy access to DC at a great price then stay here. I got this room on line as we were searching for a great price for Spring Break. Hard to find, but because this hotel is not on a Metro line we scored. The hop onto the George Washington Parkway was quick and an easy drive into the city. Definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thanks for the great review. We actually have a complimentary shuttle on the weekends that will take our guest to the metro, which is less than 3 miles away. During the week there is a bus that picks up right out in front of the hotel that will take you to the metro

I hope you can take advantage of this next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

DC for a couple days, to see the sites, what a GREAT place to call home for our trip! A true Hilton building and staff and the location was perfect! *****

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thanks Thomas

We think your feedback is awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I had to come here for a business convention this past weekend and let me tell you this place is great! The price was great for the quality of the hotel. Their business center was amazing with macs and the lobby was definitely one of the best I've seen

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you Thomas. Looking forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I LOVE this Hilton- the Workout facility is top-notch, the rooms have been beautifully renovated and are sound proof- really. I love the open, airy lobby/bar- service is excellent and the staff really goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. On a recent trip I was ill and called down to see what cold remedies they may have and when delivered, it came with complimentary chicken soup! Speaking of food- the restaurant Harth is worth checking out even if you aren't staying there. They have a bacon jam to die for and a grilled/barbecue shrimp and grits appetizer that is perfect for a "light" dinner, believe it or not. Breakfast is complimentary for Gold Honors members so build up your points!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are just a bit larger and sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Hi Greta,

I'm so sorry you weren't feeling well during your stay but I'm glad you got a taste of our Chef's chicken noodle soup - it's his Grandma's recipe!

We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.