We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Stay was great!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $89!
Ranked #1 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
Farmingdale, NY
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Weekend Stay was great!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The rooms were immaculate. Hotel Impossible would have a hard time finding faults at this hotel. The staff at the hotel filled my wife's every request. I will definitely consider staying here in the future. The weekend rates here are so much lower than in DC. There are many places to eat within a 5 minute drive of this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend with us. Thanks for the feedback and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    287
    114
    26
    12
    8
See reviews for
108
79
32
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

If you are looking for great beds, friendly staff, attractive decorating, excellent gym, warm pool w/ large bath towels, and easy access to DC at a great price then stay here. I got this room on line as we were searching for a great price for Spring Break. Hard to find, but because this hotel is not on a Metro line we scored. The hop onto the George Washington Parkway was quick and an easy drive into the city. Definitely staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thanks for the great review. We actually have a complimentary shuttle on the weekends that will take our guest to the metro, which is less than 3 miles away. During the week there is a bus that picks up right out in front of the hotel that will take you to the metro

I hope you can take advantage of this next time
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

DC for a couple days, to see the sites, what a GREAT place to call home for our trip! A true Hilton building and staff and the location was perfect! *****

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Thanks Thomas

We think your feedback is awesome!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I had to come here for a business convention this past weekend and let me tell you this place is great! The price was great for the quality of the hotel. Their business center was amazing with macs and the lobby was definitely one of the best I've seen

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Thank you Thomas. Looking forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I LOVE this Hilton- the Workout facility is top-notch, the rooms have been beautifully renovated and are sound proof- really. I love the open, airy lobby/bar- service is excellent and the staff really goes above and beyond to make you feel welcome. On a recent trip I was ill and called down to see what cold remedies they may have and when delivered, it came with complimentary chicken soup! Speaking of food- the restaurant Harth is worth checking out even if you aren't staying there. They have a bacon jam to die for and a grilled/barbecue shrimp and grits appetizer that is perfect for a "light" dinner, believe it or not. Breakfast is complimentary for Gold Honors members so build up your points!

Room Tip: The corner rooms are just a bit larger and sunnier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
Hi Greta,

I'm so sorry you weren't feeling well during your stay but I'm glad you got a taste of our Chef's chicken noodle soup - it's his Grandma's recipe!

We look forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
356 reviews 356 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
1,163 helpful votes 1,163 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend with a group. During the week, the hotel caters to the business traveler, but the weekend I was here there were four large bus groups. The hotel did a great job of accommodating the various groups. There is much to like about this place, particularly:

1. Recently rennovated; in mid-April, I looked like there was still one floor under repair. Otherwise, eveything was brand-new. The lobby with a nine floor atrium and glass elevators was impressive. The lobby bar area presented a dramatic display; definitely picture-worthy (in fact, Hilton should provide postcards of this area).

2. The tech work area in a corner of the lobby was wonderful! Best ever!

3. My bed room was extremely well-designed, spacious, great desk with plenty of space to spread out and more than adequate electrical outlets conveniently placed, and excellent lighting. The temperature control, TV, etc. were all excellent. My room just had a view of the parking lot, but some rooms (higher up) actually provide good views of DC.

4. My room had one king sized bed; it was truly wonderful -- definitely in my person Top Five of comfortable beds experienced in my life of traveling. Besides a great mattress, the linen and pillows were terrific.

5. Bathroom was OK. Nice high level sink area with plenty of countertops; however bathroom seemed a little crowded and the sliding door into the room was a bit odd. The most signficant negative was that there was only a shower. Shower was very large and had a fancy rain shower head, but after long days of touring DC, I really wanted to soak my weary feet in a bath tub. (I found out later that some rooms do have tubs, so you may want to ask for a room with a tub if that is important to you.)

6. Customre service was very responsive (front desk and lobby bar). Housekeeping was adequate, but could use some improvement. Specifically, the bedroom and bath has a lot of metallic fixtures that need to be wipped down regularly to avoid looking icky.

7. The bus groups all had breakfast in a separate buffet area. Food selection was great, efficient, clean, and well organized.

There are really only a couple of negatives to this hotel:

1. Pool hours (it is an inddor pool) are extremely limited. During the week, the pool is open for a couple of hours early in the morning and then closed until 5 pm. In the evening, the pool is open only from 5 to 9 pm. On the weekend, the pool is open from 9 am to 9 pm (it closes promptly). The pool looked nice, but we could never use it due to the restricted hours. Given that the pool is located far-away from the rooms, the hotel should consider keeping the pool open to 11 pm.

2. Due to the design of an open atrium, there can be some noise seeping into the lower level rooms that directly adjoin the atrium area.

3. Location is reasonably convenient for DC, but is directly in an office park area (the Hilton World HQ office is about a block away). As the hotels are surrounded by office buildings, there is nothing in walking distance as to restaurants, bars, coffee shops, stores, etc.

Room Tip: You must specifically ask if you want a tub instead of a shower. Because of the open atrium, rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Cynthia from Ohio,

Thank you for your very detailed review and we are working on your suggestion now to offer postcards in our 24-hour pantry.

Next time you are with us I do hope you can take advantage of our hotel shuttle that will take you to several area restaurants and bars, all within a 3 mile radius.

Looking forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NE Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend on a trip to DC from OH. My husband is a Diamond Level Hilton Honors member and we were given a bunch of complimentary appetizer and breakfast coupons since the Executive Lounge was under renovation. The food in the restaurant there is DELICOUS!!!! I'm not normally a fan of hotel restaurants, but this one was out of this world! The room, the lobby, the restauarant...basically anything I could see (part of the hotel was cordoned off for renovations) was beautiful. The staff was wonderfully accomodating, and the parking was ample and free. The only negative was getting to and from the hotel onto the nearby expressways. There were a ton of orange barrels when we were there, but that's not the hotel's fault. I would DEFINITELY recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.