We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $89!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
NE Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

Stayed here for a long weekend on a trip to DC from OH. My husband is a Diamond Level Hilton Honors member and we were given a bunch of complimentary appetizer and breakfast coupons since the Executive Lounge was under renovation. The food in the restaurant there is DELICOUS!!!! I'm not normally a fan of hotel restaurants, but this one was out of this world! The room, the lobby, the restauarant...basically anything I could see (part of the hotel was cordoned off for renovations) was beautiful. The staff was wonderfully accomodating, and the parking was ample and free. The only negative was getting to and from the hotel onto the nearby expressways. There were a ton of orange barrels when we were there, but that's not the hotel's fault. I would DEFINITELY recommend!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    368
    157
    41
    17
    12
See reviews for
149
104
40
229
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Goldens Bridge, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We came here for a quick DC getaway, and have stayed here a few times before, because of the location and great weekend deal. The hotel was very recently renovated, and we could not have been more impressed. It has the look and feel of a very high end sophisticated urban hotel. Breakfast, which is complimentary to gold members, was fantastic! Try the chocolate bread, and the juice chasers. Beautiful pool, accommodating staff. Can't ask for any better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hershey, PA
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I am a Hilton Diamond VIP. While the staff was accomodating and friendly, it took 3 "moves" to a room where the AC finally worked! Apparently one side of the hotel is always warm and the HVAC system does not work properly! The rooms are nice but really need a makeover. The price is crazy! For the amount that you spend on these rooms, I was expecting something spectacular. The rooms are so much nicer at the Westin Alexandria, VA. That is where I stay all the time now. I am only Gold with Starwood but am working on Platinum. Sorry Hilton! You need to come up to speed and do some redecorating if you want this business traveler's business!

Room Tip: I've been told they are in the process of renovating! Great news! Wish I had known this. Make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I get the impression that no expense was spared in the renovation of this hotel. The public areas and rooms are superbly appointed. I reckon this is a better renovation than the flagship Washington Hilton near Dupont Circle where I stayed before coming here. It was nice to see that the investment extended to new equipment in the fitness room: so many decent hotels are let down by having old, inoperable or otherwise inadequate fitness gear. With an evening flight out of Dulles the front desk staff were super helpful in giving me a late checkout. I was only here for one night but I guess for longer stays a car would be useful as there's not much to do within walking distance (except a big shopping mall if that's your thing). Of the many Hiltons in which I stay during the course of a year, this definitely ranks as one of the best in terms of infrastructure and service and is a bargain at weekends.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I truly enjoyed my stay at the Hilton McLean. It is a very easy cab ride from Dulles Airport. I had a newly renovated room, and it was very nice. The finishes were top-notch. I also had great experiences in the lobby bar during several nights of my stay. The bar tender was extremely professional and even remembered my name from one day to the next. I highly recommend the hand carved turkey sandwich. The bacon jam was a unique and delicious touch. I would definitely return to this hotel and recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in McLean!

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Placid, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
132 helpful votes 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This is a very nice hotel and is situated close to the airport and close to DC. The rooms and facilties could not be nicer plus the restaurant had a wonderful Sunday brunch. There is even a large parking lot in back that is free parking. Called for room service breakfast one morning and it was prompt and good. Nothing not to like and would have given it 5 stars except for problems in reservations even though I had booked three rooms. I resolved the problem on-line and just ignored the hotel reservation people.

Room Tip: I had three different rooms and they all were similar and nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thanks for the feedback and I'm so sorry to hear of your reservations issues. If you have more information to share we would love to follow up.

We really appreciate your follow up.

Our shuttle will take you anywhere within a 3 mile radius which will give you access to numerous shops and restaurants.

Looking forward to having you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburg, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2012

I got tickets to a show nearby the area, not close to home, figured a place simply to be close,was I wrong. The hotel was wonderful. The room was fantastic, very spacious, (not sure about the glass shower).
Lighting was controled from either room, nice touch. The bed, well I slept until 11:00am,it was great. The location is great, shopping nearby with all kinds of stores. I passed on that experience. THe lobby was open and spacious, loved the glass lifts. Only complaint was that I only had one night there.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.