We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Hilton McLean Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $89!
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
laguna beach, ca
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I am so picky when it comes to hotels and this one exceeded my expectations! Service was great, and the restaurant food was amazing .... so rare for a hotel. Decor in the rooms and public spaces is beautiful, trendy but appealing. It was recently renovated, and since the Hilton headquarters is next door I heard that they get a lot of top executives staying in that hotel so they went all out to make sure that it was really top notch. Will definitely stay here again, a true 5 star experience!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thanks Amy M for the review. We are so proud of our renovation and are thrilled when our guests approve. Hope to see you back soon.

Brian Kelleher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    119
    31
    13
    10
See reviews for
124
86
35
183
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
woodbridge
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

First, I don't give 5 stars to any hotel as that makes it seems like it is perfect and no hotel is perfect - but this comes pretty darn close!

the service was excellent - from the front desk to the bar staff to the staff in the restaurant for breakfast in the morning, very accomodating, very polite and sincere. we had a 1.5 year old baby and they were all very helpful.

room was excellent - huge king bed - we requested a crib and they set it up in the room beforehand and it was extremely nice.

bathroom was excellent, great shower, could have stayed there for hours.

food was also good, breakfast was great and the flat breads the night before also good.

if you are a gold/diamond member, excellent perks: 2 bottles of water, free internet, free breakfast and free appetizers during dinner in the bar area.

i'm almost tempted to give it a five star review,...

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for the detailed description of your stay. My personal goal is to get that fifth star on your return trip

Brian Kelleher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

The rooms are beautiful and ultra comfortable, the service is topnotch, the food is perfect, the public areas are enticing and stylish. To me this is what a good or great hotel should be and it should set the standard of what a hotel for all the hotels in the area. I love this place and would happily stay here again and again. If you have any choice in the Tyson's Corner area, this should be the one you choose. You will not regret it.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC Metro
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

I have been staying at this hotel for years when I travel for business. It has always been pretty comfortable with reasonably sized rooms, a gym, a pool, and amenities. It formerly had a stupid couple of steps between the parking lot and main lobby i had to wrestle my rolling suitcase over--- but no more! Now the lobby is accessible with no steps from the back parking lot which is a big improvement. They have improved the desks and chairs, making it nicer to work in the room. Easier to use swipe-less key cards are nice when your hands are full. higher quality treadmills in the gym. Individual bedside lights. More outlets in the room for devices- including next to the bed. The only thing i could see anyone complaining about is the price, but I get a discounted corporate rate through corporate our travel agent, so I don't have to worry about that.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StephSnap, General Manager at Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, responded to this review, January 23, 2012
Thank you for the thoughtful review and the astute observations, I am so glad you are pleased with our renovations. We do our best to keep our pricing in line with the rest of the hotels in the area and have created special value added packages for our price conscious travelers if you are ever unable to book your corporate rate.

Hope to see you again soon.

Brian Kelleher
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WAYNE, NJ
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

The hotel is undergoing a extensive renovation. It was not a problem at all! The interior was wonderful. The front desk was helpful and friendly especially Von and Jasmine. She smiled all the time. The breakfast, and bar area were inviting and refreshing. The rooms are very modern with state of the art bathrooms. Short ride to Metro stop.
I will definitely stay here again. and again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

These new or renovated rooms are the best I've ever stayed in following a hotel renovation. Hilton has done a fabulous job with the design and meticulous details. The guest rooms and baths are five star in every way. Each bath includes high gloss chrome faucets, beautiful contemporary marble sinks & counters tops, a large mirror outlined with a lighted perimeter. The showers have a drain under the shower head not in the center where you stand, fine teak woods stands in the shower, beautiful marble walls and floor and easy touch shower heads.

Rooms have central lighting controls at the door and both bedsides to allow dimming or reading lights. The convenience spoils you. The bedding is superb. My wife said that she woke up and thought she was at home in her own bed...the ultimate compliment.

Restaurant, lobby, bar and media areas are so inviting there is an urge to just hang around rather than returning to your room.

My final thought is that most renovated hotels come up short and leave a few "tell-tale" details of the old -out-dated room and you just wonder why the hotel didn't go all-the-way with the renovations. Hilton went all the way with this property and it is a delight to check in.

Room Tip: Just confirm that you are reserving one of the renovated rooms....project is nearly complete as of 1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

I stayed at this hotel for one night on business. There was plenty of room for parking, and I was immediately greeted at the door; a staff member offered to assist with my luggage. Check-in was quick and painless. The lobby is swanky, and there were many people lounging around taking advantage of it. The several glass elevators were easily accessible and quick. My room (one king bed) was comfortable. The bathroom -- including a walk-in shower -- was clean and well-stocked. (Only minor complaint here is that the toilet seat would not stay up.) The bed and pillows were comfy. The TV was a little dated. In this day and age, I was very dismayed that Hilton charges $12.95 per day for wireless Internet access. Overall, a very nice hotel -- I would return for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton McLean Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton McLean Tysons Corner

Address: 7920 Jones Branch Drive, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton McLean Tysons Corner 4*
Number of rooms: 458
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you want it all, come to the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. The Hilton McLean Tysons Corner has recently completed a top-to-bottom transformation featuring the latest and most contemporary design in our guest rooms, härth Restaurant and Lounge. Our McLean, Virginia Hotel is adjacent to Hilton Worldwide’s headquarters, so we are always in the forefront of hospitality. This provides us with opportunities to test and unveil the newest concepts and technologies, all in McLean Virginia’s Technology Corridor.Of course, location is everything. The Hilton Mclean sits just minutes from downtown Washington, DC , and conveniently located between Ronald Reagan National Airport and Washington Dulles International Airport . We are minutes from the Metro, and one mile from world class shopping at Tysons Corner Mall, The American Girl store and the Galleria. Our guests enjoy easy access to major corporate headquarters, the lush landscapes of Virginia to the history and intrigue of downtown DC, Our guests are in the middle of it all at the Hilton McLean Tysons Corner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton McLean Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Mclean Tysons Corner Hotel Mclean
Hilton Hotel Mclean
Hilton Tysons Corner
Mclean Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton McLean Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.