We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agreat hotel in the middle of washington” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1960-A Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersGold level
jed
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Agreat hotel in the middle of washington”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

we stayed as a family in this hotel fro the 31 july to the 3rd of August.The hotel was very good .very clean and comfortable sleeping. frr parking and wifi .The location was very good as it is close to tysons mall and restatants.breakfast was was very good with a ot of chioces ,waiters there was helpful and friendly.The front desk was good. It is close to airport and the city as well.I will sure come again to this hotel when visiting washington .

Room Tip: Try to choose rooms with the tysons mall view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    62
    27
    14
    14
See reviews for
29
26
18
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Timonium, Maryland
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

I was there for business and will use the hotel again but they do need to ensure the air conditioning works correctly during the height of the summer! The lunch food was good, the staff are very nice and it's a pretty good value. There are a couple of huge shopping centers within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTysons, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Tdellav,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your stay at the Courtyard Tysons Corner. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to your return visit.

I would like to apologize for the issue with your air conditioning unit during your time with us. It looks like we were able to address this issue while you were with us according to our guest records compared to the post here and I do hope that is correct. We strive for a problem free stay with all guests and we are disappointed we failed to meet that with the air conditioning issue.

Thank you for staying with us while in the Tysons Corner area. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Heather Hull
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Virginia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The lobby was crowded with many checking in at the same time. The desk clerks were very efficient and helped us right away. The lobby was beautiful. Clean. Very large. The room was spacious, newly renovated. It was very comfortable for 3 adults. The decor was cheerful. The housekeepers did a good job of keeping the rooms clean.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 10th floor. It seemed quiet up there and it was Pretty looking out at the city at...
See more room tips
Green Features: Only washed towels left off the towel racks that were used.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is a nice Courtyard in a corporate business area. Make sure to use the hotel's directions as my GPS got confused once I was in the area. Just be patient on check in and out -- slow. The housekeeping was good but the room was dated. There is a Flemming's
on the ground floor.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTysons, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear RI02886,

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am glad you were able to enjoy our convenient location to several corporate offices in the area and I am most grateful for the feedback in regards to the staff. I can agree that if you are unfamiliar with the area it can be hard to navigate, so feel free to use the directions located on our website for your next visit. We look forward to your return visit and I know you will like to hear that all our hotel rooms are now completely renovated as of this past month. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, Tennessee
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Very convenient location with the metro nearby along with many shops and restaurants. The room was large and comfortable and the staff was extremely warm and welcoming. There is a delicious and filling buffet breakfast offered each morning along with a free shuttle anywhere within a 2 mile radius. Will definitely stay here during future visits to the D.C. area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
207 reviews 207 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We came here because they were the best located hotel that we could find in the DC area with in suite Jacuzzis. We loved it. Breakfast in the restaurant was fantastic! Parking was a pain. Otherwise, we would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We were planning on staying closer to Washington DC but as it was impossible to find a room anywhere ( we tried over 20 hotels) we decided to visit some friends in Vienna. We tried booking some other hotels in the Vienna / Mclean area but these were also all fully booked. Finally we found a room available at the Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax location. It cost a fortune but we had no choice at this point. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly, the room and hotel clean and comfortable. We parked underneath and took the elevator to the lobby. However although quite far from Washington's main sights, the receptionist suggested we take the hotel shuttle to a nearby Metro station and get off at the Smithsonian museum. What a great idea which worked out great. No traffic to deal with, no parking issues and we spent a wonderful day enjoying the attractions. Note that there is no shuttle service from around 3 to 5 pm. One lesson we learned is to always book in advance if you're visiting the Washington DC area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax

Address: 1960-A Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Hotel is not your typical Courtyard hotel. This new hotel is located in the heart of Tysons Corner, just 11 miles from downtown Washington DC, and is centrally located between Washington Reagan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, each just 15 miles from the hotel. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner Metro Station on the Silver Line making access to the Nation's Capital a breeze. Take advantage of many of the Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner's great amenities such as Free Wifi, State of the Art Fitness Center, and On-Site Restaurant The Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax Hotel Mclean
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Hotel Mclean
Mclean Marriott
Mclean Courtyard
Courtyard Mclean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.