We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Plus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1960-A Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersGold level
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Courtyard Plus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

This was a perfect Courtyard choice for us while in the Vienna/ McLean area. It is conveniently located close to many stores,businesses and restaurants. We were on the 8th floor which gave us a good view of the surrounding area. Front desk staff were professional and friendly. I particularly liked the exercise room which is spacious and well equipped with updated machines and individual TV screens attached.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    81
    31
    14
    16
See reviews for
34
36
19
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

The elevator sounds like you are living in a tenement housing project. I was initially scheduled for a suite and the front desk person was kind enough to warn me that it would be close to the elevator and might be noisy. 3 minutes in the room and I was back at the desk changing rooms. Down the hall in a regular room now, you can still hear the elevator running loudly up and down track. They are waiting on approval to get it fixed. I guess the corporate bean counters are running the show at Marriott these days. My recommendation is don't stay here until they fix it.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTysons, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Dear John S,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to review our hotel on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience with the Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax.

You indicated that the elevator noise was unsatisfactory. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your—or our own—expectations. We are currently addressing your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next visit.

You’re a valued customer; everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience. We would like to regain your trust and hope to serve you again in the future. If I may be of assistance, please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,

RYLAN MAHONEY
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

So far this is one of my favorite locations of Courtyard. There is a nice cafe on the 2nd floor. Flemings Steakhouse is at Level 1. The hotel has over 11 floors. Higher floors are better with a a nicer view of the city. The hotel is in close proximity to businesses, nice restaurants and malls. A lot of options in less than 2 miles radius.

The best part was the customer service rep Alicia who went above and beyond in helping out. Thanks to Trip Advisor for sending me to Exceptional Customer Service Pins that I ended up giving to Alicia.

At the 2nd floor cafe, Julie served a well made latte and had a great customer service oriented attitude.

Parking was under ground and there is door with elevator to the main lobby. I was not too thrilled about the parking area. This will be a lovely location to visit in autumn season with trees changing colors and nice view. The hotel has a lot of conference rooms and a well equipped fitness room. To any reader, who visits this location, do ask for Alicia. She is well informed about the area and has great recommendations. The rest of the customer service staff at the front desk was ok and not very much on board on their vicinity.

All in all, a good experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Spent one night at this hotel on business. This is a nice hotel for the Marriott chain. The food was excellent and the service very good. One note however is that the serving staff did not know where one of the appointed rooms (Tyson's Room) and sent me on a wild goose chase to another floor to find it only for me to stumble across it myself just steps away from where I first asked for directions at. The room was nice and comfortable. I was a little worried that it would be loud as it was just off the elevator however this was not the case. The hallways were quiet and there was evidence of security. There seemed to be a bit of construction at the main entrance but I did not notice any noise associated with it. It was in excellent proximity to shopping and food.

Green Features: I did not notice much with regards to this however I was only there over night and did not pay close attention.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel stay. This was the first Marriott property that didn't have the funky green and orange color scheme. It was modern looking and used greys and blues which looked great. The staff was super friendly. The 2d floor has a restaurant and a Starbucks. Both very nice and accommodating. Breakfast has all fares to include a omelets made to order. Parking was ample and free. Elevators take you to the lobby from the parking garage. The Marriott shuttle will take you anywhere within a short distance and you just have to plan ahead to use it for travel to work sites. The one driver was a bit unorthodox in his driving style but other than that, it was a plus. The TV was new, and the internet was fast sporting a 1.5MB download and 900K upload. I measured it several times with the same results. Netflix had no problem with this connection. There is a nice Irish pub next door that was convenient for dinner or the mall is across the street. Close proximity to the highway makes it really convenient and easy to find. Overall this is a great hotel. I highly recommend this to the business or leisure traveller.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trevose, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for business. I found the front desk helpful and very nice. The room was clean and the housekeeping staff very friendly. I had breakfast every morning which was included. They offered many choices and your omelet chef is the best. I looked forward to his friendly smile and pleasant greeting every morning. Don't hesitate to book this hotel you won't be disappointed.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dhahran, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

I enjoyed the room at Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner, but when it came to money, I was turned off. I chose to pay for my room in cash, as well as pay for some snacks I purchased in cash. The staff seemed to really want me to charge everything to my room and to use my credit card. Apparently, I needed to use my credit card 'in case of incidentals.' My only other option was to pay an extra $250 in cash and presumably get it back upon check out. . . PROBLEM!!! I made sure to pay for everything in cash without any incidentals. After checking out of the hotel, I headed to Dulles for my flight home. It was there, that I realized that Courtyard by Marriot Tysons Corner Fairfax made TWO charges on my credit card. One was for $20 and the other was for $10. When I checked out, I owed them nothing. Even my breakfast was complimentary and included in my room fee, which I had already paid for.

Never again! I will never stay at this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner
0.5 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#8 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#9 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax

Address: 1960-A Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#7 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Hotel is not your typical Courtyard hotel. This new hotel is located in the heart of Tysons Corner, just 11 miles from downtown Washington DC, and is centrally located between Washington Reagan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, each just 15 miles from the hotel. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner Metro Station on the Silver Line making access to the Nation's Capital a breeze. Take advantage of many of the Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner's great amenities such as Free Wifi, State of the Art Fitness Center, and On-Site Restaurant The Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax Hotel Mclean
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Hotel Mclean
Mclean Marriott
Mclean Courtyard
Courtyard Mclean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.