We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Courtyard!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1960-A Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersGold level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
218 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lovely Courtyard!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Beautiful property! Rooms more spacious and lovely decorated than most Courtyards where we have stayed. Very clean! Easy to get to from the highway. Although just an overnight stay, ALL staff from check-in, at Bistro, and check-out were professional (both in manner and dress), polite, courteous and helpful. My husband has also stayed here several times when on business in the area and he recommended that I stay here as a half-way stop to my destination. Will definitely stay here again when in the area!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTysons, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Bess A,

Thank you for sharing these very kind words about our team and hotel. We appreciate you choosing our hotel and look forward to serving you and your husband in the future when you visit the Tysons Corner area.

Take care,
Heather Hull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    72
    31
    14
    15
See reviews for
30
32
19
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

For six years, I have traveled to this particular Hotel location to celebrate the "4th of July" and view the Falls Church,VA+Washington,DC fireworks display from the comfort of our hotel balcony/patio. We SAVE MONEY on commuting/parking within and surrounding the Washington,DC areas(ESPECIALLY during the "4th of July" festivities)!!! We usually choose the Breakfast Rate Plan when we make our Hotel Reservations at this property(as another means of SAVING MONEY). The Breakfast selection is VERY satisfying in my opinion(You have choices of various pastries,fruits,beverages,hot buffet options and cook to order egg omelets) with attractive seating areas that offer scenic views!!! The Hotel Rooms Decor were updated a couple of years ago and the beds are VERY comfortable! The "Front Desk" are ALWAYS friendly and accomadating to Hotel Guests as you check in! This Hotel does offer a complimentary Hotel Shuttle Service within a 2 mile radius (which is a PLUS because the Hotel Shuttle Service helps you as the Hotel Guest SAVE MONEY instead of you commuting and paying for parking with your car...Most Hotel Guests including myself REALLY APPRECIATE the Hotel Shuttle Service to be transported to "Tysons Corner I","Tysons Galleria II", local Metro subway station, restaurants and the grocery store).Tip: When checking in at "Front Desk" on July 4th-request a Hotel Room with a balcony/patio facing the Falls Church,VA+Washington,DC fireworks display.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTysons, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Hello Ms. Turner,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here with other travelers looking for the best option to celebrate Independence Day without having to deal with the traffic and crowds. We appreciate you coming back every year to spend this holiday with us. We are pleased we can assist in making your vacation time so enjoyable. The Washington, DC fireworks are such a wonderful experience and we are so happy to be able to serve you while here in the DC area. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Thank you,
Heather Hull
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York, Usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We have stayed at this Marriott on other occasions and enjoy the proximity to Tyson's galleria and Tyson's center. The hotel is clean and nicely decorated. One of the best features is an underground parking lot with direct access to the hotel.

Room Tip: Select a higher room with a view of the Galleria.
See more room tips
Green Features: Option to keep towels and sheets vfor more than one day.
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I are locals in the DC area, but we were looking for a 1 night romantic get away from our kids, work, in-laws etc. and we found that the Tyson Corner area was far away enough, but not too far away in case our kids encountered an emergency.
The Courtyard has romance packages with the whirlpool in room and the breakfast or dinner included with champagne, but we decided to book through Priceline and Tripadvisor and I'm so glad we did! Although we didn't get the romantic package, we booked the king with whirlpool room for a really great rate.
When we checked in that evening, we requested a late check out for the next day, and the staff were super friendly and congratulated us on our 10 year anniversary.
I just went ahead and brought the ambiance to make it romantic: Sake bath for the jacuzzi, candles, etc. They put us up on the top flor and it was so private, and the view from our room (even though it was Tyson's corner) it just was so pretty.
The next morning, it was just so nice to sleep in and wake up with my honey, and then go downstairs and have a Starbucks coffee.- and then just to go back upstairs and take advantage of the private hot tub. Wow!
I know this review does not make too much sense, but its because I'm so relaxed from my anniversary date with my hubby at this awesome hotel that my brain is mush.
All I can say is that this hotel is amazing! Thank you Tyson's courtyard staff for making my 10 year anniversary just absolute bliss!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Very good rating because there is nothing negative to say about this hotel. It is a 13 in a dozen business hotel, owned and managed by a respected brand. Practical, clean, professional and friendly staff, good breakfast. What do you want more when on business travel? Located on walking distance from 2 huge shopping malls (well ... huge... for European standards this is huge). Plenty of nice restaurants in the mall, and shop till you drop if you have some spare time after your customer visits. Recommended for Europeans on business travel who have little spare time, but want a 1 stop location to fill upp their luggage with clothes and electronics which are much cheaper than in Europe. Wireless and wired internet in the room, parking and breakfast included in the corporate package (may depend on the arrangements your employer took with them)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
101 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

It has the necessary facilities for business travelers who have meetings in and around Tysons Corner. Everything about it was sufficient, satisfactory and efficient. A bit expensive, but then, everything is expensive in Tysons Corner…

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earth, Texas
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Clean, comfortable hotel, close to where I was conducting business. No problems and the staff were friendly and professional. The hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Not much around to do within safe, walkable distance due to contruction in the area - expect to drive to other locations to eat and be entertained, etc.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax

Address: 1960-A Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Hotel is not your typical Courtyard hotel. This new hotel is located in the heart of Tysons Corner, just 11 miles from downtown Washington DC, and is centrally located between Washington Reagan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, each just 15 miles from the hotel. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner Metro Station on the Silver Line making access to the Nation's Capital a breeze. Take advantage of many of the Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner's great amenities such as Free Wifi, State of the Art Fitness Center, and On-Site Restaurant The Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax Hotel Mclean
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Hotel Mclean
Mclean Marriott
Mclean Courtyard
Courtyard Mclean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.