We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1960-A Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersGold level
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here on our way home from Myrtle Beach. Wonderful service! The shuttle to the shopping areas was so handy. The shopping was close. We love LL Bean and that store was enormous. Gustavo, our shuttle driver was very helpful. He manned the desk and made reservations at Legal Seafood which is walking distance away. We would stay here again in a minute!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    81
    31
    14
    16
See reviews for
34
36
19
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission Viejo, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is our second time at this property. Staff are very friendly and go out of their way to be helpful. We arrived in three waves -- daughter first, then wife and then me -- it didn't cause them any problems -- they accommodated us with no problem. Room is more than adequate. If you want to shop -- wasn't our purpose this time -- wonderful shopping center is well within walking distance

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed two nights here last week, and were very pleased. The whole place was clean, well kept, and the staff - especially Krista - was absolutely lovely. The bed was super comfortable, the in-room whirlpool tub was fantastic, and the hotel was only a couple minutes from all kinds of places.
Overall it was a great stay, with two exceptions:

1. When we visited the pool, there was a 'lifeguard' sitting in the corner (where she couldn't even see the pool) texting and sighing loudly the whole time. She never once looked up from her phone. We went there to relax in the hot tub and swimming pool, but her being so bored and blatant about not wanting to be there put a damper on the room.

2. The housekeeping was somewhat intrusive and did not seem to understand the "do not disturb" sign we had up our entire stay. At one point when I was asleep in the morning, she came banging on the door despite the sign and by the time I woke up and realized she was not in fact at the room across the hall, I yelled "One moment!" and went to put on a shirt, but she was already swiping a key and trying to enter my room! Very intrusive and not okay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTysons, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Dear KandyGoddess,

I would like to thank you for your great feedback regarding your stay with us. I am thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel rooms and staff service at the front desk. I will be sure to pass this information along to Krista and the rest of the team to thank them for a great job!

I am very disappointed in the poor service you received in our pool along with our housekeeping team. Please be assured I have addressed both of these issues appropriately to ensure the team is properly re-trained to prevent any future occurrence. Please accept my apologies on behalf of the hotel team.

Again, I thank you for staying with us and providing us with such great feedback. If you would like to further discuss these items, please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again when in the Tysons area.

Sincerely,
Heather Hull General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We visited this hotel over Columbus day weekend and were pleased with our stay. The hotel staff went above and beyond to serve their guests. I was standing in line to check in and this man wanting to speak with someone at the front acted like he didn't even see me and cut right in front of me. I was flabbergasted, and about to go ballistic when the employee at the front desk diffused the situation and informed the man who had rudely cut in front of me, that he would help him right after he took care of me. When I stepped to the counter, the employee told "Don't worry, I saw you." He turned what was going to be an ugly situation into a pleasant experience. Parking is available in the hotel's parking garage, and there are numerous places to eat around the hotel. There's a Trader Joe's down the street. I would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Skye
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here a while back, as our first port-of-call while on holiday to the States. We were impressed with the size of the room and even the size of the bed!! It was clean, cosy (as we woke up to a couple of inches of snow the first morning!!) and suited our needs. It was close to where we wanted to be (friends in Arlington) and being next to the Beltway, meant you could just about get anywhere in the car - plus it had good parking too!!

It gave us a great start to our trip to DC and surrounding area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed at this facility while on business in the DC metro area. Hotel is in a good location right off the DC Beltway and right accross from the Tysons Corner Mall. Room was clean and well maintained.Room consisted of two comfortable double beds. desk with high speed internet a compfortable chair and 40-42" flat panel hi-def tv. Room was on the 4th floor and was very quiet. No road noise, AC very quiet.
Overall this was a very pleasent stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy Springs, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed here for work and was thankful I was only scheduled for one night. I travel to the area frequently and although this location is extremely convenient to my office I will nevery choose to stay here again. The room was not thoroughly cleaned, there were stains on the furniture and bedding. The ceiling in my bathroom/vanity area appeared to have water damage that was not properly treated and was full mildew turning into mold. The air conditioner was loud and hard to get a comfortable temperature. The fitness center is entirely too small for the size of the hotel. I attempted to work out every hour on the hour for 3 hours in the evening and 2 in the morning and was never able to get on a machine. The price is entirely too high for the product and service at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardTysons, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Hello,

I would like to thank you for your sincere feedback regarding your experience at our hotel. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was less than satisfactory as we strive for all our guests to have an exceptional experience.

I would however like to address your concerns. I understand you had issues with the cleanliness of the room; please know that this information has been passed on to our housekeeping team and we have taken steps to correct this issue. I have followed up with our Engineering Team to ensure the ceiling and noisy air conditioning issues were properly and immediately addressed. In regards to our fitness center, we do realize there is a lack of space, however we are pleased to announce some exciting plans to expand and re-design our fitness room to better serve our guests’ needs.

I realize your experience did not meet your expectation and we would like for you to give us another opportunity to better serve your needs. I would like to further discuss your overall stay with you personally at your most convenient time. I can be reached at 703-790-0207. Again, we thank you for your candid feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay.

Kind Regards,
Heather Hull General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner
0.5 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#8 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#9 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax

Address: 1960-A Chain Bridge Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#7 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax 3*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Hotel is not your typical Courtyard hotel. This new hotel is located in the heart of Tysons Corner, just 11 miles from downtown Washington DC, and is centrally located between Washington Reagan National Airport and Dulles International Airport, each just 15 miles from the hotel. We are the closest hotel to the Tysons Corner Metro Station on the Silver Line making access to the Nation's Capital a breeze. Take advantage of many of the Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner's great amenities such as Free Wifi, State of the Art Fitness Center, and On-Site Restaurant The Terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax Hotel Mclean
Courtyard Tysons Corner Fairfax
Courtyard Hotel Mclean
Mclean Marriott
Mclean Courtyard
Courtyard Mclean

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.