We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was quick, suites are good but the bed wasn't comfy and the pillows as well, need renovation for sure at least the beddings becouse it is really one of the best hotels in the area. There is small fridge, microwave and coffee machine in room along with sofa bed. One bad thing is that there is no free wifi!! Come on this is the time where the internet is as important as water these days! Anyway there are free computers in the lobby for the guests. The breakfast is very good but come before 8 am or you will wait in a long line.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    142
    48
    22
    10
See reviews for
214
88
30
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The suites are big and comfortable. The shuttle service is superb. The food is just okay to be honest but complimentary for the price of the rooms adds up to pretty good value for money. The facilities are excellent really if you have time to make use of them. Now that the Metro stops right outside you can get anywhere you need to go quickly and easily. Fly into Dulles if you are staying here though and Uber it to the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We stayed last weekend. The rate was really good. When I checked in they upgraded us to corner suite which is much quieter. They also gave me free internet and parking.Parking is right in front of hotel. Buffet breakfast was really great . Managers reception had limited beer and wine slection and few snacks so wasnt the best.This is an older hotel but has been renovated at some point. Pool is smaller than appears in photo. Only 1 block to metro which was so nice. Took metro to museums and nationals baseball game. Mcdonalds across the street and we went every night for icecream. Really glad we picked this hotel . Value is amazing. Will stay here again.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Grove, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The stay was great. The rooms were clean. Did not like the fact that I had to pay for parking. As a quest parking should be free. The breakfast was good. The location was also pretty central to my destinations. There was a lot of noise from coming from outside the hotel. Over all it was a good experience and I will be staying their again. I would recommend this hotel just be careful of the extra fees. They can add up rather quickly.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Overall, for $92 per night it's a great value. For a suite and breakfast along with easy access to the Metro, it's really a bargain. Staff, while not outgoing, were helpful when called upon. The negatives were I found a woman's hair on the bathroom floor and a large stain on the carpet. Previous reviews mentioned that the hotel is loud and there are a lot of children. That's all true, but I have found most Embassy Suites to be like this.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Purchased a groupon deal for this hotel for a short getaway. We were given a Hilton HHonors suite, room 718. The room was very comfortable, well apportioned.The bathroom was roomy and very clean. They offer an excellent hot breakfast buffet as well as cooked-to-order breakfast options. The "living room" of the suite was very roomy w/ a pullout sofa, desk area and breakfast nook which included a coffee maker, microwave, small sink and mini-fridge. The king sized bed in the bedroom was very roomy and extremely comfortable. The bed side tables were very small. There are televisions in both the bedroom and living room. The toiletries in the bathroom included hand and face soap. There is a beautiful atrium that the rooms surround. There is an indoor pool, hot tub and work out room on the ground level. Parking is $7 per night and you are a short walking distance from the Spring Hill station for the Metro and a 30 to 40 min ride into the Washington DC capitol area. There are plenty of restaurants from all price ranges close by (from Ruth Chris' to McDonalds) The hotel is surrounded by car dealerships and there is an Enterprise rental office across the road if needed. They could use a couple more elevators. They get crowded at the usual times, meals and check out, which is at noon (an extra plus) Checkin is very simple.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. Staff are very helpful & friendly. Hotel is close to everything including the Metro. We arrived very early but they were able to get us in within 20 minutes even though the hotel is fully booked. Breakfast was good but the cocktails in the evening was even better.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.