We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Tysons Corner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
48 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Embassy Suites Tysons Corner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. Overall, for $92 per night it's a great value. For a suite and breakfast along with easy access to the Metro, it's really a bargain. Staff, while not outgoing, were helpful when called upon. The negatives were I found a woman's hair on the bathroom floor and a large stain on the carpet. Previous reviews mentioned that the hotel is loud and there are a lot of children. That's all true, but I have found most Embassy Suites to be like this.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    187
    66
    30
    17
See reviews for
292
118
31
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blakeslee, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Purchased a groupon deal for this hotel for a short getaway. We were given a Hilton HHonors suite, room 718. The room was very comfortable, well apportioned.The bathroom was roomy and very clean. They offer an excellent hot breakfast buffet as well as cooked-to-order breakfast options. The "living room" of the suite was very roomy w/ a pullout sofa, desk area and breakfast nook which included a coffee maker, microwave, small sink and mini-fridge. The king sized bed in the bedroom was very roomy and extremely comfortable. The bed side tables were very small. There are televisions in both the bedroom and living room. The toiletries in the bathroom included hand and face soap. There is a beautiful atrium that the rooms surround. There is an indoor pool, hot tub and work out room on the ground level. Parking is $7 per night and you are a short walking distance from the Spring Hill station for the Metro and a 30 to 40 min ride into the Washington DC capitol area. There are plenty of restaurants from all price ranges close by (from Ruth Chris' to McDonalds) The hotel is surrounded by car dealerships and there is an Enterprise rental office across the road if needed. They could use a couple more elevators. They get crowded at the usual times, meals and check out, which is at noon (an extra plus) Checkin is very simple.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palatine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. Staff are very helpful & friendly. Hotel is close to everything including the Metro. We arrived very early but they were able to get us in within 20 minutes even though the hotel is fully booked. Breakfast was good but the cocktails in the evening was even better.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel and visited Washington, DC. We preferred to stay here and took the shuttle and Washington transportation to get around. We enjoyed this type of vacation and sightseeing. We easily parked and left our car safely at the hotel and very easily made our way to DC. The hotel was great; they provided a wonderful breakfast each morning. Looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I picked this hotel based on past experience with the brand and the location. The front desk was great. My goddaughter loved the pool and my wife and her friend enjoyed the manager's reception. We all enjoyed the breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Flats, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The hotel staff were accommodating and service oriented. The hotel had everything we needed to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. We will definitely stay there if we return to the area. We were able to access the new silver line on the metro easily; just a short walk from the front door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Spent 3 nights here for a family vacation and were pleasantly surprised. Friendly & helpful staff from the front desk to the life guard at the pool. Rooms very clean and comfortable. (the kids loved the pull out couch). I was impressed with the breakfast selection, everything was fresh and plenty. Only suggestion is that since they used real plates, not Styrofoam ( which was a plus!) The plates piled up everywhere and there was only 2 women who worked the area. Since breakfast was very popular, it was difficult to find a place to sit. Other than that, We had a wonderful time and I would recommend a stay at this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Groupon, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.