We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Palatine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Our stay was wonderful. Staff are very helpful & friendly. Hotel is close to everything including the Metro. We arrived very early but they were able to get us in within 20 minutes even though the hotel is fully booked. Breakfast was good but the cocktails in the evening was even better.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed at this hotel and visited Washington, DC. We preferred to stay here and took the shuttle and Washington transportation to get around. We enjoyed this type of vacation and sightseeing. We easily parked and left our car safely at the hotel and very easily made our way to DC. The hotel was great; they provided a wonderful breakfast each morning. Looking forward to our next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I picked this hotel based on past experience with the brand and the location. The front desk was great. My goddaughter loved the pool and my wife and her friend enjoyed the manager's reception. We all enjoyed the breakfast. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Man Wai G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piney Flats, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The hotel staff were accommodating and service oriented. The hotel had everything we needed to make our stay pleasant and enjoyable. We will definitely stay there if we return to the area. We were able to access the new silver line on the metro easily; just a short walk from the front door.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Spent 3 nights here for a family vacation and were pleasantly surprised. Friendly & helpful staff from the front desk to the life guard at the pool. Rooms very clean and comfortable. (the kids loved the pull out couch). I was impressed with the breakfast selection, everything was fresh and plenty. Only suggestion is that since they used real plates, not Styrofoam ( which was a plus!) The plates piled up everywhere and there was only 2 women who worked the area. Since breakfast was very popular, it was difficult to find a place to sit. Other than that, We had a wonderful time and I would recommend a stay at this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We booked this at the last minute on Hotels Tonight and got a great rate under $100 for a Sunday night stay. The atrium area is a bit dated, but the wonderful staff makes up for it. Every employee we met was very service-oriented and willing to go out of their way to help. We had a one bedroom suite that was not as large as some as we have stayed in, but it met our needs. The bed was comfortable. A couple of the pieces of furniture could of been touched up, and I found a few stray hairs around the bathroom (a personal pet peeve) but I will likely stay here again the next time we are in town. The evening reception was wonderful. There was salsa, chips, a snack mix, veggies, and dip, along with wine, beer, mixed drinks, and fountain drinks. The breakfast was wonderful. All the staff members at breakfast were extremely efficient, but remained hospitable. The location is convenient to DC by car or Metro, along with the wonderful shopping found at Tyson's Corner. This weekend marked the opening of the silver line on the Metro, which is on the corner and an easy walk for those who are staying at the hotel. I highly recommend for anyone, as we saw a mix of individuals, couples, and other families.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor above the atrium and never had a problem with noise. The atrium carries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marykatmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our stay here was OK. Our suite was located right across the elevator behind a pillar so the room was a bit darker than I'd like and the bedroom itself was pretty small. There was a vent cover in the "living/dining" room area of the room that was grimy and gross. I booked the room through a Groupon and so I think this is the type of room one gets with a "deal". Internet was complimentary with the deal and breakfast was yummy with the omelettes and variety of choices. For our stay, the parking was complimentary too but I think it's not free most of the time. The pool was too cold for my 6 yr old in late June.

Room Tip: Avoid any of the suites near the elevator/pillar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoMas318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent response. I apologize that you did not find your room satisfactory during stay. We will immediately work with our housekeeping team regarding the vents and our engineers about the temperature of the pool. We value all of our guests regardless of how the reservation was booked and hope you will consider us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#2 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 861 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#3 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tysons Corner Fairfax
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#5 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 605 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing