We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, Clean and Comfortable.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Jersey, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice, Clean and Comfortable.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Spent 3 nights here for a family vacation and were pleasantly surprised. Friendly & helpful staff from the front desk to the life guard at the pool. Rooms very clean and comfortable. (the kids loved the pull out couch). I was impressed with the breakfast selection, everything was fresh and plenty. Only suggestion is that since they used real plates, not Styrofoam ( which was a plus!) The plates piled up everywhere and there was only 2 women who worked the area. Since breakfast was very popular, it was difficult to find a place to sit. Other than that, We had a wonderful time and I would recommend a stay at this establishment.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    142
    48
    22
    10
See reviews for
214
87
30
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We booked this at the last minute on Hotels Tonight and got a great rate under $100 for a Sunday night stay. The atrium area is a bit dated, but the wonderful staff makes up for it. Every employee we met was very service-oriented and willing to go out of their way to help. We had a one bedroom suite that was not as large as some as we have stayed in, but it met our needs. The bed was comfortable. A couple of the pieces of furniture could of been touched up, and I found a few stray hairs around the bathroom (a personal pet peeve) but I will likely stay here again the next time we are in town. The evening reception was wonderful. There was salsa, chips, a snack mix, veggies, and dip, along with wine, beer, mixed drinks, and fountain drinks. The breakfast was wonderful. All the staff members at breakfast were extremely efficient, but remained hospitable. The location is convenient to DC by car or Metro, along with the wonderful shopping found at Tyson's Corner. This weekend marked the opening of the silver line on the Metro, which is on the corner and an easy walk for those who are staying at the hotel. I highly recommend for anyone, as we saw a mix of individuals, couples, and other families.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor above the atrium and never had a problem with noise. The atrium carries...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Our stay here was OK. Our suite was located right across the elevator behind a pillar so the room was a bit darker than I'd like and the bedroom itself was pretty small. There was a vent cover in the "living/dining" room area of the room that was grimy and gross. I booked the room through a Groupon and so I think this is the type of room one gets with a "deal". Internet was complimentary with the deal and breakfast was yummy with the omelettes and variety of choices. For our stay, the parking was complimentary too but I think it's not free most of the time. The pool was too cold for my 6 yr old in late June.

Room Tip: Avoid any of the suites near the elevator/pillar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for your recent response. I apologize that you did not find your room satisfactory during stay. We will immediately work with our housekeeping team regarding the vents and our engineers about the temperature of the pool. We value all of our guests regardless of how the reservation was booked and hope you will consider us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I stayed here with my family. We have two kids. I read some reviews about noise. I never heard any...except for the people in the atrium bar on Saturday night and that was minimal. I slept like a rock. The beds are very comfortable. The breakfast buffet is more than adequate. There is something for pretty much everyone. It is in a good location if you are going into DC. Silver line stop opening the 26th of July. You will be charged $7 daily to park in the hotel lot starting Monday the 28th of July. Overall...it is a good hotel and the (weekend) rate was very good.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mclean
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for nine days which included the week of 4th of july. The positives were the price and location of hotel. The normal free breakfast was good but the free happy hour that embassy suites are known for was a little cheesy (no pun intended). The only put out a few stale chips and salsa. The internet isn't free unless you are a serious hilton honors member which this day and age is a little silly. The parking was free for our stay but they were installing gates while we were there and we're getting ready to start charging for parking. Very average!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your recent response. We are glad that you enjoyed the location, price for our hotel and our complimentary cooked to order breakfast. We do rotate our snacks each night for our evening reception with complimentary drinks but I apologize you didn’t find them appealing. Due to the new Metro Station opening this month, we will need to protect our parking for our guests and the only way to enforce this is by charging. Thank you again and hope you will consider us the next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The hotel staffs were very friendly. They offerred free shttle service to go around Tysons Corner for Shopping and Business place, and drop/pick up at nearest metro station for sight seeing at downtown

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Our family stayed here during a visit to D.C. We took advantage of the shuttle to the Metro station and back. The breakfast was nice as well as the evening reception. The room was clean, quiet, and very inviting. We slept great and used both the microwave and mini-fridge that came with the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.