We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great location, very friendly staff - GREAT DEAL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great hotel, great location, very friendly staff - GREAT DEAL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We got a great deal on this hotel through the hotel's own website. The room was nice and clean, both the king size and the sofa beds were comfortable. It's a family hotel with the rooms facing one big lobby - so the noise level was high at times. Not sure if hotel can do anything about bratty loud kids and parents who let them do whatever they want. Pool was much smaller than appeared on the hotel website and was crowded in the evenings. Also, the chlorine level was very high, to the point of eyes burning. We enjoyed the breakfast and the nightly manager's reception. The hotel is only 25-30 minutes away from DC by car and now with the Silver line opening on 7/26, it will be a breeze to get into the city - the metro station is only a block away. Lots of shopping, dining options in the area. We liked it so much, wanted to stay for another night, but the hotel was booked solid for a conference. I don't know why the hotel has an internet charge. It doesn't cost that much to provide free WiFi. The hotel site and reviews said there was a charge for parking, but that wasn't the case during our 4 night stay - gates were open.

Room Tip: try to ask for a room that faces the back of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    155
    51
    23
    12
See reviews for
233
93
30
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Overall, we had a great stay. We were in the area with the family and booked this hotel at the last minute for a great deal. We loved the suite size, sofa bed and the king size bed were very comfortable. Room was clean. Breakfast was very good and so was the complimentary reception. The fact that the DC Metro Silver line is opening on 7/26 is a big plus, the metro stop is only a block away, making getting into the city super easy. But even a car ride into the city isn't bad - about 30 min long. The staff are very friendly. What we didn't like was the noise level in the hotel. It is a family hotel, offering a great value with the sofa bed for the kids and the included breakfast. Given that, kids run around all day long and most of the evening into the night, screaming, stomping. The open concept of the hotel (one big lobby with all of the rooms facing the lobby) is only helping to propagate the sound. I wish hotel employees were more strict in enforcing the no-scream rules. IT didn't affect the adults as much as our bedroom was facing the back, but the kids were in the living room area next to the hotel door and could hear all the noise outside. Also, our room was facing the back of the building and our first night, the hotel decided to send in the crew to clean the air vents for the kitchen, which were 2 floors below us. They were very considerate in wearing head lamps as to not to disturb the guests, but they used a pressure washer at 1am, keeping us up the whole time. We called the front desk and they promised to call off the crew. The pool area was nice, but is much smaller than appears in hotel pictures. In the evening, there are a lot of kids there, but if you go in the morning or even early afternoon, you can enjoy a nice swim. I also thought the chlorine levels were very high as my eyes were burning. There is a lifeguard present. I also didn't like that the hotel charges for internet access. Come on, really? I know the hotel website says the parking is not free, but we did not have to pay for it as the gates were always open. Maybe because it was the weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My family received a special rate for our reunion at Tyson's Corners Embassy Suites. The facilities were fabulous, especially considering the price and the additional ammenities that came with it. Recommended!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latrobe, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Got a deal to stay here, and we were so thankful that we did. The entire staff was helpful in every way possible. The front desk people were very prompt and courteous, the pool lifeguard was very friendly, yet watchful, and the cleaning staff was very efficient. The Bartender and the chef that cooks the breakfast were both over the top and made things even better than they could be. Clean rooms, lots of towels and a nice fridge & tvs in the room. The wifi could have been a little faster, but that was our only complaint. We will definitely be staying here again on out next trip to DC.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed in this hotel because we were going to a performance at Wolf Trap and did not want to drive home afterwards. I booked this hotel online with Hotels.com and it cost half of what comparable surrounding hotels cost.

Location: The hotel is across from the soon to be opened Silver Line Metro, so you will eventually be able to take Metro into DC. There is a free shuttle bus that takes you to Tysons Corner for shopping. To get to Wolf Trap, we just had to go 5 minutes down Route 7 and we were there. Getting onto the Washington Beltway when we left was a breeze as the entrance was 1/2 mile down Route 7.

Staff: I will echo other reviews - staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area.

Room: All rooms surround an atrium. In spite of this, our room was very quiet. Rooms include a sitting room with mini fridge (not stocked), microwave, coffee/tea facilities and desk with comfortable Herman Miller chair. Beds were very comfortable. The room had 2 large flat screen TVs - one in the sitting room and one in the bedroom. Furnishings are a bit dark and there was a spot on the carpet where someone had apparently tried to iron on the floor with an iron that was too hot. However, the rooms were very clean.

Value: The room price includes a nightly manager's reception with free drinks and munchies (which we did not attend due to time constraints). It also included a full breakfast the following morning with juice station, coffee station, hot and cold selections including eggs cooked to order.

Please note, that once the metro opens you will be charged $7 per day to park. We did not have to pay this even though we had to take a ticket to get into the parking lot.

We will definitely stay here in the future.

Green Features: Hotel does encourage you to choose to be environmentally responsible by not changing linen daily. They even give you free perks for making that decision such as vouchers.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Stayed here for pleasure for 5 nights; Nice 2 room suites with great free breakfast and free nightly snacks and drinks; Elevators can be slow; they may start charging for parking soon; Internet is not free..$11 per night; Lots of great restaurants nearby; DC is only about 10 miles; Would stay here again if visiting DC.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and the hotel was quiet. Its proximity to major thoroughfares and shopping made it convenient and was a time saver. Good value for travelers and having complimentary breakfast was much appreciated

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.