We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rockville, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

This particular Embassy Suites hotel was chosen for its proximity to an event I attended. A shuttle bus is provided to excellent shopping center(s) nearby. Breakfast brunch with cook for omelettes, included in rate.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us and sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I am glad you enjoyed the hot cook to order breakfast and that the hotel was to your liking. Please do visit us again, whether for business or pleasure we are always glad you came!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    239
    120
    41
    19
    9
See reviews for
170
76
28
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orefield, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We had great time staying at the hotel Very good breakfast, welcoming staff, good size room and great pool and hot-tub. The Hotel is close to malls and there are plenty Restaurants next by Next time we are visiting DC we will be back

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. It is always nice to hear that we are doing a good job and that you enjoyed our hot breakfast, spacious suites, and the pool and hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back again and thanks again for sharing!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft.lauderdale, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

poor ac/heat freeze or sweat...needs general up dating..location ok but plenty of newer,fresher choices in the area...breakfast stops to early if on vaction,,,not advised of hilton honors benefit..staff polite but limited..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback as we always appreciate guest comments both good and bad. I wanted to apologize that our HVAC was not operating efficiently for you. Our new state of the art motion sensors can be frustrating as the system shuts down when the room is not occupied and turns on when guest come into the room. Unfortunately, guests immediately set the thermostate to one extreme and then they go on a rollercoaster trying to get the temperature just right. The decor was recently updated, but we still have a few things left to do and we hope to add a few more touches very soon. All of our guests should be met by friendly and well trained staff so that our guests feel welcome and want to come back. Again, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, but you can be sure we will follow up on them so that others are not disappointed. Please stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We stayed in late October on a long weekend. Our corner room was very quiet, bed comfortable and breakfast was great. The staff was really friendly. The location was convenient and we learned that they would have taken us by the hotel shuttle to the Metro.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner room if you want it quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback on trip advisor. I am glad to hear you had a nice quiet visit and that you enjoyed breakfast. Our location is very convenient and we try to accommodate request for our shuttle as efficiently as possible. We are also very excited about the opening of the subway which will be only a block away. Please do come visit us again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed here on a business trip - the breakfast was excellent, check in was painless, staff was very polite and accommodating, the rooms are large and was clean, and the location was convenient. If you are using public transport this is very near to a couple of stops on the train they have in this area (it's an elevated LRT I think - it seems very new). I don't even know if it's running yet. The rate I received for this hotel was excellent.

If you waive the housekeeping on a multi day stay they'll give you a couple waters and a chocolate bar or two which is quite handy if you're on the run.

Really enjoyed my stay here and will go again should I be visiting that office.

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a room that does not face the main road outside if you're sensitive to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. The subway station is only a few weeks away from opening and soon we will have immediate access to many DC, VA, and MD locations. I am glad to see that you had a nice experience and hope to have you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We stayed in early November. Staff was friendly, rooms were spotless and well appointed. After a long day traveling, the manager's reception was relaxing and enjoyable. The surprise was that the reception area is also a cafe that serves dinner. We were tired and really did not want to get back in the car, so decided to just order there. It turned out to be an excellent decision and an excellent dinner! Yes, the atmosphere is more cafe than white-tablecloth, but the food was fabulous--very well prepared Chesapeake crab cakes, etc. Made to order omelettes in the morning did not disappoint either. We would highly recommend this location. Prices were very reasonable for the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments and for staying for dinner. Many guests take for granted the hotel restaurant, so we make sure that the menu has something for everyone and that it provides good value. Again, thanks for sharing and please do come visit us again soon and often.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Since the hotel is a distance from DC, we inquired about the shuttle bus that takes you to the nearest Metro station. We were told by more than one employee about the shuttle - yet, NO ONE mentioned that the hotel caters to their business patrons so doesn't take you to the train station until after 9 a.m. Since we had mentioned that we had an appointment in DC at 9:30 a.m., we would have appreciated the employees letting us know this - PRIOR to our trying to take the shuttle. At this point, all they would do was call a cab for us - a $15 ride which we were not counting on. Breakfast was very good - free parking is nice. Employees "did their jobs" - nothing more. One was even a bit rude.

Room Tip: Can be a long walk from elevator.
See more room tips
Green Features: They actually reward you if you don't require housekeeping service on a daily basis. Great idea.
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback about your recent visit. A good stay starts with being greeted by gracious and well trained staff that are knowledgeable about our services. I am very sorry we let you down. As you can imagine the hotel can have up to 600 guests at one time and shuttle services are complimentary based on demand. Again, I am sorry we were not ready for your departure. You can be sure we will follow up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Of course we are very excited about the opening of the new subway station only 2 blocks away as the current closest location can take up to an hour to get to during our rush hour traffic. Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and we do hope to welcome you back in the future so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites
Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Manager's Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to Dunn Loring DC Metro Station & local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotelCorporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•BearingPoint•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Café, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.