We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend in DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Weekend in DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Used hotel as base for DC excursions. Convenient to Metro Stop and wonderful accomodations. Buffet style breakfast big hit with kids and evening reception just as much. Pool clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay again. On another note, new Metro line being built directly across street from hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us. I could not have said in any better except to mention that we are also close to many local businesses, shopping, and restaurants so that whether you are here for business or leisure we have something for everyone. Thanks again for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!

Happy Holidays!!

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    155
    51
    23
    13
See reviews for
234
94
30
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlantic Highlands, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

I bought a one night stay through Groupon for 79.00. The managers welcome cocktail hourS served free drinks and snacks. Parking was free, the shuttle to the Metro- free, and a FREE breakfast with omelet station, bacon, sausage and the regular continental stuff, too..
Indoor pool was great, and Jacuzzi too!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments and for sharing your thoughts on the great value we offer at the Embassy Suites Tysons Corner. While we cannot always offer those deep discounts, we certainly try to be competitive. You will always find that the spacious suites, free cook to order breakfast and complimetary evening cocktail reception is a deal that cannot be beat. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope you visit again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, TN, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Hide a bed lumpy, hard to sleep on. Glasses, drinking ware not clean, or not resupplied. Hotel is dated in decorations. Food in a.m. good, fine chefs for omelettes, etc, good selection. Value OK. Groups of smokers outside, leaving lots of tobacco trash, including packages, butts, etc., and not cleanedl. Elevators chould be faster. Decent hotel, not great nor as expected for the price point.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback about your recent visit. A good stay starts with receiving a clean crisp room and the Embassy Suites value should always be something worthwhile to all of our travelers. I am sorry we did not live up to our standards. You can be sure that I will follow up onall of your concerns so that others are not disappointed.
Again, thank you for making me aware of your concerns and please do stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

This hotel was definitely worth the money actually I would anticipate paying more for all of the amenities that you receive. Free breakfast, free parking, free managers reception. This is all good after a day out and about.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks so much for making the Embassy Suites your choice for your recent visit. The value of breakfast, 2 room suites, and our famous complimentary reception cannot be beat. Please do visit us again, we look forward to having you.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Maybe not the cheapest room in the area, but probably the best value. For about the same price as I could have gotten a double double room nearby (for a mom and my 15 y o son), I got a suite with a king in one room and a sofa sleeper in the next. Granted, the sofa sleeper was okay, but not as good as a regular bed, but we each had the privacy of our own room and our own tvs. Also included were refrig, microwave, coffeemaker, and Crabtree & Evelyn toiletries. The best part, however, was the wonderful, free all you care to eat buffet breakfast with made to order omelets superbly prepared by Angel, fresh fruit, juices, soft drinks, pancakes, eggs, bacon, sausage, yogurt, muffins, bagels, etc.. The hotel didn't have a concierge, but Allie was every bit as helpful as any concierge I've ever used, printing maps for me, lists of area attractions, museums, malls, etc. along with opening and closing times. The front desk people even thought to warn me about tolls roads I'd need to use and ask if I needed change. Even staff I passed in the hall were helpful and had great attitudes, offering to take soiled dishes I was carrying back from the room for me. The indoor pool and hot tub (open til 10 p.m.) looked great, but I ran out of time and energy. I did use their free business center computer to check in for my flight. I was surprised that free Wifi was only available for their higher up frequent customer club. Definitely recommend this hotel and would come back here whenever I'm in DC again. (There was road construction around the hotel, but I didn't find it too difficult or loud.)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback and for recognizing our staff. Allie and Angel are just a few of the team members that make a difference and while many hotels offer similar facilities the staff is what really brings people back and I am glad they made a difference. You can be sure we will continue to make our guests feel right at home and we look forward to having you back again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basking Ridge, NJ, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Overall geat experience. Can't wait ro return. Loved the Managers reception and Breakfast. Staff were very nice and helpful when looking for local restaurants. Coffee in room was very good. Love the open atrium. Definately worth the money because most if not all hotels i called were about the same price without offering a complimentary hot breakfast and free cocktail reception.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback and for staying at the Embassy Suites where comfort and value is our number one priority. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Great hotel, excellent service & location, price was $93/night and very affordable for our family. Also appreciated the crib for our baby! For our visit to Washington DC, this was just a quick and easy 15-20 minute drive to the sights. Some great shopping in the area too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thanks so much for staying with us and for your kind words. We know how hard it is to travel with little ones so I am glad our staff was able to quickly accommodate you with a crib. Sometimes it is the little things that matter and I could not be happier then to hear of your pleasant experience. Please come visit again and thanks again for sharing!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.