We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Great location and service. Excellent value only down side is the construction going on out side of the hotel redoing the road. Makes going anywhere a hassle. If you in Tyson's Corner this hotel is really close to the excellent shopping facilities in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments and I am glad you had a nice experience. We are very excited that the work being done out front will be done any day now and the subway will be open in a matter of weeks giving our guests a short walk and then access to all of the DC and surrounding area attractions. Please do stay with us again soon and thanks for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    156
    51
    23
    13
See reviews for
235
96
30
120
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

the hotel is good but they have problem with the last floor (8th) all morning breakfast cooking smell get into your room and the hotel will do nothing to you when advise them , you and your cloth well smell cooking like you where cooking in your room

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments and feedback about your recent visit. A good stay starts with receiving a clean crisp room that is freshly made. While the hotel provided this, unfortunately the design of our open atrium where our cook to order breakfast is provided cannot be altered and I am sorry the smell of our breakfast was not to your liking. While the hotel is famous for our cook to order breakfast it has never been seen as a problem regarding the breakfast aromas which usually help to draw our guests down to take advantage of this excellent value. Again, I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations and hope that perhaps in the future you will try us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Embassy Suites is clean and has roomy suites. It is quiet. It has an enjoyable family atmosphere; the service is excellent. It is a prime location; high-quality breakfast with many choices available; this is our number one choice of places to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments. The Embassy Suites thrives on our awesome breakfast, evening reception and "roomy" suites. The best value you will find in our area. Please do come visit us again and thanks so much for your feedback and loyalty!!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights for a part work/part vacation trip. We were extremely pleased with our experience and definitely will use this same hotel next year for the same trip.

A few highlights:
1) Top notch customer service. We loved the staff!
2) The shuttle service was so helpful and very, very friendly. They take you within 3 miles of the hotel which can get you to lots of restaurants, shopping, and the metro station. You just call when you are done and they come pick you up right away. Very convenient.
3) Rooms were nice, clean, and comfy.
4) The manager's reception is AWESOME. (Free drinks & snacks every night from 5:30-7:30)
5) The food was all excellent. Great complimentary breakfast with homemade omelets and good wings specials on Mondays & Thursdays.
6) The option for room service or a coupon to the bar/restaurant was a great perk!

A few tiny things we would change (but not enough to prevent us from coming back)
1) Free wi-fi would be nice (although we were still able to get it with our AT&T account)
2) We love the idea of encouraging guests to be more green, but would suggest more hooks in the bathroom to hang towels on in order to help do this!
3) This goes against being green, but make-up removal wipes would be nice to avoid getting make up on the white towels.
4) For selfish purposes, we would love to have the hot tub open until 11pm :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your detailed feedback about your recent visit. I am glad you had a great experience and that you will come back. Your comments are truly very important and we will certainly consider your suggestions. In fact we are working on the towel problem as we speak. Again, thank you so much for visiting and please come again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The complimentary made-to-order breakfast and evening reception puts this hotel above the rest! Very clean room, and plenty of room for family of 4. Disappointed that there wasn't free wifi access though. Overall, wonderful experience, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words about your recent visit. The free breakfast, complimentary evening reception with cocktails and snacks, along with a spacious suite is the best value in town. I am sorry we do not have free Wifi as most hotels in this area charge similar fees to cover the need to have 3rd party trouble shooting and support along with expanded capacity.

Again, thanks so much for your feedback and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was in room 105, a non-smoking room. My eyes burned. My breathing suffered. The sign stated when smoking occurs a $150 Cleaning Fee will be billed to your account. At the front desk I was told they recently converted to be a non-smoking hotel. And 105 was a smoking room. Formerly. Now they will charge you $150 if it smells like smoke. Which it does. Breakfast was great. Staff was helpful offering me to move me the next day. I checked out instead.

Room Tip: If you have a sensitivity to smoke request a room that was never a smoking room. Probably the higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback as your concerns are our concerns. I want to apologize in the failure of our nonsmoking rooms program. A room that is clean and smoke free is our goal and I am sorry we let you down. While it is true the room was recently converted we did follow very strict procedures and we will now redouble our efforts so that other guests are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making me aware of your concerns and please do give us another try so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your complete satisfaction.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed near home in Tysons Corner and the hotel's evening reception/breakfast was delicious and very well put together. The room was clean, very comfortable and we loved every minute! Overall, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for making the Embassy Suites in Tyson's Corner your Staycation getaway. A great place to relax, unwind, spread out, and getaway from all the day to day hassles. Please do stay with us again and take advantage of the great value and comfort you need when you want a quick break.

See you soon!

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.