We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service--Great Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Holland, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Service--Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights for a part work/part vacation trip. We were extremely pleased with our experience and definitely will use this same hotel next year for the same trip.

A few highlights:
1) Top notch customer service. We loved the staff!
2) The shuttle service was so helpful and very, very friendly. They take you within 3 miles of the hotel which can get you to lots of restaurants, shopping, and the metro station. You just call when you are done and they come pick you up right away. Very convenient.
3) Rooms were nice, clean, and comfy.
4) The manager's reception is AWESOME. (Free drinks & snacks every night from 5:30-7:30)
5) The food was all excellent. Great complimentary breakfast with homemade omelets and good wings specials on Mondays & Thursdays.
6) The option for room service or a coupon to the bar/restaurant was a great perk!

A few tiny things we would change (but not enough to prevent us from coming back)
1) Free wi-fi would be nice (although we were still able to get it with our AT&T account)
2) We love the idea of encouraging guests to be more green, but would suggest more hooks in the bathroom to hang towels on in order to help do this!
3) This goes against being green, but make-up removal wipes would be nice to avoid getting make up on the white towels.
4) For selfish purposes, we would love to have the hot tub open until 11pm :-)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your detailed feedback about your recent visit. I am glad you had a great experience and that you will come back. Your comments are truly very important and we will certainly consider your suggestions. In fact we are working on the towel problem as we speak. Again, thank you so much for visiting and please come again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

482 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    273
    131
    47
    21
    10
See reviews for
200
80
29
101
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

The complimentary made-to-order breakfast and evening reception puts this hotel above the rest! Very clean room, and plenty of room for family of 4. Disappointed that there wasn't free wifi access though. Overall, wonderful experience, and we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words about your recent visit. The free breakfast, complimentary evening reception with cocktails and snacks, along with a spacious suite is the best value in town. I am sorry we do not have free Wifi as most hotels in this area charge similar fees to cover the need to have 3rd party trouble shooting and support along with expanded capacity.

Again, thanks so much for your feedback and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
67 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

I was in room 105, a non-smoking room. My eyes burned. My breathing suffered. The sign stated when smoking occurs a $150 Cleaning Fee will be billed to your account. At the front desk I was told they recently converted to be a non-smoking hotel. And 105 was a smoking room. Formerly. Now they will charge you $150 if it smells like smoke. Which it does. Breakfast was great. Staff was helpful offering me to move me the next day. I checked out instead.

Room Tip: If you have a sensitivity to smoke request a room that was never a smoking room. Probably the higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback as your concerns are our concerns. I want to apologize in the failure of our nonsmoking rooms program. A room that is clean and smoke free is our goal and I am sorry we let you down. While it is true the room was recently converted we did follow very strict procedures and we will now redouble our efforts so that other guests are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making me aware of your concerns and please do give us another try so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your complete satisfaction.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed near home in Tysons Corner and the hotel's evening reception/breakfast was delicious and very well put together. The room was clean, very comfortable and we loved every minute! Overall, I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for making the Embassy Suites in Tyson's Corner your Staycation getaway. A great place to relax, unwind, spread out, and getaway from all the day to day hassles. Please do stay with us again and take advantage of the great value and comfort you need when you want a quick break.

See you soon!

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

I found this to be a very pleasant stay. This hotel is one of my favorites in Tyson's Corner. . The suite is nicely done and super clean. The extensive breakfast is a real treat. The managers reception is fun . Comfort & convenience. Best value.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
Green Features: They offer a coupon towards the restaurant if you waive maid service for a day.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words about your visit. I am glad you like it and truly appreciate that you shared it on Trip Advisor. Please do come again and thanks for telling everyone!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Tyson, VA is known to be an expensive area. Maybe because of the construction going on on Leesburg Pike, the hotel had a very good price with breakfast included. Everyone serving breakfast was very courteous and accomadating. When I checked in I was informed that free drinks were availble at the bar but didn't partake. I would definetely return for more great deals!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. The value at the Embassy Suites is legendary and I am glad you had a chance to take advantage of it. We are very excited about the great development here and please know we are just about done and our guests can already take advantage of the new shopping, roads, and very soon the metro. Please stay with us again very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rumson, New Jersey
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Well priced hotel within easy car ride of Tysons. When the Metro gets completed this will be even more convenient. Right now there is alot of construction and there are limited restaurants within walking distance. Still good value for the price

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. You are exactly right, we are very excited about the opening of the subway which we expect in the next several weeks. It will open doors to all of the DC metropolitan area and we will continue to supplement it with our own shuttle trips. Our Embassy Suites value and convenience make this hotel a great place to stay. Thanks again for sharing and please visit again!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Manager's Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to Dunn Loring DC Metro Station & local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotelCorporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•BearingPoint•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Café, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.