We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Open Air Relaxation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Abbeville, United States
1 review
“Open Air Relaxation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The atrium at the Tyson's Corner Marriott in the DC area has an incredible feel of openness yet the coziness of a restaurant-bar venue. The design of this particular hotel atrium is unique, especially with the planters on each floor. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your stay. The atrium at the Embassy Suites is a great place to enjoy your breakfast and unwind after a long day. I am glad you enjoyed it and look forward to your return.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    127
    44
    21
    10
See reviews for
190
80
29
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is in good location. The room was clean. I liked the idea of complimentary manager reception (you get 2 drinks for free) but the bartender was very rude and unfriendly which makes you wanna go get your drink somewhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. I wanted to apologize for the misunderstanding and rude behavior of the bartender during our Manager's Reception. A good stay starts with being served by welcoming, friendly, and attentive staff that put customer service first. While our program does have a 2 drink limit per visit to the bar we only limit drinks based on responsible serving practices and the reception is for 2 hours so repeat visits are certainly welcome. We have already made the necessary changes with our staff to make sure all of our guests receive the kind of service you expect from an Embassy Suites and hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you. In fact, I would welcome your call should you wish to return so that I can personally see to your accommodations and make things right in some way. Again, thanks for your comments and please visit again very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

This Embassy suites wasn't as impressive as the others but still delivered what we expected. The Manager's reception was a bit disappointing with very basic choices of snacks (chips and salsa plus drinks you request at the bar). Indoor pool is a little small and water was cold but my 6 year old son enjoyed it. One of the elevator was out of service so there was waiting around the elevator all the time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback I am glad you had a very pleasant visit. I am sorry you did not like the evening snacks as we do put out different items each day of the week for variety and perhaps our other days would hit the mark for you. While our swimming pool is not large enough for laps it is quite comfortable for the kids and we will certainly check the temperature so that others are not too cold. Thanks again for your feedback as your concerns are our concerns. I hope you will stay with us again so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bowie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel is beautiful! The breakfast is great quality plus you cant beat the free drinks at the manager's reception! The staff is really helpful and cordial. The shuttle driver (I believe his name was Ricardo) was really friendly! Overall, my experience was amazing. Can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. All of our guests should always have a perfect stay or we are not satisfied. We look forward to having you back for another Perfect stay!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Just finished a four night stay at this fine property outside of DC. The location has lots to offer as far as dinning and shopping options, being a distance from DC is no problem on this front. It is an older property, well kept, with a very pleasant staff. The full breakfast and cocktail hour are both well handled, and really add value to your stay, add in the free parking and I can't imagine a better value in the area. The shuttle service is very handy, and gets you out from behind the wheel in this very heavy traffic area. We took the advice of other TA members and got a room in the rear on a high floor in the rear to avoid road work noise, great idea except for the clowns in the building next door who started throwing metal debris into dumpsters before 6 AM both work days we were there. Very aggravating! One of the two elevators was down for all four days of our stay, and the wake up call we requested for our getaway day was never made (dumpster guys made sure we didn't oversleep). All in all I can't imagine you will find a better value in the DC area for your money, when the Metro comes to the front door, it will only improve the experience. Well done to the management and staff, who do well with what they have to work with. Good attitude goes a long way in this business.

Room Tip: Higher floors will cut down on lobby noise, the outside noise would seem to be of the temporary natu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback and for letting me know about the work being done so early. In fact, thanks to your review we were able to have the workmen delay until much later when our guests are awake. We are very excited about all the work being done in our area as it is just about finished for all of our guests to enjoy. Please do come again soon so that you can see all the improvements and take advantage of the great value here at the Embassy Suites!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The room was very nice, great bed and bedding. There were good snacks at the happy hour; made to order breakfast was very good with many options. A group of friends were on a shopping trip; the hotel was close to the malls, a number of good restaurants are close. The hotel has a shuttle to malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Whether for business, world class shopping, a quick getaway, or a sight seeing trip, the Embassy Suites Tyson's Corner has it all. A great location, clean and comfortable suites, hot breakfast, and our signature manager's reception. I am glad you enjoyed it and hope you come again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRASILIA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

From the time I arrived to the time I left the receptionist were very helpful. Even though there is a lot of construction in the area the evening reception was a wonderful event to go to after sitting in traffic and working all day. The hotel was quite and the breakfast was awesome! There are no improvements that I can think of at this time but to keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words. We will continue to work hard and earn your business with great value and excellent service. See you soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Manager's Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to Dunn Loring DC Metro Station & local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotelCorporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•BearingPoint•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Café, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.