We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mechanicsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The room was very nice, great bed and bedding. There were good snacks at the happy hour; made to order breakfast was very good with many options. A group of friends were on a shopping trip; the hotel was close to the malls, a number of good restaurants are close. The hotel has a shuttle to malls and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks so much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. Whether for business, world class shopping, a quick getaway, or a sight seeing trip, the Embassy Suites Tyson's Corner has it all. A great location, clean and comfortable suites, hot breakfast, and our signature manager's reception. I am glad you enjoyed it and hope you come again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    127
    44
    21
    10
See reviews for
190
80
29
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BRASILIA
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

From the time I arrived to the time I left the receptionist were very helpful. Even though there is a lot of construction in the area the evening reception was a wonderful event to go to after sitting in traffic and working all day. The hotel was quite and the breakfast was awesome! There are no improvements that I can think of at this time but to keep up the good work!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words. We will continue to work hard and earn your business with great value and excellent service. See you soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

The is an older clean hotel. The staff was very polite and the food was above average. Its in a great location, being close to 495 and shopping. The biggest pain-point was the noise. There is some serious road contruction, which sad to say, is taking place throughout the night. Yes, very noisey!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments. You will be happy to know that the outside construction is winding down and we now rarely have work being done into the evening. Of course the new subway station is well worth the small inconvenience as our guests will now have access to all of the Washington DC sights and attractions. I am glad you like the food and that the hotel was as clean as our standards demand. Again, thanks so much for your feedback and we look forward to having you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

It was a nice managers reception, we had a delicious complimentary glass of wine. Then we had a nice dinner at the hotel restaurant. I had yummy maryland crabcakes. The bed was so comfortable and the hotel was so quiet that we slept so good. The complimentary breakfast was really good and had a lot of variety. One of our better hotel experiences! It was close to Great Falls park where we had a really fun day hiking.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor. I am surprised more people do not know about our suites with hot breakfast and the manager's reception so thanks for putting the word out. We also are not far from Great Falls where we have some of the best hiking and scenic views of the Potomac River just minutes from Downtown DC. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope you come again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The booking gods must have been shining down on me when I booked this hotel because I got it for a steal ($81.00) a night in late summer! Imagine that! At that price, I was not expecting the top quality hotel room that we were giving. My family and I (husband & 10-year-old son) stayed at the Embassy Suites Hotel during our Washington, D.C. visit. The room was beautifully done. Nothing other the top, but modern, spacious, clean and comfortable. I should add that it was also very quiet, in spite of the bar and dining room being steps from our door. The hotel rooms doors all face an atrium which holds the bar area. Just off the atrium is the dining room, which in the morning is quite busy with hotel guests taking full advantage of excellent full breakfast, which include eggs anyway made to order. All in all, it was a great stay, and I highly recommend it. I should also add that during our stay the Tyson's Corner Metro station was being constructed and appeared to be nearing completion, so there was some traffic congestion. But once it is completed, it will be within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you so very much for your feedback. It sounds like you got a bargain and why not? At the Embassy Suites where all of our rooms are suites and come with the full hot breakfast and Manager's reception it is certainly the best value in town. Thanks so much for sharing both your feedback and the pictures which look much better in person. Please come see us again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Getting to the hotel was kind of a pain due to the construction, so beware your gps may be off a little. Your travel time will be increased a little because if the construction. I'd say that this hotel is well worth the stay. The rooms were sound clean and quiet. I really like the layout of the suites. The amenities are very nice. We enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and gym. The breakfast was terrific. The staff was very helpful and eager to accommodate. Look forward to staying again when we need to be in the Tyson Corner area. My husband felt like he was in heaven with having a Ruth's Chris and a Best Buy within walking distance.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind feedback. You will be happy to know that we are only a few days away from the road work to be done in front of the hotel and only weeks away from having our own subway stop. We could not agree more that the great location and value with free breakfast, beautiful 2 room suite, and managers reception is the best deal in town. Please do stay with us again and thanks for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beech Mountain, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Embassy Suites Hotel in Tyson's Corner, VA has a very friendly staff. The hotel is clean and offers a great value for a business hotel with complimentary breakfast. The suites give you enough room to work as well. Good value and great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Paula-
Thanks so much for your feedback. The Embassy Suites whole theme is to provide more space and excellent value with our breakfast and manager's reception. I am glad you agree and shared with all of our other guests. Please come visit again I look forward to seeing you!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Manager's Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to Dunn Loring DC Metro Station & local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotelCorporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•BearingPoint•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Café, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.