We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beech Mountain, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Embassy Suites Hotel in Tyson's Corner, VA has a very friendly staff. The hotel is clean and offers a great value for a business hotel with complimentary breakfast. The suites give you enough room to work as well. Good value and great location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Dear Paula-
Thanks so much for your feedback. The Embassy Suites whole theme is to provide more space and excellent value with our breakfast and manager's reception. I am glad you agree and shared with all of our other guests. Please come visit again I look forward to seeing you!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    281
    135
    47
    21
    10
See reviews for
206
82
30
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kalamazoo, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed September 1-4 and were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff was pleasant, informative and always willing to help. They had a marvelous breakfast with made to order omelets available. We feel that this was an excellent stay and will be happy to come back the next time we are going to DC!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you so very much for sharing your experience and photos on Trip Advisor. We are glad to see you had a nice visit and appreciated the great value when staying at an Embassy Suites. You will be even happier to know that very soon our hotel will be only a 5 minute walk to the metro station which will give access to all of Washington DC businesses and attractions plus the surrounding areas. We hope to see you again very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilbraham, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I stay in this hotel several times a year. I love the free cooked to order breakfast, the cleanliness of the hotel, but most of all I LOVE how quiet the rooms are! I generally do not sleep well in hotels due to hallway noise, slamming doors, loud TVs from adjoining rooms, etc. This hotel is more quiet than my home! Love it! My only criticism is the lack of free wireless. In this day and age, it's ridiculous to ask for $15 a day for wireless service. I don't pay it, and I won't. But, it's proof of how much I love this hotel that I continue to stay there! :)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and the quietness of our rooms. We hope it will be even quieter at night once the final stages of the road improvements surrounding the new metro system are complete which should be any day. We understand the $9.95 charge may seem steep for internet these days but the fees typically go to our 3rd party support company that we have to keep available to troubleshoot the many different devices our guest use and it is in keeping with what many area hotels charge.

Again, thanks for your comments and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island ny
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here the last week of August 2013. The hotel was clean and comfortable for our party of four which included two sons aged 12 and 15. Our room had a separate bedroom with king size bed, separate living room with desk and pullout couch, mini fridge and microwave. The bathroom was clean and recently renovated and the water pressure was good.

The hotel has an indoor pool with hot tub and and outdoor sundeck with lounge chairs, and a business center with computers and printers. A small exercise room rounds out the amenities offered by this hotel.

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. We requested a room on high floor away from the elevator and ice machine and that's exactly what we got which was very quiet. There was a daily manager's reception which included free drinks and chips.

The breakfast was what made this hotel stand out among others. The "free" breakfast included assorted fruits, pastries, breads, eggs, pancakes, french toast, bacon sausage and the cooked to order omelets were great. There was also assorted cereals, juices, yogurts and hot beverages. ( I really can't understand the negative reviews about the breakfast)

We used the complementary hotel shuttle to the nearby Dunn-Loring Metro station and took the train to Washington DC. Very convenient.

There are several nearby restaurants at the Tysons Corner mall. There is lot of construction near the hotel as a new metro station is being completed which we were told will open in early 2014. The traffic wasn't that bad during our stay.

The hotel does charge about $10 per day for the use of the internet. The hotel system automatically charges $10 per device but this was explained to us in advance and we were told that the maximum charge would be adjusted to $10 per day when we checked out. Something to be aware of when you check out.

Overall we were very satisfied with the hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words about your experience at the Embassy Suites Tyson's Corner. We are the perfect hotel for a family traveling together and the breakfast and Manager's Reception make the value unbeatable. Again, thanks for your comments and we truly hope to see you again very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aachen, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Pros: Complimentary shuttle service to metro Excellent complimentary cook to order breakfast Clean, spacious rooms Located in very nice neighborhood Friendly, helpful staff Excellent value, when staying over weekend Cons: No complimentary internet access

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind words about your recent visit. We are always glad to hear when guests enjoy their stay. Please know that the nominal fee for the internet is so that the hotel can provide tech support and is in keeping with what neighboring hotels charge. Again, thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to see you again very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeddah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Clean Rooms with Refiregirator & Microwave & sofa bed ,also Clean Bathroom it also has a connected suites plus Nice Location, Good Free breakfast , Free Parking , Nice Staff. No Free WiFi they store your laggauge & they have a free shuttle Bus to tyson corner mall but they didnt mention that

Room Tip: Higher Floors Great View
See more room tips
Green Features: Non-toxic pest control Recycles Energy-efficient lightbulbs ENERGY STAR guest room appliances Energy saving guest room controls Efficient ventilation system
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments as we always appreciate feedback both good and bad. I am sorry we did not communicate our shuttle schedule effectively. We actually have signage in the lobby but perhaps we need to make it more noticeable and articulate it at the check in time. Again, thank you for making me aware of your concerns and we do look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Typical layout for ES. We got the room on 6th floor which said for Hilton Honors member. It was nice and quiet. Since there is lot of construction going on at Tyson Corner, so in and out of this hotel is a bit inconvenient but it is at great location.

The happy hour foods were okay.

The cook to order breakfast food were good.

They messed up with our bill but they quickly fixed the problem when I told them.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and that we could quickly correct the billing error. We are very excited to be just about finished with the local construction and look forward to greeting our guests very soon with our new metro accessible hotel. Thanks again for your comments and we hope to see you very soon!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Manager's Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to Dunn Loring DC Metro Station & local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotelCorporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•BearingPoint•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Café, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.