We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Tysons Corner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vienna, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Embassy Suites Tysons Corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Very affordable hotel. The rooms are very clean, the staff is very friendly, and the breakfast beats any breakfast that I have had at a hotel. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to visit Washington, D.C., but rather stay in the outside area. The shuttle bus takes you directly to the train station, which takes you into D.C. and all of the prime areas.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve W, General Manager at Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thanks so much for your coments and for sharing on Trip Advisor. We hope you come and visit us again and often!

Warmest Regards,

Steve W.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    155
    51
    23
    12
See reviews for
232
93
30
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

My husband and I checked in here for one night on the way to another destination. I had used priceline name your own price and got a great rate. The suites were quite large which was nice. However, they are starting to look old and tired. Breakfast in the morning was really nice, there were tons of options. However it was very crowed in the breakfast line.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Location was a bit inconvenient but some of the hotels closer to DC were fully booked--big conventions going on in town. Construction on Leesburg Pike also added to the inconvenience. The suite was spacious with comfortable furniture and very clean. Service at the front desk was efficient. I had no problems using the business center except for Mapquest being blocked on the computers for some reason. My main complaint was with the manager's reception and cocktail lounge. The servers didn't seem to be prepared or to really know what they were doing when asked for common drinks. I like staying in Embassy Suites but feel this one could use improvements in both the snacks and beverage service at the manager's reception. I rated service as average--for me it was very good to excellent at the front desk and in breakfast service but poor in the cocktail lounge.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

I expected Embassy Suites to be a clean motel. I was wrong. Check in was long, only 1 staff while others were in and out behind counter. Once I get the card we go to the room. Well, the lampshades were falling apart and looked like blood splatters all over them. The fan did not work in the bathroom. The air filter had about 1/2 inch of dust all over it. Was last changed in April per the record on inside of door. The dining chair was falling apart and the fabric was hanging almost to the ground. Lots of stains all over the couch, over 8 inches in diameter. There's no way the maid didn't see these. I took pics of everything, I will try to post. Room 222. The breakfast was excellent. They have a shuttle to the metro but they cut it off at 10:30 and you are stuck in D.C. So we had to rush dinner and a didn't do a cruise on the Potomac. It takes about 30 min on metro to get from Smithsonian stop to there's. So if there's a problem w tracks or tickets etc... You will have to get a cab starting at $50. If you go out for drinks and can't make the hotel curfew, Adams Morgan area where all the bars are wanted $120 to take us back. I hope in the future, even if they have to charge something that they offer 24 hour service.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitty Hawk, North Carolina
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I love staying at this hotel and have stayed here over 10 times in the last 5 years. The location is great easy to get to everything, free shuttle to the METRO but no shuttle to and from airport, most hotel in Tysons don't have shuttles to the airport. Lots of places to shop and eat around the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We used this hotel during a family vacation and my family fell in love. We booked a corner suite and the separate bedroom was perfect for a family of four. Breakfast was outstanding and a great way to start off the morning. The kids got ample use of the swimming pool, despite the relatively small size. We will certainly look to stay here again if our travels take us to that area. One caveat, there was lots of road construction going on, so be patient with the traffic around the hotel.

Room Tip: Cornet suites are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

The hotel is lovely and the size of the suite is roomy. The breakfast in the morning is better than being at home. This was the 2nd time we stayed here and would definitely come back again. Had to wait a bit for the elevators but overall, it was a perfect hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.