We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Embassy Suites Tyson's Corner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Springfield, United States
1 review
“Embassy Suites Tyson's Corner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Great place for a slumber party, but call the hotel directly. Reservation process was smooth, pool and facilities nicely planned out. Lots of clean towels!! No issues with the complimentary breakfast. Food was plentiful, and tables were clean.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    147
    49
    23
    12
See reviews for
222
92
30
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Forest, Illinois, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

I went on a Washingtn DC Trip for school last month and it was spectacular! Amazing Breakfest. Staff at the Breakfest were awesome. We weren't there though during the day really so we didn't use the fitness room or the pool. The room was clean and really comfortable even though I slept on the pull out couch lol. Bottom Line. It is the best hotel in Tyson's Corner.

Room Tip: Be aware of the ants. I personally didn't have a problem but some of the other students in diffe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Everything met or exceeded our expectations. One surprise: the $10/day charge for internet - but the complimentary breakfast made up for it. Front desk staff outstanding. We requested and were given maps to/from our destinations. This was a great help to make our trip more enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel was everything we needed. We actually booked this through hotwire.com. We used the secret deal and paid only $67 a night. I was skeptical about it because my husband says I am a hotel snob, but it turned out to be a great decision.
Upon arrival we were allowed to check in two hours early because our plans for visiting Busch Garden's for two days were cut short due to the tropical storm. We were suprised that the staff was friendly and helpful. Not once did we encounter a "bad" employee. We booked a one bedroom suite which we thought had two queen beds in the bedroom. When we found out there was only one king bed we asked for a sleeper sofa. It was given to us at no charge, and it was at our door in less than ten minutes. The rooms were very clean. The pool is clean, and there is always a lifeguard on duty. (That is rare) The hot tub was wonderful! There is always a clean towel available, and the towels on the backs of the chairs are replaced quickly. Every night from 5-7 they have Happy Hour. They offer free drinks and snacks. Breakfast is free, and unlike a lot of hotels, it is hot. They offer everything from cereal to potatoes. They also have a cook to order omlette station.
We chose to stay near Tysons Corner because it was not inside of the Washington DC city limits, and after reviewing information online, I decided it was a safe place to stay. We have two kids ages 12 and 13. We enjoyed the use of the free shuttle to and from the Metro Station, and we were never disappointed with the promptness of its arrival. You can call to tell them to pick you up and they are either there waiting for you when you get to your meeting location, or they are there within 15 minutes. The drivers will take you to numerous restaurants and also the Metro Station. This saved us a lot of money. The metro station is less than 15 minutes away, and parking there can be expensive. Each time we arrived to go back to the hotel they were there waiting to pick us up.
This hotel is not only for business trips, but it is for families and couples also. We enjoyed staying here. I can not think of anything negative to say about this hotel, and that is rare for this "Hotel Snob."

Room Tip: We booked with hotwire's secret hotel booking system. We booked this room for $67 per night. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had a week stay for business. The hotel is fine, nothing special. Good Wi-fi, free breakfast (which I had once). I had room service 2 times.

Bottom lines, it was clean (housekeeping a little spotty), the bed was comfortable, my room was quiet, and the staff was nice.

I wouldn't choose to stay here on a vacation, but for business purposes it was fine. It was about $45 from Ronald Reagan airport to the hotel.

Room Tip: I followed another person's advice and called ahead and asked for a "quiet" room...was...
See more room tips
Green Features: The policy is good, however, I would add recycle bins for newspapers, cans and bottles in the rooms.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great location, close to Tyson corner shopping mall and to many many restaurants which made out for the not so perfect choices in the hotel, and close by 495 and 66 as well as Dulles airport access road.
Breakfast are can be congested and not to many choices, rooms (or suites) are nice, big and perfect for a family though it could be a little noisy sometime.
Plenty of free parking, internet is perfect as well as the T.V selection.
Beds are fine and living room furniture is ok but could be renewed, the hotel is clean and we they have self service laundry machines and dryers, have some mixed feeling about front disk staff since some were friendly and nice while some were not so friendly or professional.
If you are in the area with the family on a short holiday this will be a good choice

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Full Time Business Traveler: The building itself is not quite Embassy norm but it is a good looking building (more of a corporate office building look to it). Parking is sufficiently ample. The hotel itself sits on a very busy street (much Metro construction over the last year or two) but is far enough off the street as to not be an issue. It is right next to a Ruth Chris Steakhouse and the other side has a Best buy electronics store. Within walking distance is a strip mall shopping center with a 7-11, starbucks, a few places to eat, a few shopping spots.
Staff has always been helpful and never an issue (I have stayed here a few times). Inside the layout is the standard atrium with a bar in the middle and the restaurant/breakfast area off to the side. The inside itself is a touch dated but not an eye sore by any means.
The rooms are standard Embassy. Living room with pullout couch, wetbar area with small refrigerator and microwave, bedroom. Big plus, the bathroom is accessed through the space between the living room and bedroom (versus ones that are accessed thru the bedroom which i don't like). The room decor nd furnishings are darkish. They are in fair to good condition but not sparking (this is an older-ish Embassy). Beds are comfortable. Environmental controls are not great but not awful. A/V is flat panels, give a good pic, reception is good (an issue with quite a few hotels these days) though channel selection is small comparatively. There are plenty of outlets at the work area (which is a fairly spacious work surface) but outlet availability in the bedroom and elsewhere is not abundant (average for a non new hotel). WiFi works fairly well, no complaints about that.
I can recommend Embassy Tysons. I like the Embassy chain and this delivers that level. It is older and definitely not as 'sparkling' as some of the other Embassies I have stayed in. It shows its age a bit but nothing awful about it whatsoever. If you are looking for that high end, "sparkling" stay, I would say Hilton McLean is the better option. For me I very much like the suite layout of this hotel and the Embassies in general. I give it 3.5 stars.
Fyi, there is a Hertz rental car location on site. Convenient to take a taxi from Dulles then rent from there at cheaper rate.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#5 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.