We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel was everything we needed. We actually booked this through hotwire.com. We used the secret deal and paid only $67 a night. I was skeptical about it because my husband says I am a hotel snob, but it turned out to be a great decision.
Upon arrival we were allowed to check in two hours early because our plans for visiting Busch Garden's for two days were cut short due to the tropical storm. We were suprised that the staff was friendly and helpful. Not once did we encounter a "bad" employee. We booked a one bedroom suite which we thought had two queen beds in the bedroom. When we found out there was only one king bed we asked for a sleeper sofa. It was given to us at no charge, and it was at our door in less than ten minutes. The rooms were very clean. The pool is clean, and there is always a lifeguard on duty. (That is rare) The hot tub was wonderful! There is always a clean towel available, and the towels on the backs of the chairs are replaced quickly. Every night from 5-7 they have Happy Hour. They offer free drinks and snacks. Breakfast is free, and unlike a lot of hotels, it is hot. They offer everything from cereal to potatoes. They also have a cook to order omlette station.
We chose to stay near Tysons Corner because it was not inside of the Washington DC city limits, and after reviewing information online, I decided it was a safe place to stay. We have two kids ages 12 and 13. We enjoyed the use of the free shuttle to and from the Metro Station, and we were never disappointed with the promptness of its arrival. You can call to tell them to pick you up and they are either there waiting for you when you get to your meeting location, or they are there within 15 minutes. The drivers will take you to numerous restaurants and also the Metro Station. This saved us a lot of money. The metro station is less than 15 minutes away, and parking there can be expensive. Each time we arrived to go back to the hotel they were there waiting to pick us up.
This hotel is not only for business trips, but it is for families and couples also. We enjoyed staying here. I can not think of anything negative to say about this hotel, and that is rare for this "Hotel Snob."

Room Tip: We booked with hotwire's secret hotel booking system. We booked this room for $67 per night. Al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

708 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    195
    68
    32
    17
See reviews for
304
120
31
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
161 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

I had a week stay for business. The hotel is fine, nothing special. Good Wi-fi, free breakfast (which I had once). I had room service 2 times.

Bottom lines, it was clean (housekeeping a little spotty), the bed was comfortable, my room was quiet, and the staff was nice.

I wouldn't choose to stay here on a vacation, but for business purposes it was fine. It was about $45 from Ronald Reagan airport to the hotel.

Room Tip: I followed another person's advice and called ahead and asked for a "quiet" room...was...
See more room tips
Green Features: The policy is good, however, I would add recycle bins for newspapers, cans and bottles in the rooms.
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
69 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great location, close to Tyson corner shopping mall and to many many restaurants which made out for the not so perfect choices in the hotel, and close by 495 and 66 as well as Dulles airport access road.
Breakfast are can be congested and not to many choices, rooms (or suites) are nice, big and perfect for a family though it could be a little noisy sometime.
Plenty of free parking, internet is perfect as well as the T.V selection.
Beds are fine and living room furniture is ok but could be renewed, the hotel is clean and we they have self service laundry machines and dryers, have some mixed feeling about front disk staff since some were friendly and nice while some were not so friendly or professional.
If you are in the area with the family on a short holiday this will be a good choice

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Full Time Business Traveler: The building itself is not quite Embassy norm but it is a good looking building (more of a corporate office building look to it). Parking is sufficiently ample. The hotel itself sits on a very busy street (much Metro construction over the last year or two) but is far enough off the street as to not be an issue. It is right next to a Ruth Chris Steakhouse and the other side has a Best buy electronics store. Within walking distance is a strip mall shopping center with a 7-11, starbucks, a few places to eat, a few shopping spots.
Staff has always been helpful and never an issue (I have stayed here a few times). Inside the layout is the standard atrium with a bar in the middle and the restaurant/breakfast area off to the side. The inside itself is a touch dated but not an eye sore by any means.
The rooms are standard Embassy. Living room with pullout couch, wetbar area with small refrigerator and microwave, bedroom. Big plus, the bathroom is accessed through the space between the living room and bedroom (versus ones that are accessed thru the bedroom which i don't like). The room decor nd furnishings are darkish. They are in fair to good condition but not sparking (this is an older-ish Embassy). Beds are comfortable. Environmental controls are not great but not awful. A/V is flat panels, give a good pic, reception is good (an issue with quite a few hotels these days) though channel selection is small comparatively. There are plenty of outlets at the work area (which is a fairly spacious work surface) but outlet availability in the bedroom and elsewhere is not abundant (average for a non new hotel). WiFi works fairly well, no complaints about that.
I can recommend Embassy Tysons. I like the Embassy chain and this delivers that level. It is older and definitely not as 'sparkling' as some of the other Embassies I have stayed in. It shows its age a bit but nothing awful about it whatsoever. If you are looking for that high end, "sparkling" stay, I would say Hilton McLean is the better option. For me I very much like the suite layout of this hotel and the Embassies in general. I give it 3.5 stars.
Fyi, there is a Hertz rental car location on site. Convenient to take a taxi from Dulles then rent from there at cheaper rate.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

My family will try to find an Embassy Suites hotel whenever we travel anywhere. It seems to always be the most reasonable choice. All suite accommodations, King Size beds, pull-out sofa, free cook-to-order breakfast, and Hapy hour, make this choice a "no-brainer". This hotel is no different. Amenities were perfect, suites roomy, service excellent, and over-all experience a 10.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Every time I have to travel to Tyson's Corner, I stay here. I asked for a quiet room and they delivered. I slept like a baby. The rooms are suites with a living room (including couch, desk, microwave, fridge and flatscreen TV). The bedroom is separate. Something that is very important to me is the air conditioning. I hate being hot. The Embassy Suites has a thermostat and a nice quiet air conditioning/heating unit. Breakfast is included and you couldn't ask for anything more. Eggs cooked any way you like, pancakes, french toast, fruit bar, bacon, homefries...YUM! Every night they have a free happy hour (manager's reception). Parking is free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from Route 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level Contributor
130 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Another Embassy Suite, different city, still dependable. Clean, pleasant staff, nice happy hour, great breakfasts, the only downside is all the construction on the main road, but all the hotels in the area have to deal with that. Will continue to stay at Embassy Suites in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#3 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#9 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#5 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 523 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#7 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 350 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner
#13 of 15 in Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 stars 175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.