We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed Here 2 Weeks for Work” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Stayed Here 2 Weeks for Work”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Every time I have to travel to Tyson's Corner, I stay here. I asked for a quiet room and they delivered. I slept like a baby. The rooms are suites with a living room (including couch, desk, microwave, fridge and flatscreen TV). The bedroom is separate. Something that is very important to me is the air conditioning. I hate being hot. The Embassy Suites has a thermostat and a nice quiet air conditioning/heating unit. Breakfast is included and you couldn't ask for anything more. Eggs cooked any way you like, pancakes, french toast, fruit bar, bacon, homefries...YUM! Every night they have a free happy hour (manager's reception). Parking is free.

Room Tip: Ask for a room AWAY from Route 7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

468 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    127
    44
    21
    10
See reviews for
190
80
29
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Another Embassy Suite, different city, still dependable. Clean, pleasant staff, nice happy hour, great breakfasts, the only downside is all the construction on the main road, but all the hotels in the area have to deal with that. Will continue to stay at Embassy Suites in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tysons corner, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Can't beat the comfort, value and location for the price. Full breakfast, free evening cocktails, attentive service.... Great location and even a free ride to and from the nearest Metro station! And if you want to go upscale, Ruth's Chris steakhouse right next door.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I took my kids to this hotel after a long day in DC visiting the museums. It was a last minute deal, and the price was certainly worth it. There was a Mgr's reception with drinks and appetizers. Great for the kids because they were certainly hungry. I didn't get to have a drink because there was an extremely long line, but maybe next time. Once we were all in our room, we took the kids for a swim. Another plus for the kids! The lifeguard on duty was friendly and attentive. In the morning we had breakfast and it was amazing...better than any other hotel I have ever stayed. The staff was really nice, and the cooks were amazing! The only thing I wish was a little better, was the quality of the bed and the bedding. The beds are a little hard, but otherwise...we will be back!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in a suite for 5 nights. Hotel was clean, quiet and pleasant. Staff was great. Breakfast was wonderful. The few times we arrived back in time for the Happy Hour were a nice wind-down to our busy days. The television in our living room did not receive a decent signal even after the set was swapped out - we were offered free movies in compensation but with the television signal extremely unstable we didn't bother. Shuttle was handy but plan for at least an hour between calling for pickup and arriving at the hotel as the shuttles do numerous other stops along the way. Biggest complaint for us was the $10 daily charge for Internet. As tourists, we planned to use the Internet in our room to follow up on things we had seen or were planning to see and, in 2013, it's ridiculous that wireless is a surcharge option! We walked to the nearby Starbucks for coffee and Internet in the evenings instead. We highly recommend the Silver Diner down the road for dinner!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Rooms are clean, beds are extremely comfortable, TV has a good range of channels (Comedy Central, TNT, Food network, all the news channels, etc), gym is suitable. Location is very good. Staff are extremely nice and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here last night during a business trip and we were happy with the hotel. Our room was large, clean, quiet, and had all the amenities we needed including a coffeemaker and free wifi. We visited the bar for a nightcap, and the bartender was very upbeat and friendly, he happily served our glasses of wine even though we ordered them right at closing time.

The only negative that is definitely worth mentioning, is that during check in the young lady at the front desk was confused about pulling up our Hilton Rewards and also a little rude when she refused to get a manager to help. But we got this issue straightened out on our own when we went back later and talked to someone a little more experienced.

Overall a great hotel, in a good location! Oh, and they serve free breakfast, and it's GOOD!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Manager's Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to Dunn Loring DC Metro Station & local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotelCorporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•BearingPoint•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Café, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.