We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Georgia
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Still a great location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

There have been some recent updates to this hotel. The new fitness center has two treadmills, one elipitical and one bicycle for exercise and some weights - so there can be a slight wait for one of the treadmills. The entrance to the pool is also through fitness center so there can be considerable traffic which I did not particularly care for.
Room was great - and reasonably quiet even when two bus loads of teen agers arrived for the night.
Breakfast was very good - omelets to order and not crowded.
With all the construction (new metro, etc) entering and exiting can be a small challenge if you are not used to that congestion.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    142
    48
    22
    10
See reviews for
214
87
30
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

I really needed this stay. it was like a vacation we went out for dinner at BONE FISH GRILL and had a great time in Tyson Corner shopping Galleria Thanks for AAA Deal of the Day Charley D Washington DC

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubuque, Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013 via mobile

What a breath of fresh air for me! I just returned from a trip in Canada at a different hotel chain where they do not have the same high standards as Hilton properties. This is why I will remain a loyal HHonors customer/member.

Regardless of the HHonors tier, I am always treated so well. The staff at the Embassy Suites in Tyson's Corner are all so helpful and pleasant. The housekeepers did a very nice job of making my room clean and comfortable every day. The complimentary shuttle, hot breakfasts, and happy hours are added bonuses.

I know where I am going to stay when I return to the area.

Thank you, Embassy Suites, for making this trip very pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seffner, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

As the title states, yes, we would stay here again. Now for the reasons, which are serveral, first, the location is great for folks arriving by air at Dulles (IAD), if renting a car, a short trip via the toll free Access Road, exit VA 7 (Leesburg Pike). Hotel is exactly what one would would expect from an Embassy Suites property. The interior atrium is interesting, although can be a bit noisy, but inside your front room, can't really hear much, and in the rear bedroom, can't hear at all, so for a restful sleep, no worries. Staff is great, free shuttle to nearby Metro station (Dunn Loring) and in the near future (projected mid 2014) the new Silver Line will be completed with your choice of two nearby stations. These will be several blocks away from the hotel, but maybe the free shuttle can get you there and back if bad weather. The suites are clean, as you expect. Like several other similiar properties, if you choose, you can opt for omiting the daily sheet/towel change out and get a $5 credit towards the bar and/or restaurant if that is appealing. ALWAYS book directly with the hotel to get the best rates and ALWAYS check back often up until you leave for any price reductions. A simple call will get you that lower rate. I imagine some folks make their reservation, thinking they got a good deal and then forget about it. NO! prices do change frequently and if price is important to you, ALWAYS check back after you've made your reservation to see if the price dropped. No need to cancel and rebook on line, just call them.
All in all, for a great price (off peak), this is a great place to stay while visiting the area.

Room Tip: Higher up will get you away from the atrium noise if that bothers you
See more room tips
Green Features: Get a $5 credit towards the bar/and/or restaurant by opting out of the daily cleaning, sheet/towel changing. REALLY, do you change yours at home every day?
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Took the whole family on a trip to DC and stayed at this Embassy Suites. It was a grand slam! the staff is very attentive and they go over the top to make your stay wonderful. I am diamond with Hilton and stay at Embassy Suites when I can. This one was by far the best that I have ever visited. The breakfast was varied each day and had an abundance to choose from as well as the made to order eggs and omelettes. The evening reception was not just a couple pedestrian beers but a craft beer on tap (as well as others), mixed drinks and good wines. Snacks were ok. Shuttle crew were very helpful. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. Only negative was the hot tub. It was tepid at best. We asked the lifeguard to turn it up and he did but it never got any warmer. If you are in the are go for this one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The breakfast, happy hour, cleanliness of the unit and the lobby were all outstanding. The staff including the shuttle drivers were very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was the mattress in our unit was too soft.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhahran
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel location is good, front desk staff are very helpful, nice atmosphere. Good free breakfast , I do not know why the charge for Internet usage? Due to the structure of the hotel from inside. It is noisy in the night due to the customers usage of the bar in the ground floor.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.