We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This in not your Grandfather's Embassy Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salisbury, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This in not your Grandfather's Embassy Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Took the whole family on a trip to DC and stayed at this Embassy Suites. It was a grand slam! the staff is very attentive and they go over the top to make your stay wonderful. I am diamond with Hilton and stay at Embassy Suites when I can. This one was by far the best that I have ever visited. The breakfast was varied each day and had an abundance to choose from as well as the made to order eggs and omelettes. The evening reception was not just a couple pedestrian beers but a craft beer on tap (as well as others), mixed drinks and good wines. Snacks were ok. Shuttle crew were very helpful. Room was well appointed and very comfortable. Only negative was the hot tub. It was tepid at best. We asked the lifeguard to turn it up and he did but it never got any warmer. If you are in the are go for this one!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    406
    205
    68
    32
    17
See reviews for
315
123
33
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

The breakfast, happy hour, cleanliness of the unit and the lobby were all outstanding. The staff including the shuttle drivers were very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was the mattress in our unit was too soft.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dhahran
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

The hotel location is good, front desk staff are very helpful, nice atmosphere. Good free breakfast , I do not know why the charge for Internet usage? Due to the structure of the hotel from inside. It is noisy in the night due to the customers usage of the bar in the ground floor.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Revere, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We have enjoyed our stay in this hotel during Spring break vacation although It was quite a bit driving around on the highway to get to this hotel. Parking is free and location is great if you like to plan a visit to DC with kids. It took us 15 min to drive to Arlington Cemetery n fr there we parked and enjoy a long day in the city. Breakfast is free and best and you will not complain. Wi-Fi was fast but free if you have ATT otherwise $9.99/day. Hotel should provide free Wi-FI as I expected.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creedmoor, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at the hotel from 4/19/2013 till 4/22/2013.

The stay started off a little rough. Booked a studio room (no Second room) and this was a mistake. Most of these rooms are shoved into the corners of the different floors. The room design is a little funky. For instance, you really cannot lay on the bed or sit anywhere comfortably to see the tv. There is also the noise factor. With most Embassy suite building with the open mid section of the hotel, the noise rises and you can really hear everything going on. Luckily, can you believe I am saying this, but the room had AC issues. I let the front desk know, they sent someone to look at it, then set us up into one of the 2 room suites for the remainder of the stay. I would highly recommend anyone staying at the embassy suites to get a 2 room suite. Cuts the noise factor way down. Rooms were a little dated but clean. no Complaints for the money that was paid.

Happy hour is awesome. Free drinks at the bar for 2 hours each evening. Cannot go wrong with that.

Food was decent. I know the foodies out there cringe at the hotel breakfasts but for the normal person saves money. Cook to order eggs, fruit, breads, pastries, drinks. All complimentary.

The hotel was at max capacity during this weekend but everyone seemed to get a long and mingle. Nice atmosphere.

Close to the Metro Rail. Free parking on the weekends at the Metros.

Room Tip: Shop around. All room can be had for $100 or less.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The staff was extremely pleasant and accommodating. The hotel in general and my suite were very clean. The breakfast is great. The location is very good. It's near Tyson's Corner Mall and very accessible to other parts of the area. Just a hop off the interstate. Leesburg Pike is under construction but I didn't experience any serious delays because of it. I would definitely stay there again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay here very much. We received a great discount because I booked through hotels.com but even without the discount I will stay here again. The two Bedroom suite was perfect and the free breakfast was a great way to start the day. not to mention the manager's evening reception which was even available on the weekend we stayed. The free adult drinks were a great day to unwind. The pool is kinda of small but it is heated and my kids had no complaints. The hot tub was awesome after a long day in D.C. The metro is about 8 minutes away driving and worth the time it takes to find parking in Washington, D.C. My kids are ages 14 and 13 boy and girl. I can't wait to return. The breakfast is more than just cereal and bagels. Almost forgot to mention that even though this hotel is in Vienna, Va it is easy to get to Washington, Dc once you learn the curves. Be very careful of the signs and there directions. the metro was easy to understand and ride to the Smithsonian and the National Mall.

Green Features: They are very environmentally friendly and I appreciated the option of declining housekeeping services.
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tysons Corner hotels
1.3 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 766 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Tysons Corner Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
The Ritz-Carlton, Tysons Corner
#6 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tysons Corner Marriott
Tysons Corner Marriott
#8 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#9 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and BookIt.com so you can book your Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.