We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paramus, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed for a week at the Embassy Suites Tysons Corner in Vienna VA on business trip. The staff was terrific. Everyone was courteous and friendly. The food was great. Hotel is beautiful and clean. My room had a living room and bedroom, small sink and fridge. Stylish furniture and decor. I felt right at home in my nice comfortable king size bed. I will definetly stay at any Embassy again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    155
    51
    23
    12
See reviews for
234
93
30
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

If you are wanting convenience for DC activities this hotel is a bit out of the way. The hotel gives free shuttle rides up to and from 11pm to the Dunn Loring metro- about 10-15 minutes. Then a good 20+ minutes into some of the popular sites in the city though.
We stayed on a crazy busy weekend and only had a couple of long waits for the shuttle.
That said, it was worth the travel hassle. The rates were amazing, the service was wonderful. The rooms, while not the most updated suites we've been in, were clean and comfortable. We try to always stay at Embassy Suites when we travel and service wise, this was probably one of the better ones...especially considering how super busy it was. I highly recommend this if you don't mind the extra time getting in/out of DC!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willard, Mo
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I would stay here or at any Embassy without hesitation. My wife and I stayed here a week and we have no bad comments. We liked the room the parking Breakfast was great, the staff always greeted us with a smile.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I would stay here without a second thought. I stayed here for a couple of weeks at the end of 2012 and enjoyed it so much that I just came back from staying there for a couple of nights. I loved that it had a living room and a bedroom, but it also had a sink and a fridge! When I stayed, it included free parking and free breakfast, where there was a made-to-order egg/omelette station. I was hesitant at staying here at first, but I'm glad that I did. The staff here was friendly and would always greet me with a smile. I would definitely come here again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I would stay here again without any hesitation. My suite had a living room and bedroom and could easily accomodate a large family or group of people. I heard no noise from the hallway or other guests from inside the suite and my room was located by the elevator. The staff was very friendly and helpful with directions, recommendations, and dinner reservations. There was a lifeguard at the heated, indoor pool. The hotel was surrounded by the construction of the new Metro stop. However, we didn't stay here for the views and no noise was heard anywhere inside. We were four traffic lights away from the Tyson's Corner shopping center. The complimentary hotel shuttle took guests to the metro, airport, and the mall regularly. There was a Manager's Special happy hour for a couple of hours in the evening with complimentary drinks. Finally, the breakfast was a full breakfast buffet, complete with a made-to-order omlette station! I gave it four stars instead of five because, while the interior of the hotel was clean and my room had updated bed linens, the carpets everywhere and furniture in my suite looked dingy and dated. I didn't really want to sit in the living room space in my suite.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Upon check it was clear that this was not going to be a quiet weekend as anticapated. Hotels in this area usually cater to the business traveler and weekends are generally quiet. Not our weekend! When we arrived at the hotel we also arrived with three (3) very large groups of teenagers. They were very loud and took over the entire hotel. I did not think teenagers should be allowed in the bar/lounge area as this was our only get away, but i guess the parents needed to calm their nerves too! It was not easy getting an elevator to the room as they turned into toys. The screaming, yelling and running up and down the hallways was very stressful. I felt like I was in a gymnasium the whole weekend! On the last night of our stay, the groups checked out and we were able to enjoy our nice quiet weekend for one (1) night. I believe the hotel should be required to disclose this information to other quests that are staying at the hotel and are not part of these large groups. Not do so, is a total disservice to the other guests!

My rating was based on our last night at the hotel

Room Tip: Call the hotel in advance to make sure there are not large groups booked during your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beavercreek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed here several times, and keep coming back! Good location. Wonderful free breakfast, with cooked-to-order omelets and other hot choices, as well as yogurt, fruit, pastries, etc. The rooms are nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable, with lots of pillows. Cleaning was excellent. I like the little fridge, and 2 large flat-screen TVs. Internet service worked flawlessly.
Hotel Staff was very accommodating.
The manager's reception is very nice. Trevor is an excellent bartender and anticipates peoples' needs while juggling lots of bar orders.

Room Tip: My bathroom had a walk-in shower instead of a tub; next time I will request a room with a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.