We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite place to stay when in McLean!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Beavercreek, Ohio
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“My favorite place to stay when in McLean!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed here several times, and keep coming back! Good location. Wonderful free breakfast, with cooked-to-order omelets and other hot choices, as well as yogurt, fruit, pastries, etc. The rooms are nicely appointed. The bed was very comfortable, with lots of pillows. Cleaning was excellent. I like the little fridge, and 2 large flat-screen TVs. Internet service worked flawlessly.
Hotel Staff was very accommodating.
The manager's reception is very nice. Trevor is an excellent bartender and anticipates peoples' needs while juggling lots of bar orders.

Room Tip: My bathroom had a walk-in shower instead of a tub; next time I will request a room with a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    307
    151
    50
    23
    12
See reviews for
227
92
30
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kettering, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great location. Car access takes a few minutes due to the metro construction but still no more than a 5 minutes delay. Free shuttle to shopping centers - the shuttle driver was very nice and took great care of my mom and daughter. The hotel offered to keep our baby seat in the back of the shuttle so she would have it on the return trip from the shopping center. A great range of restaurants very close by (most still for driving or the shuttle), easy access to Dulles Toll Road and 495. Breakfast team top notch; took great care of us and our baby girl, helping us with the high chair, remembering my omlette order, etc. Self-help luggage trolleys in the lobby, two elevators, 24 hour gym with two treadmills (and other things but I only used the treadmills). The pool had somewhat limited hours at it was only open 4-10pm during the week.

Room Tip: We were in 208 near the stairs - if you have a low room in the corners you can easily get in and out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is the best Hotel-- not new ( been stay here for years) but always top notch- the metro construction is a bit of a pain-- and the newer staff is learning-(older ones have retired)- but if you are visiting DC - free shuttle to Metro -- or shopping at Tyson's Corner Mall --best ever -- free shuttle there too !! A MUST STAY!!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from Thurs-Sun and it was great! Rooms were spacious and clean, yummy breakfast, polite staff and convenient location. These days it is becoming harder and harder to find a complete hotel experience for the money that we pay... breakfast is extra, parking is extra, wifi is extra, etc. This was a complete package. Being a HHonors member, we got a room/suite on the 7th floor which is reserved for other HHonors members. It was quiet, we had a nice view over the atrium, and it felt a little exclusive being a part of this club. We will definitely come back to stay here and choose this over all the other hotels in Tysons/McLean.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Embassy Suites for 2 weeks over the Christmas and New year time. We had an amazing deal for the suite (around $70 a night including breakfast). The location is fantastic; very close to Tyson corner and Galleria malls and very easy to access the highway to get to any other location around. The room is clean, the bed is comfortable, and the bathroom has a nice walk in shower. The service is also just great. We truly enjoyed out daily breakfast even thought it didn't have much variety but the made-to-order egg station made the greatest a difference. The staff is very friendly and the manager/ vice manager often drop by the breakfast buffet to check on how the customers are doing. They also provide free parking. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shippensburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We were looking for a hotel to stay in while going to the American Girl store in Tyson's Corner. Also, our family needed a little winter get-away to a hotel that had a pool. So, we looked online and found Embassy Suites. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel and the service of the staff. The breakfast was fantastic and was a great bargain to be included in the hotel price! The best aspect is that it wasn’t just a continental breakfast. It was a full hot breakfast with made-to-order omelets. The hotel pool was aesthetically appealing, like a Roman Bath, clean and fun for the kids. Our favorite service was the shuttle that provided transportation to the mall and local restaurants. The drivers were friendly and prompt. We will definitely return to Embassy Suites for our next Tyson’s Corner stay!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Kent, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We've stayed here in the past, but this time we brought our 14 year old nephew. Plenty of room in the suite and good hot breakfast that filled him up (for a couple of hours)!! Shuttle will take you to local restaurants which is a major plus due to the construction of the Silver Metro Line.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Number of rooms: 234
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated one block from the Silver Line Metro Station and only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Evening Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotel. Corporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Cafe, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.