We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Great hotel!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% on your stay!
Ranked #2 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glenn Dale, Maryland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Great hotel!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

My hubby and I stayed here in mid Dec 2012, we had a romance package. The check-in was swift and friendly. We arrived just in time for the managers reception, which was great. The staff was great, the room was great also. The only thing I didn't care for was the pool/hot tub set up...they had kids in there with a lifeguard at 9pm. Normally kids are not allowed in the pools after 8ish or so. The breakfast was great as always...a Embassy Suites tradition. The front eek agent suggested a nice lounge about 2miles away...it was a lot of fun!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    265
    127
    44
    21
    10
See reviews for
190
80
29
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Years ago came to this location often for family getaways. The front desk service remains very good, the rooms very clean and accommodating...It was New years eve so the crowds were acceptable. Yet a tad inconvenient that only one elevator was working at check in and check out New Years day. The breakfast lines and staff appeared that they were unprepared for the customers they had that day. The cooks seemed agitated at times, and not organized, omlets need some love.....How do you run out of ginger ale at the bar ?? Not cool... I will definitely come back I hope the staff and management are better on their game next holiday....Great price to value....didn't get a chance to hit the new pool area ...kids everywhere...my teens couldn't remember being like that at one time :)

Room Tip: Book early....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Staying here has become an annual event for my wife and I between Christmas and New Year's. The hotel has courteous and efficient staff. The rooms are always clean and well kept. The hot breakfast with omelet station can't be beat and the manager's receptions in the evenings are very nice. We look forward to our stays here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Hotel room was clean and had lots of space. Free happy hour was a great addition. Stayed one night as it was the half way point for our drive south. Seems like a nice location for exploring the DC area. We paid under $100 for the night and seemed like it was a good rate for the area. I'd stay again if stopping in Tysons Corner. Free breakfast was good! Made to order omlets were the highlight.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central PA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family (2 adults and 2 children) recently stayed at this property. Our suite was large enough for our family and we enjoyed the separate bedroom and living area. The fold out couch was comfortable as was the bed. We liked the managers reception, it was nice to enjoy a drink and relax after a long day of shopping. Our kids liked the pool/hot tub area and we liked the fact that there was a life guard on duty (even though we would have never left our kids unattended) The staff was friendly and helpful. The location was nice for shopping, although the construction did make for a bit of a travel issue but that is not the fault of the hotel. The metro station is close and there are shuttles available. Our kids are big breakfast eaters and loved the breakfast, something for everyone! The only downside is the lack of free internet access. Overall we really enjoyed our stay and will be booking another in feb!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

Incredible price rates, location is superb surrounded by mega shopping center "tysons corner " & " tysons gallareia" with shuttle buses every 20 mins to drop u in 3 miles radius, rooms are clean , food is amazing , superb
It's a real value for money !
I really liked it !

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Incredible value.....plenty of room....2 tvs....nice area.....the only surprise was paying 9.99 for internet access...I was told it was a new policy for Embassy Suites....can never ever remember a charge in the past 4 years

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner

Address: 8517 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22312
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Green Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Tysons Corner hotel is beautifully situated only 20 minutes from the Dulles International Airport and Downtown Washington DC, and provides stunning accommodations in a relaxed and friendly environment. Our suburban Washington DC area hotel offers guests convenient location for exploring some of the area's most desirable tourist attractions, including: Wolf Trap National Park for the Performing Arts, Tysons Corner Shopping, Smithsonian's Air and Space Museum, Lincoln Memorial, and The White House. Our guests may also enjoy:•Spacious two room suites•Complimentary Cooked-to-order Breakfast every morning•Complimentary Manager's Reception every evening with free drinks and snacks•Business Center and a variety of Business Amenities•Complimentary transportation to Dunn Loring DC Metro Station & local businesses within 3 mile radius of hotelCorporate travelers will also find that our Vienna hotel is located within close proximity to a wide selection of local businesses and corporations, such as:•NADA•BearingPoint•Capital One•SAIC•Northrop Grumman•Freddie MacOur spacious hotel suites are perfect for either work or leisure. Stay in one of our beautifully designed guest rooms and discover amenities to suit even the most discerning hotel guest, including: spacious work area, television with cable and pay-per-view movies, high-speed Internet access, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board.Whether you prefer to dine in-room or to discover local restaurants, you'll find your dining needs perfectly catered to at our hotel. Not only are all guests invited to enjoy our superb and nutritious cooked-to-order breakfast in the morning, you'll also find our hotel restaurant, The Atrium Café, serving an excellent selection of contemporary American cuisine daily. Unwind over breakfast, lunch, or dinner in the welcoming atmosphere of our stunning hotel atriums and recharge your batteries for an exciting stay in the Washington DC area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Tysons Corner
Embassy Suites Vienna
Vienna Embassy Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.