We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Cheap" motel that's not all that cheap.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Cheap" motel that's not all that cheap.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It is convenient to, but still quite a haul from, the Spring Hill Metro station. Especially if you have heavy luggage.

The carpets are badly stained. The recliner is also dirty. And there is a musty smell throughout. For about $10 more I could have stayed at a 4* Embassy Row hotel.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere if you have luggage and no car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    41
    45
    26
    32
See reviews for
42
26
23
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We originally booked a hotel in DC but found out that parking our car would be a nightmare and include extra fees. We decided to come here. I loved that it was 1 block from the metro. It couldn't get anymore convenient that that. There was plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. We loved the breakfast. It served eggs, sausage, waffles etc. it saved our family
Of 3 a ton of money by not having that extra meal expense. The rooms are average and what you expect in a hotel like this. We didn't care, we came to explore DC and barely spent time in our room. Definitely coming back to this hotel next year.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Over all it was a nice hotel. Good location and good outdoor pool. Staff were very nice. However, inside fredg and microwave were not clean. It looked like somebody left sauce or some food in them, and those who cleaned the room did not check inside.
I would recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitewater
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 3 nights as it was close (2 blocks) to the metro line (silver). They had a good breakfast and nice staff. The rooms need carpet cleaning, but they were good overall. There were tour groups each of the days/nights that we were there so don't expect a laid-back hotel as it will be busy.

Room Tip: If you need an elevator, as for a room close to it or you will need to walk some
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
140 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here because it was Metro accessible and not over-the-top expensive like so much in the DC Metro area. I had a very pleasant stay - the room was large and comfortable. It was quiet. Breakfast was nothing fabulous but it filled the stomach. I liked that I was close to what I wanted to visit and didn't have to break the bank to stay 4 nights.

  • Stayed August 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
Level Contributor
96 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Decent hotel close to the Metro. The rooms were about average in size, but they were clean. We had no issues with house keeping as our room was always clean when we returned. There was plenty of parking for our car and the free breakfast in the morning was decent. We would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed July 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I heard Metro was the way to get around DC, so looked for hotels near stations. Ruled out any on the red line due to all the stabbings. This was our final choice. It was very cheap, had a pool, and free breakfast. It is a very beautifully landscaped hotel. Our room was on the ground floor. Only problem was it was a bit musty-smelling. You could tell where it had gotten wet. Our family really enjoyed taking breakfast out to the gazebo in the courtyard. It was really nice!

Room Tip: ask for an upper level room to avoid musty smell from water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#4 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 765 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#9 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Tysons Corner 2*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Otel, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Tysons Corner Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Vienna
Vienna Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.