We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel Style but Clean and Functional” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
West Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Motel Style but Clean and Functional”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

Kind of an odd motel-type layout with doors opening on outdoor walkways. Nice little pool, pleasant and helpful staff. Decent breakfast and a managers evening reception. The night I was there they had a full meal (salsbury steak, mashed potatoes, and green beans). Nice enough breakfast. Very reasonable price for the area and a convenient shuttle service to a nearby Metro station and area businesses/stores. All in all, not bad.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms facing/near the pool area unless you really like screaming children at play.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickkibbey, Manager at Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for the positive review. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again in the near future.
Wayland K. Campbell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    25
    18
    26
See reviews for
25
21
17
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

You honestly get what you pay for.

Foremost, I'm not sure how this hotel received 3.5 stars. Maybe because it does have a pool...somewhere, hidden (I couldn't find it). Management was terrible. Especially the Hispanic "general manager on duty" who may or may not greet you at the front desk.

Before our trip, we requested early check-in. The man I spoke to on the phone said he would make it happen. When we arrived, he assured us that our room was clean. We go to our room? Open the door and it hasn't even been touched by housekeeping.

We finally were placed in a different room. It smelled bad, and it was very small for two double beds. Not all the outlets worked, either. But the beds were comfortable and the room was hygienic.

I do question the safety of this hotel. Someone tried coming into our room. The woman, somehow, got the door open, but was stopped by the deadbolt at the top. So if you stay here, deadbolt the door! Also, our keys stopped working, which was also a pain.

When we checked out, some Asian lady who I could barely understand tried processing us out. She tried charging our credit card AGAIN for the two night's stay. Obviously, the card wasn't going to go through, and she looked at us like it was our fault. When we pulled our e-statements from our bank, we noted the manager in the back, who KNEW HE charged our card when we checked in, just sitting there listening to the situation.

Save yourselves the trouble and go down the street to the Marriott. It's only $20 more per night, and I'm sure they're more professional than the lot of these bozos.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickkibbey, Manager at Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Clearly we were not performing to our usual standards that day, and for that I sincerely apologize. I have reviewed your feedback in detail with our staff. We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. Thank you! Wayland K. Campbell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maputo, Mozambique
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Traveling as a family of 4 the adjoining rooms was very helpful. The overall condition of the room was good, but we did have a couple of maintenance issues during our stay, which they addressed within the day. If you are a light sleeper you may have trouble sleeping as tour buses and other guests pass the outside entrance to the room dragging their bags on the sidewalks and talking loudly. You also need to keep your curtains pulled as people walking by can look directly into the rooms. They have commercial style laundry facilities on site that was very handy. Breakfast was included by was very limited. Overall, the hotel met our needs but would not be our first choice for another visit.

Room Tip: Request a room on the top/3rd floor to avoid foot traffic and parking lot noise. Or request a room f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickkibbey, Manager at Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We welcome all constructive criticism, as it helps us to get better. We thank you for your business and will address your concerns. Wayland K. Campbell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful little outdoor pool. Very welcoming and friendly staff members and a very generous breakfast especially since it is complementary!! PET FRIENDLY! We used to stay in more costly accommodations but with a pet dog we really enjoy being able to drive right up to the room plus their pet fee is much less then many other hotel/motels in the area We now stay here every time we go to northern Virginia. Very reasonably priced for the Tyson's/ DC area.

Room Tip: Closet in room 1119 is miniscule so try not to get that room but otherwise enjoy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickkibbey, Manager at Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We truly appreciate your kind review. Please call us anytime you need another relaxing weekend away. Wayland K. Campbell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a cheap hotel to spend a couple days during the holliday, I called the hotel and the manager Emmanuel Cavalcante gave me a perfect information and made my reservation just in time! I got to the hotel and Mr Cavalcante was expecting for me, gave me all information I needed about the hotel, the shuttle bus, subway, and the hollidays events!! Was a perfect reception!! The room was big, had a king size bed, the bathroom was clean as weel!!
Great pool, great breakfast, great staff!!
I'll probably go back to the Comfort Inn Hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickkibbey, General Manager at Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We are all so proud of the effort our staff makes each and every day. Your kind words will go a long way to keep our team motivated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Wayland K. Campbell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, VA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is an older hotel where you must access the rooms from the parking lot. They cater a lot to out of town tourists. The room was smaller than the newer Inns and clean but very basic. The price was a little high for the room, but you are in the DC area. The breakfast had nothing new to offer - just the greasy sausage patties and what Comfort Inn calls an egg.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The staff and grounds are just so amazing :) The rooms are clean and in fantastic condition.
What can I say about the grounds, oh my goodness, just beautiful!

There is currently some road construction going on which was a bit confusing but other than that it was a great place to stay, very relaxing and inviting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Tysons Corner 2*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Tysons Corner Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Vienna
Vienna Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.