We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in Vienna” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
Norfolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Vienna”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Beautiful little outdoor pool. Very welcoming and friendly staff members and a very generous breakfast especially since it is complementary!! PET FRIENDLY! We used to stay in more costly accommodations but with a pet dog we really enjoy being able to drive right up to the room plus their pet fee is much less then many other hotel/motels in the area We now stay here every time we go to northern Virginia. Very reasonably priced for the Tyson's/ DC area.

Room Tip: Closet in room 1119 is miniscule so try not to get that room but otherwise enjoy!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickkibbey, Manager at Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
We truly appreciate your kind review. Please call us anytime you need another relaxing weekend away. Wayland K. Campbell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    36
    24
    16
    23
See reviews for
21
19
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a cheap hotel to spend a couple days during the holliday, I called the hotel and the manager Emmanuel Cavalcante gave me a perfect information and made my reservation just in time! I got to the hotel and Mr Cavalcante was expecting for me, gave me all information I needed about the hotel, the shuttle bus, subway, and the hollidays events!! Was a perfect reception!! The room was big, had a king size bed, the bathroom was clean as weel!!
Great pool, great breakfast, great staff!!
I'll probably go back to the Comfort Inn Hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dickkibbey, General Manager at Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 7, 2013
We are all so proud of the effort our staff makes each and every day. Your kind words will go a long way to keep our team motivated. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Wayland K. Campbell GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlothian, VA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This is an older hotel where you must access the rooms from the parking lot. They cater a lot to out of town tourists. The room was smaller than the newer Inns and clean but very basic. The price was a little high for the room, but you are in the DC area. The breakfast had nothing new to offer - just the greasy sausage patties and what Comfort Inn calls an egg.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The staff and grounds are just so amazing :) The rooms are clean and in fantastic condition.
What can I say about the grounds, oh my goodness, just beautiful!

There is currently some road construction going on which was a bit confusing but other than that it was a great place to stay, very relaxing and inviting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

recently i stayed in this hotel,end of may 2013. property is huge but very old. room size is good but full of stale cigarette smoke.carpet was also very dirty n contaminating.
due to large number of rooms it was difficult to search for the specific room.very confusing.
breakfast was ok.
not recommended

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed in this hotel for one night as part of group tour from India. The room was very cramped and reeked of stale cigarette smoke. the carpets and all furnishings were shabby. Needs a lot of improvement. Breakfast ok

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed for 9 days in this Hotel with my mom: I am very satisfied, the room, the staff, the breakfast and the shuttle. But one Big THANK to Emmanuel, the front desk manager, he is great, more professional. He can help you at any times, hear all about your needs and can act promptly, solving your problem. You are FANTASTIC. I recommend everyone this hotel. The room was very clean, I came from Boston to have a surgery in Tysons Corner, Emmanuel place us at the first floor in a room next to the front desk, easy to have a breakfast in morning. This guy really knows how to host a guess.

Room Tip: Rooms on th first floor next to the front desk is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
Free Parking, B...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
Free internet...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#3 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 325 reviews
Pool, Luxury, Q...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#1 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
2-star, Free Pa...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Tysons Corner 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, HostelBookers, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Tysons Corner Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Vienna
Vienna Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.