We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and comfortable room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“A clean and comfortable room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

I stay at Comfort Inns because I know that I will be getting a clean and comfortable room with a king size bed or two beds. As a bonus, a great free breakfast to start the day. All the extras, such as a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker,etc. will be there. And for a reasonable price.
That exactly what I found during my stay at Tysons Corner.
There i also a shuttle service for the mall or the Metro.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room facing the court yard on the ground level..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    25
    17
    24
See reviews for
24
19
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Stayed for two nights on a leisure visit to Washington, DC. I chose this property because of price, amenities and convenience to Dunn-Loring metro station, and was not disappointed. The management seems to make every effort to accommodate guests (unusual in moderate-price properties) starting with my phone call to request a very quiet room. The free motel van delivers guests to the metro station every hour, and picks up as well, so I could leave my car in the parking lot and relax on the train into the city, about a 20-minute ride.. Check-in and -out were seamless, free Wall Street Journal provided daily, very good hot breakfast buffet, supper buffet offered free on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings--simple food, but after a tiring day of sightseeing, a glass of wine and a hot meal were very welcome.

I am picky about cleanliness, my room and bath could not have been cleaner apart from a small stain on a footstool. The dining area and food service areas also were kept very clean. All staff were courteous and helpful and seemed to enjoy serving guests; front desk staff volunteered to look up some information I needed when she could not answer my question about local road construction.

Can't comment on internet service as I didn't use it.

The property consists of some separate buildings, and all rooms have outdoor entries. While there are elevators to upper floors, they are are at the rear of the property and could be inconvenient depending on room location. My third floor room facing the pleasant courtyard was quiet with no vehicle noise issues at night.

Road construction in the Spring Hill Road area does unfortunately worsen the normally difficult traffic around DC. Despite this, I will definitely plan to stay again when I visit the Capital.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room facing courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rittman, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Older hotel/motel style and decor but the rooms are big and clean and the price was right. The complaint I have is with the check-in. I had reservations and got the the hotel at 1 am after working late and the clerk ask me if I had already checked-in because they had already issued keys. Long story short, someone with a similar last name checked-in first and I waited 30 min to check-in until they figured it out

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stay every month. Friendly and responsive front desk. After just a few stays I was greeted by first name by the manager, Vanessa Nizama. Nicole Copia and Valorie Love make check in a delight. You are made a welcome guest at this property. I have never experienced a reservation issue with Nicole and Valorie. Have asked management to add CNBC and Bloomburg (business channels) to media service.

Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quiet and early sun is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Used it on business trip. Price was higher than most Comfort Inns, but on the lower end for the location. AARP was $107 on the Choice website. This hotel is a popular stop for Tour busses, so could get a little loud if the busses arrive late at night. Room was clean and the shower was also cleaned very well. Internet is slow, and for some reason blocked outgoing emails. Go figure. That's happened before at some other Comfort Inns.

Breakfast was actually pretty good.

Room Tip: Rooms in the "inside" facing the courtyard provide more security. All rooms opoen to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Had to be moved to another room because of the moldy smell in the room so the ac didn't work .The carpet felt like it was damp .They moved us and the room was better but the shower was slow in working properly. As far as your credit card goes they will charge you double the amount you orginial paid plus extra charges to go along with it. Basically we stayed two nights paid the first night with gift card and the second night with a church credit card . Then as we were checking out we discovered that they charged us both nights on the church credit card and were going to keep the amount orgininaly charged on the gift card to boot .We were also never recieved the 20% discount for the first night stay .So keep your eyes on your credit cards and make them give you your reciets and don't believe them when they say that the bill will be adjusted .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were taken there on a bus trip and enjoyed a night of luxury after 18 hours on a bus. The motel was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi and breakfast. The pool was inviting but missed the lift to get our luggage upstairs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Tysons Corner 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Choice Hotels, HostelBookers, Priceline, getaroom.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Tysons Corner Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Vienna
Vienna Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.