We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
Rittman, Ohio, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Not bad for price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Older hotel/motel style and decor but the rooms are big and clean and the price was right. The complaint I have is with the check-in. I had reservations and got the the hotel at 1 am after working late and the clerk ask me if I had already checked-in because they had already issued keys. Long story short, someone with a similar last name checked-in first and I waited 30 min to check-in until they figured it out

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    35
    24
    16
    23
See reviews for
21
19
17
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
McLean, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

I stay every month. Friendly and responsive front desk. After just a few stays I was greeted by first name by the manager, Vanessa Nizama. Nicole Copia and Valorie Love make check in a delight. You are made a welcome guest at this property. I have never experienced a reservation issue with Nicole and Valorie. Have asked management to add CNBC and Bloomburg (business channels) to media service.

Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the courtyard are quiet and early sun is not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
180 reviews 180 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

Used it on business trip. Price was higher than most Comfort Inns, but on the lower end for the location. AARP was $107 on the Choice website. This hotel is a popular stop for Tour busses, so could get a little loud if the busses arrive late at night. Room was clean and the shower was also cleaned very well. Internet is slow, and for some reason blocked outgoing emails. Go figure. That's happened before at some other Comfort Inns.

Breakfast was actually pretty good.

Room Tip: Rooms in the "inside" facing the courtyard provide more security. All rooms opoen to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

Had to be moved to another room because of the moldy smell in the room so the ac didn't work .The carpet felt like it was damp .They moved us and the room was better but the shower was slow in working properly. As far as your credit card goes they will charge you double the amount you orginial paid plus extra charges to go along with it. Basically we stayed two nights paid the first night with gift card and the second night with a church credit card . Then as we were checking out we discovered that they charged us both nights on the church credit card and were going to keep the amount orgininaly charged on the gift card to boot .We were also never recieved the 20% discount for the first night stay .So keep your eyes on your credit cards and make them give you your reciets and don't believe them when they say that the bill will be adjusted .

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Top Contributor
231 reviews 231 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were taken there on a bus trip and enjoyed a night of luxury after 18 hours on a bus. The motel was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi and breakfast. The pool was inviting but missed the lift to get our luggage upstairs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 weeks and would definitely come back. Hotel provides breakfast each morning including waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, eggs, sausage, muffins. One evening the hotel had a special event for guests with grilled steaks, chicken and a large buffet of sides, open bar and live entertainment. Entertainment was excellent and we were soon on the dance floor! Maid service was excellent. We always had restocked supplies of everything we needed and our rooms looked great. Occasionally we were in the room when the maids came and we told them to just leave new towels. However, the maids would come to the room after we left and still clean it for us. Many hotels I've stayed at will clean the rooms only when they come by the first time. Once we locked the adjoining bedroom door by accident. We called the front desk and the engineer was there in 5 mins to unlock the door. The bed was very comfortable and we especially liked the pillows. Staff was attentive and friendly. Free Wifi, in room refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker a plus. Our stay was enjoyable and would recommend the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
172 hotel reviews
Reviews in 167 cities Reviews in 167 cities
341 helpful votes 341 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I chose this motel because the price was very good and the reviews were good too. Check in was quick and painless and the staff are very helpful. We discovered there's a free shuttle bus to the nearest metro station so we signed up for that for both days. Our room is very spacious, king bed and chair with foot rest, fridge and microwave. Everything's clean and tidy with no smell! Our bed was very comfortable and the sheets clean. The breakfast is amazing, egg, sausage, cereal, buns, real juice, coffee, pastries etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
Free Parking, B...
Show More
1.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
Quiet, Free Par...
Show More
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites Hotel Tysons Corner
Free internet...
Show More
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#3 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pool, Free inte...
Show More
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#6 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 321 reviews
Pool, Luxury, Q...
Show More
1.5 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#1 of 14 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 443 reviews
2-star, Free Pa...
Show More
2.7 mi away
Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Tysons Corner 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Tysons Corner Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Vienna
Vienna Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.