We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay overnight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Australia
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 85 cities Reviews in 85 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to stay overnight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We were taken there on a bus trip and enjoyed a night of luxury after 18 hours on a bus. The motel was very comfortable and the staff were friendly and helpful. Free wifi and breakfast. The pool was inviting but missed the lift to get our luggage upstairs.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    34
    29
    18
    26
See reviews for
27
21
18
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for 3 weeks and would definitely come back. Hotel provides breakfast each morning including waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, eggs, sausage, muffins. One evening the hotel had a special event for guests with grilled steaks, chicken and a large buffet of sides, open bar and live entertainment. Entertainment was excellent and we were soon on the dance floor! Maid service was excellent. We always had restocked supplies of everything we needed and our rooms looked great. Occasionally we were in the room when the maids came and we told them to just leave new towels. However, the maids would come to the room after we left and still clean it for us. Many hotels I've stayed at will clean the rooms only when they come by the first time. Once we locked the adjoining bedroom door by accident. We called the front desk and the engineer was there in 5 mins to unlock the door. The bed was very comfortable and we especially liked the pillows. Staff was attentive and friendly. Free Wifi, in room refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker a plus. Our stay was enjoyable and would recommend the hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
263 reviews 263 reviews
201 hotel reviews
Reviews in 198 cities Reviews in 198 cities
391 helpful votes 391 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I chose this motel because the price was very good and the reviews were good too. Check in was quick and painless and the staff are very helpful. We discovered there's a free shuttle bus to the nearest metro station so we signed up for that for both days. Our room is very spacious, king bed and chair with foot rest, fridge and microwave. Everything's clean and tidy with no smell! Our bed was very comfortable and the sheets clean. The breakfast is amazing, egg, sausage, cereal, buns, real juice, coffee, pastries etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hotel was adequate - relatively clean, eatable breakfast bar, free wi-fi. Definitely could use an upgrade, and the a/c could work better, and it would help if the custodial personnel didn't clog the narrow walkways with their carts. Other than that, good enough. However, if you're headed to Wolf Trap or Tyson's Corner Mall, the location is the best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracys Landing, MD
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I decided to reserve a room at the Comfort Inn so we wouldn't have to drive the 1+ hours home after a concert at Wolf Trap. I read the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to give the Comfort Inn a chance. I wasn't expecting the RitzCarlton, but I did expect a clean, comfortable and affordable (albeit modest) family-style hotel.

Wrong. We ended up leaving after the concert and not staying at the hotel. It was just plain gross.

Check-in was fine. The hotel personnel were pleasant and very professional. When we checked into our room, however, it was another story. There were stains on the chair as well as the carpet. There were rips in the wallpaper above the sink. The bathroom was a nightmare. It was old and dinghy. The real kicker: the inside of the bathroom door was shredded. Yup. Like someone pealed the veneer finish off the door.

We went to the front desk after the concert was over and said that the hotel was just too gross for us to stay for the night. The clerk didn't seem surprised, and said that they would refund our money. (We booked through hotels.com.) We have not received our money back from our credit card.

There are plenty of modest, well-kept and clean family style hotels/motels out there.

This isn't one of them.

YUK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Got a good deal. Close to shopping and DC. Room was fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley View
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I were on a motorcycle trip and we were looking for a place to stay close to DC where we could use the metro but far enough away to be out of the heart of the city. This was a great choice. We got there on a Tues and they were offering a free dinner snack (taco salad, beer, drinks). There was a hot breakfast included. They had a shuttle that ran every hour to the metro station which was awesome. Every month they have a free barbecue dinner with tables set up outside, kareoke, and beer/wine. We just happened to be there at the right time. After a day in DC we spent the evening at the barbecue, which was alot of fun. If your on a budget, this is the place to go. It's not a 5 star hotel, but the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, service is friendly, and it's priced right. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Tysons Corner 2*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Tysons Corner Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Vienna
Vienna Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.