We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
248 reviews 248 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 191 cities Reviews in 191 cities
362 helpful votes 362 helpful votes
“Great Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I chose this motel because the price was very good and the reviews were good too. Check in was quick and painless and the staff are very helpful. We discovered there's a free shuttle bus to the nearest metro station so we signed up for that for both days. Our room is very spacious, king bed and chair with foot rest, fridge and microwave. Everything's clean and tidy with no smell! Our bed was very comfortable and the sheets clean. The breakfast is amazing, egg, sausage, cereal, buns, real juice, coffee, pastries etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    25
    17
    24
See reviews for
24
19
17
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, MD
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hotel was adequate - relatively clean, eatable breakfast bar, free wi-fi. Definitely could use an upgrade, and the a/c could work better, and it would help if the custodial personnel didn't clog the narrow walkways with their carts. Other than that, good enough. However, if you're headed to Wolf Trap or Tyson's Corner Mall, the location is the best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracys Landing, MD
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I decided to reserve a room at the Comfort Inn so we wouldn't have to drive the 1+ hours home after a concert at Wolf Trap. I read the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to give the Comfort Inn a chance. I wasn't expecting the RitzCarlton, but I did expect a clean, comfortable and affordable (albeit modest) family-style hotel.

Wrong. We ended up leaving after the concert and not staying at the hotel. It was just plain gross.

Check-in was fine. The hotel personnel were pleasant and very professional. When we checked into our room, however, it was another story. There were stains on the chair as well as the carpet. There were rips in the wallpaper above the sink. The bathroom was a nightmare. It was old and dinghy. The real kicker: the inside of the bathroom door was shredded. Yup. Like someone pealed the veneer finish off the door.

We went to the front desk after the concert was over and said that the hotel was just too gross for us to stay for the night. The clerk didn't seem surprised, and said that they would refund our money. (We booked through hotels.com.) We have not received our money back from our credit card.

There are plenty of modest, well-kept and clean family style hotels/motels out there.

This isn't one of them.

YUK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Got a good deal. Close to shopping and DC. Room was fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley View
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I were on a motorcycle trip and we were looking for a place to stay close to DC where we could use the metro but far enough away to be out of the heart of the city. This was a great choice. We got there on a Tues and they were offering a free dinner snack (taco salad, beer, drinks). There was a hot breakfast included. They had a shuttle that ran every hour to the metro station which was awesome. Every month they have a free barbecue dinner with tables set up outside, kareoke, and beer/wine. We just happened to be there at the right time. After a day in DC we spent the evening at the barbecue, which was alot of fun. If your on a budget, this is the place to go. It's not a 5 star hotel, but the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, service is friendly, and it's priced right. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

checked into the comfort inn tysons corner because of the storm which caused a major power issue.friendly staff at the reception..the breakfast was great.tv channels were of HD quality.ample parking space unlike some of the nearby hotels.takes you about 20 minutes to drive to DC from the hotel.lack of good restaurants near the hotel is an issue though.the ceiling in the room wasnt really smooth.dint have any leakage but it wasnt really a good sight

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
101 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

I'm not a huge fan of hotels and this one is no different.

I've stayed before and didn't like it then.

It's an older property and it needs some work done to it if it wants a better rating from me.

One thing that really bothered me was that I put my do not disturb sign up and came back that evening and the room was clean and couldn't find the do not disturb sign. Not sure if someone took it or the house keeper just didn't care.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 hotels in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Tysons Corner 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, Otel and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Tysons Corner Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Vienna
Vienna Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.