We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
317 reviews
235 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
“Great Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

I chose this motel because the price was very good and the reviews were good too. Check in was quick and painless and the staff are very helpful. We discovered there's a free shuttle bus to the nearest metro station so we signed up for that for both days. Our room is very spacious, king bed and chair with foot rest, fridge and microwave. Everything's clean and tidy with no smell! Our bed was very comfortable and the sheets clean. The breakfast is amazing, egg, sausage, cereal, buns, real juice, coffee, pastries etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    36
    44
    24
    32
See reviews for
37
26
20
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

Hotel was adequate - relatively clean, eatable breakfast bar, free wi-fi. Definitely could use an upgrade, and the a/c could work better, and it would help if the custodial personnel didn't clog the narrow walkways with their carts. Other than that, good enough. However, if you're headed to Wolf Trap or Tyson's Corner Mall, the location is the best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracys Landing, MD
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I decided to reserve a room at the Comfort Inn so we wouldn't have to drive the 1+ hours home after a concert at Wolf Trap. I read the reviews on TripAdvisor and decided to give the Comfort Inn a chance. I wasn't expecting the RitzCarlton, but I did expect a clean, comfortable and affordable (albeit modest) family-style hotel.

Wrong. We ended up leaving after the concert and not staying at the hotel. It was just plain gross.

Check-in was fine. The hotel personnel were pleasant and very professional. When we checked into our room, however, it was another story. There were stains on the chair as well as the carpet. There were rips in the wallpaper above the sink. The bathroom was a nightmare. It was old and dinghy. The real kicker: the inside of the bathroom door was shredded. Yup. Like someone pealed the veneer finish off the door.

We went to the front desk after the concert was over and said that the hotel was just too gross for us to stay for the night. The clerk didn't seem surprised, and said that they would refund our money. (We booked through hotels.com.) We have not received our money back from our credit card.

There are plenty of modest, well-kept and clean family style hotels/motels out there.

This isn't one of them.

YUK.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairmont, West Virginia, USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Got a good deal. Close to shopping and DC. Room was fine. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley View
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

My husband and I were on a motorcycle trip and we were looking for a place to stay close to DC where we could use the metro but far enough away to be out of the heart of the city. This was a great choice. We got there on a Tues and they were offering a free dinner snack (taco salad, beer, drinks). There was a hot breakfast included. They had a shuttle that ran every hour to the metro station which was awesome. Every month they have a free barbecue dinner with tables set up outside, kareoke, and beer/wine. We just happened to be there at the right time. After a day in DC we spent the evening at the barbecue, which was alot of fun. If your on a budget, this is the place to go. It's not a 5 star hotel, but the rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, service is friendly, and it's priced right. We had no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

checked into the comfort inn tysons corner because of the storm which caused a major power issue.friendly staff at the reception..the breakfast was great.tv channels were of HD quality.ample parking space unlike some of the nearby hotels.takes you about 20 minutes to drive to DC from the hotel.lack of good restaurants near the hotel is an issue though.the ceiling in the room wasnt really smooth.dint have any leakage but it wasnt really a good sight

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

I'm not a huge fan of hotels and this one is no different.

I've stayed before and didn't like it then.

It's an older property and it needs some work done to it if it wants a better rating from me.

One thing that really bothered me was that I put my do not disturb sign up and came back that evening and the room was clean and couldn't find the do not disturb sign. Not sure if someone took it or the house keeper just didn't care.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tysons Corner
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by HIlton Tysons Corner
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Washington, D.C. - Tysons Corner
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
#3 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
Hilton McLean Tysons Corner
#1 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.5 of 5 stars 748 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vienna Wolf Trap Hotel
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
Crowne Plaza Tysons Corner
#9 of 15 in Tysons Corner
4.0 of 5 stars 421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 1587 Spring Hill Road, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Tysons Corner 2*
Number of rooms: 251
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Tysons Corner Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Vienna
Vienna Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.