We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark
8401 Westpark Dr, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-3602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Hot”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Pros - hotel is centrally located two block of Tysons II shopping center and across metro station. It is one of the largest BW hotels - 7 long floors; both elevators work well. Ample of parking. Breakfast items plentiful, strong coffee/tea, clean and spacious dinning room and helpful kitchen staff. Cleaning staff very polite and extremely helpful.

Cons - room temps can not be regulated; front desk staff not helpful. Shover water - luke warm at best and poor water pressure. Lobby and entrance smell of smoke.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    17
    21
    15
    9
See reviews for
22
6
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

The room was large with a decent closet area and plenty of room for my clothes. Comfortable chair and desk for working after hour. Linen was clean. The maintenance did not resolve an issue I had with the refrigerator right away and some food went bad, no empathy from staff. Other than that, stay went well.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Hotel staff was very helpful. They went out of their way to ensure that my stay was very comfortable. Breakfast was as always very good. The wait staff had our coffee poured almost before we sat down. During the meal we were asked if there was anything we needed. Very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This hotel is an old building and the lobby smells of smoke. There is restaurant where a reasonable breakfast is offered. The rooms are adequate, but nothing special. The internet was very slow. The staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This hotel is an excellent value for the price and location. It is clean and well-run. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is great. The hotel is older and is not as "glitzy" as newer hotels, but it is clean, safe, and the staff is great to work with. I would recommend it for any business traveler in the Vienna area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frauenfeld, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Reviewer comments that I researched before making my reservation prepared me for a 'get what you pay for' expectation, and I would have been happy with a budget experience if the value for money had been fair, but for a small premium ($20 to $30 per night) other hotels in the area are far better.
This one has no restaurant (apart from breakfast), lounge or bar, room facilities are limited (no mini-bar, safe, cable TV), rooms and decor are old. Had to change rooms because there was no hot water in the first.
Breakfast buffet is of poor variety and quality. Cleanliness of the tableware, crockery and cutlery is questionable. Would recommend any of the other chain hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
128 helpful votes 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I knew before we were staying at this hotel that it needed updating, so off the bat, I was not expecting alot (also the elevators can be temperamental - a few times the door stuck and we had to push it back to close and also the elevator went to the 7th or top floor for no reason before going back down to the correct floors). The hotel seems empty during the day or at least during the week. We had a good group rate for this area, which is very convenient to both Tysons Galleria (you can walk to) and Tysons Corner mall (within minutes drive), as well as other shopping (TJ Maxx, Marshalls, Staples and Sports Authority) and plenty of restaurants in the area. The hotel offers a shuttle service to the local area which is good; however, if the shuttle is out, you may have to wait about 30 minutes for a ride. I used the shuttle the first two days, then ended up using my car instead. Most of the front desk personnel were very friendly and extremely helpful (thanks Bruce!). The breakfast had fresh fruit, yogurt, bacon, sausage, eggs and either premade waffles or french toast or pancakes. There was also oatmeal available. This area is an easy drive to Great Falls park, which is a beautiful place to hike (went on a weekday late afternoon and it was not crowded - cost $5 to park). The hotel caters to business people who are gone most of the day and not really families because the pool is only open from 5-10pm. Fitness room operational for 24 hours (had to ask front desk for key) had weights and two treadmills that worked but old (like everything else in the hotel). There is no restaurant in the hotel or coffee shop. If you are expecting a new or updated hotel, you will be very disappointed. We were fine with our stay given the price we paid and the location (I would stay elsewhere if you need to walk to the Metro).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark

Also Known As:
Best Western Tysons Westpark Hotel Mclean
Best Western Tysons Westpark Hotel
Best Western Mclean
Mclean Best Western
Address: 8401 Westpark Dr, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.