We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just average.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark
8401 Westpark Dr, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-3602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Just average.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Tysons Westpark for a few days during a school trip. It's a nice hotel that might not seem promising at first, but the inside is actually really nice.

The first night I stayed here I was not too impressed. The decor was a bit dated. And the TV barely had any interesting shows. Unless you're a news fanatic, you're better off just playing 'I Spy'. The beds were a little hard and the blankets were quite thin but everything worked fine afterwards. NOTE: if the electricity stops working in your room, there is an outlet close to the bathroom with a red reset button. Simply press it and everything should be working just fine.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    25
    17
    9
See reviews for
24
7
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
CLEARWATER
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Stopped to rest and relied on my previous Best Western experiences. The room was clean - except for an old dirty sock, I had a couple of hours to kill and wanted to watch TV ( no station info ). Took a shower in a bathroom that needed a little TLC - but it was clean. The tub drained very slowly ( reported to the front desk). In several areas through out the room - the wallpaper was peeling for the walls. No fridge or microwave was in the room - I did not need them anyway. The breakfast was well set up and plenty of options were available and the food was good. An ok - one nighter.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Y is there not any fridge or microwave in the rooms bc that is the two standered items for the room and y is there a life guard and y does the pool open at 5:00 and closes at 10:00 and its never really opened on Sundays there should be no lifeguard as deep as the pool is I mean it only goes up to 5 feet this place stinks we r never staying here ever again the food we haven't had yet but we have heard good and bad for it

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

i was an adult, in a room w/no other people, as a parent of a large group of kids. evacuated first room to another because of bugs. could not move to another hotel because they were all full for major march madness basketball playoff. 2nd room's heater didn't work, hot water didn't work, and coffee pot was dirty. i tried to talk to people at the front desk repeatedly. my room, at night, dropped down to 59 degrees. and my water in my room didn't get warm no matter which way i turned it. they fixed my water, but never the heat, and i had to clean my own coffee pot both mornings. i complained to corporate. referred back to management. i had already spoken to management every single day i was there. this seemed like poor poor poor customer service to try to send me back to them when i got no where the first 3 times i tried to talk to them...

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We were just there for a school tour of DC in May 2013, and it was AWFUL. Do NOT stay there. The hotel is so old, the tile and carpet is filthy and gross, The bathroom fans do not work in any of kids, or adults rooms. The bed is awful- you sink to the bottom of it, and roll to the middle, there is NO support whatsoever. The elevators were either broken, and when complaining to the front desk personnel, they ignored all of us complaining....ridiculous. The breakfast eggs were AWFUL......The service in the hotel was poor. The pool wasn't open half the time, or closes at 10pm on the weekends, for all the kids in town, you'd think they would accomodate. Your feet stuck to the carpet. I do not know what they do with the money they make, but they certainly do not put the money back into their hotel. It was the worst. You can hear the people in the adjoining rooms talking.......Run....

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here PERIOD. No tips to add, other than pick a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We arranged for our family to stay at the hotel for a graduation weekend. The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast was plentiful and tasty. Parking was ample. Fitness center was adequate (older equipment), but fine for our needs. Best of all, the price was right!

The hotel also catered a dinner for 20+ people. Everything was wonderful! I'd recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

When you go to our great capital, there is one most important part of the trip: the proper hotel to stay. Every time when we go there with a big group we stay at the Best Western Tyson Westpark. Very big and spacy, very friendly and quiet, just 20 - 25 minutes from the Memorials... Staff is very-very friendly, especially at the front desk. All you need is to make reservations in advance. For years we deal directly with their group manager Ana Quintanilla, who is a great pleasure to talk to and to arrange everything you need. We stayed there on March 30th and my room was # 601. The hot breakfast (buffet) there is also very good.

Room Tip: Before you go ask their managers about you own preferences and they will help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark

Address: 8401 Westpark Dr, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tysons Westpark Hotel Mclean
Best Western Mclean
Mclean Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.