We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, disgusting...just plain bad.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark
8401 Westpark Dr, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-3602   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
Staten Island, NY
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Old, disgusting...just plain bad.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011 via mobile

Elevator was broken, ceiling leaking in my first room, bug on floor in my second room, could her guests snoring next door, musty hallways, old decor, and staff that seemed really young and unprofessional. Just plain bad, don't stay here! I wouldn't even consider this place 1 star!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    25
    17
    9
See reviews for
24
7
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
wanderfulwrld
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2011

Best Western Tysons Westpark was one of the first big hotels in the Tysons Corner area, and it shows. No fancy upgrades here, but comfortable surroundings, great service and easy access. Breakfast is included and it was excellent.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

I can only assume most of these reviews had to be written by the staff, because I do not believe how anyone could possibly find this hotel "good" or "good enough". If you can handle a dump for the savings, then that is great, but I would at least let people know what they are really in for. I would not recommend this place to my worst enemy.
I stayed in room 722 and had an uninvited roommate. Anyone who says this hotel does not have bugs or bed bugs, then you hit the lotto with the right room, because my room definitely did (and I have the picture below to prove it).
I had a hard time sleeping as was but it did not help that I had to hear my neighbor talking and his TV all night (this was a room with an adjoining door- maybe that was part of the problem).
My shower water was “warm” at best, not that the hot water ran out, but they must have the hot water level set REALLY low. The bathroom door would not shut all the way, guess it was warped or something?
The room smelled musky and full of smoke. There were cigarette butts in the hallway trash by elevator.
I found a dead bug under my sheets (as seen below) so if you decide to still stay here, check your sheets. I saw stains as I peeled the layers back one by one and decided to sleep on top of the blankets.
It is very dated, from the brass fixtures, tacky dressers and tube TV and the awesome 80’s mix matched wall paper. Oh, let’s not forget there is no dry wall on the ceilings. You will be looking up at filthy fire resistant tile’s all night.
It may have been low in cost, but I paid for it in discomfort- definitely cheap all around. I only stayed one night because I could not find another vacancy but the next morning I moved to another hotel.
The only thing they had going for them was the fact that the bottom of their tub was at least still white (despite the 70's style pea green and eggshell tile).
If you stay here, I would recommend bringing your own pillow and blankets and sleeping in the tub. Probably the cleanest place in the hotel.

Room Tip: If you must stay here, ask for a low floor. I was on the 7th floor and had to wait AT LEAST 5 minute...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WOODBRIDGE
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

I was very surprised by the reasonable price considering its location! In the heart of Tysons Corner, it is convenient to everything. We especially appreciated the fact that there were two sinks, one in the bathroom and one in the "foyer" to the room. The breakfast, although not as extensive as some, was of a high quality and variety.

The parking area needs some attention and was sometimes difficult to navigate, but inside the hotel was well maintained. Currently, there is much construction near the hotel as the subway is being extended into the area, so driving around is not always fun. Just the same, we could hear no outside noise and we understand that driving in this area is often difficult anyway.

For the price, we were very pleasantly surprised and enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I have mixed feelings about this hotel. The good news is that it is a great value. I got a rate that was half what all the newer and fancier places were charging. The room was large and quiet, the bed was comfortable and everything was clean. The free breakfast buffet was excellent -- bacon, sausage, fruit, eggs, pancakes, muffins, etc. There is good cable TV with 60 channels. The bad news is that the place is old and somewhat depressing. The pavement in the parking lot is broken. The building and lobby are depressing and look like a government low-income housing project from the 60's. The rooms are in need of renovation (it looks like the last one was in the 80s). The air conditioning in my room barely cooled it (I was at the end of a hallway and it's central air, so it may be better in other rooms) and the sheets were too small for the bed and wouldn't stay tucked in. The bathroom is small. Overall, though, I'd stay again because it is such a great value.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

This hotel is very nice for people who need a place to stay for the night. The beds are comfortable, and contrary to some other reviews, we did not see any bugs, mold, or anything that was not clean. I slept very well. The bathroom was rather small, but the shower was nice. Some of the other reviews complained about things being old, such as the TV. That really depends on your standards. The TV was not a flatscreen, but rather the older style tube TV. The breakfast was suitable, and large groups eat seperately from the other hotel guests. The elevators were slow because there were a lot of people that were wanting to use them. If you don't like a lot of people outside in the hallways, you may want to ask if you could avoid staying on the floor that the school trips are on. If you are OK with a hotel that is not very fancy and not new, and you don't need a lot of extras, this is the perfect place.

Room Tip: Large groups do stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2011

I went on a class trip last Wednesday and we stayed at the Tysons west park hotel. There were NO BEDBUGS at the hotel and the bedrooms were clean the bathroom was clean they had very clean public areas such as pool fitness center and store. The breakfast was very tasty i hope anyone who chooses to stay there as a nice stay

Room Tip: call early
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark

Address: 8401 Westpark Dr, Tysons Corner, VA 22102-3602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Tysons Westpark Hotel Mclean
Best Western Mclean
Mclean Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Tysons Westpark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.