We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is a gem!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence
Knox, United States
1 review
“This place is a gem!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

The staff at the Hilton Garden in Tyson's Corner were top notch. They were absolutely amazing! The hotel is convenient to shopping and other attractions. They offer a free shuttle service. The hotel is modern and very clean. I didn't have one complaint about my room or amenities. The price was very reasonable and affordable for a family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    108
    28
    15
    8
See reviews for
85
54
26
132
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Great location, a few blocks from the offices and business es in Tysons corner. Clean, fresh hotel. There is underground parking available for a small charge. Nearby are several good restaurants and the mall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tysons corner, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

very comfortable beds spacious rooms, and bathroom was also spacious, the fitness area was clean and equipped with treadmill, bike, and weights. Also in the weight room were individual weights. A lifeguard was onsite for pool area and the pool was clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Discovered this Hilton Garden Inn last year and recently returned. It is located in a corporate office area that is extremely quiet on weekends. We only booked for a two night weekend stay and were able to park on the street (saved the hotel's garage parking fee). The hotel is close to the Galleria Mall where you have plenty of restaurants and several bakeries to choose from. The Hilton Garden Inn is clean, quiet and the front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. Nannette checked me in and was able to fulfill my room requests. I needed a phone number for the Kennedy Center and Nannette made sure the information/phone number was delivered to my room. Very helpful! Enjoyed the complimentary coffee/cold water in the lobby. The hotel shuttle will take you to the mall and the metro. Service was terrific. Will return again when we plan another Washington, DC trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield,CT
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed one night this past weekend. Front desk was speedy and friendly. Room was huge, bedding so soft and fluffy. Everything looked brand new, spotless and clean. Wonderful bathroom. Quiet at night with AC running and we were next to elevators! Empty fridge and microwave in room.Under-bldg parking. Would definitely stay here again. Excellent diner around the corner that uses locally grown food.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Location was convenient, and the pool/exercise room was workable. I did like seeing the lifeguard checking the water once everyone left the water, this is a big plus! I've always enjoyed Hilton, but there was nothing extraordinary here this time. Breakfast usually was included in all of my stays, except for this one.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

As a Hilton Diamond member I stay over 100 nights a year in Hilton properties. This property has the worst customer service of any hotel I have stayed. I tore a hamstring muscle and was in the hospital, cancelled my room 5 min late and they still charged me. The front desk manager ignored my phone calls for days and I am supposed to be one of Hilton's preferred guests. I am usually a big fan of Hilton, but stay away from this property. They are unresponsive and not customer service friendly. I would recommended the embassy suites down the street.....same price, better service and better rooms.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yohannes M, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
I apologize for the inconvenience you had when you are trying to get refund for your cancelation charge. According to our previous conversation, I explain to you why we charge .The lady who is handling your reservation agreed to pay for the cancelation fee. The next day you call and told me that you tore your hamstring muscle and you mentioned that the lady who calls is a part of your travel agency and doesn’t represent you, after that conversation I agree to refund your cancelation fee and I did. Thank you again for your feedback even though you are not staying with us .I hope you will consider staying with us for your next visit and you will be able to see our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#6 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna
Vienna Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.