We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“eh” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
1 review
“eh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Not a bad room, lots of work was being done so it was loud and noisy. kind of small. The location was nice, however the parking garage is tight to get in and out of. We arrived late and the room was canceled, even though we had reserved with a credit card.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    87
    26
    11
    6
See reviews for
70
49
25
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Morganfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Wonderful stay. Will stay there again. My only complaint was that the breakfast cost $10.99 a person and it was expensive for my husband and me to eat it everyday because we were there 4 days. Fortunately we were there visiting family so that became a non issue but it needs to be a continental type breakfast for those of us who are on budgets.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia,Pa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

This was a very nice hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Lobby was very nice with an assortment of refreshments and desserts.
The rooms were clean a.d the bedding was very comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

A really nice hotel in a well situated area with plenty of bars, restaurants and a really good Mall near by. The only issue was being overcharged for a second breakfast that i did not have - i did not have the time to argue due to a flight i had to catch.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, Utah
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

We were visiting George Mason University and stayed at the hotel with our family. It was easy to find, not far from the interstate. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was a decent size, clean and fresh. The beds have that foam top mattress which took a little getting use to, but we slept well. The one issue we had was the fan in the room. We turned the ac on because we like the room a little chilly at night. The fan on the ac, however, was so noisy! We ended up turning the whole system off. Luckily it was cool enough to be comfortable. We enjoyed the breakfast (complimentary with our Hilton Honors membership). It was a delicious cook to order breakfast with several items on the buffet you could choose from as well. The only thing which caught us off guard was the charge for parking. It wasn't outrageous ($5), but unexpected.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel three times over the past few years. It is always reasonably priced, is conveniently located to the highways, is in excellent condition, has $5 in-door parking, and the staff is always pleasant. Each room has a Keurig, with complementary coffee and tea.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

HGI at Tyson's Corner is an excellent business hotel. Staff is prompt, friendly and professional. It's very relaxing, and the service and accommodations are strong enough to not add any stress to a business travelers' stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna
Vienna Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.