We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for our trip to Washington DC. It was very close to the train station so we just parked and took the train into DC. The service was great and drinks at the lounge were good too. We would stay here again. For the rate and location you just can't beat it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    74
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
62
43
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We came up to nova for the night to celebrate our 1 yr wedding anniversary. We don't live too far away and my husband is very familiar with the area. Location was great. Right in the middle of Tysons and it was easy for us to drive to the mall, dinner, and get in and out in general. Room was very clean. Bathroom was a nice size and the shower was nice and clean. (which I'm really picky about) The only thing we really didn't like was the bed. Normally Hilton bedding is wonderful but this stay they 'sold' us on the 'adjust your firmness mattress' and we slept awful and both woke with sore backs. Dont pay the extra money for this mattress, it's not worth it. Again everything else about our stay was pleasant. .. location, staff, parking, cleanliness, ac, etc

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

From the time of checking in to time of check out this may have been the BEST hotel experience I have encountered. The front desk agent was extremely informative, and showed a true dedication to her job and to the care of the guests checking in. She made us aware of check-out times, breakfast costs, free internet usage, parking, pool hours, etc. The room was NICE I must say clean, crisp, with no previous smell. It was like I was the first guest in that room. The hotel uses Bath and Body works products in the bathroom! Lovely surprise! Great location, quiet, and even had a place to smoke in the parking deck called "smokers oasis" that my friend and I utilized- it had chairs, a table and an ash tray. To me this was going above and beyond. Since most hotels have done away with smoking, it's hard to find a place where you don't feel like your out in the open inconveniencing other guests. This hotel still did away with it, but made a nice little "oasis" away from everyone so smokers could still enjoy a cigarette without bothering families or business members checking in, kind of a hide away. Honestly, this may have been one of the BEST hotel experience I have had in my entire life!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, SC, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner Virginia is a nice hotel but nothing special and definitely not worth a premium rate. While the location does make it special, the condition of the property and the maintenance staff leaves something to be desired. So I will call it AN OK PLACE TO STAY.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Comfortable hotel close to the office I was visiting. There are restaurants within walking distance. The service was great and this is definitely a good hotel for business travelers. I had absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We just utilized this property to host several international corporate travelers for a long term stay. From our initial site inspection, we knew we were in great hands. The salesperson was one of the best that I have ever worked with and she followed through on every single detail that was promised. The hotel is in excellent condition. It looks brand new. It is very clean and the rooms are large and nicely appointed. Great breakfast. Parking is convenient. The staff are some of the most caring and accommodating you will find. The location is great to shopping and dining. We will definitely utilize this hotel again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

From the moment we arrived at the Hilton, we felt the high standard from the service to the large rooms with superior quality furniture. The breakfast was what one would get at a high end restaurant. Exceptional quality and value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna
Vienna Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.