We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 15 hotels in Tysons Corner
Milton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

The hotels staff are very friendly and the value of the money spent staying at this hotel is more than what I expected. Great hotel to stay in, will use it again. The location is perfect in terms of access to where we wanted to go, be it shopping, dining or to the attractions in the area.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    112
    74
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
62
43
21
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wi
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed one night July 13, 2013, on our way to Atlantic City, NJ. The hotel is conveniently located to the Tyson Corner Mall which has lots of restaurants. The hotel itself had a nice pool/fitness center and a nice breakfast in the morning. The room was a bit small but clean and adequate for 2 adults and 2 teenagers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Enjoyed a stay at this Hilton Garden Inn in a quiet business park just off a main highway. Interstate access was easy, and the hotel had a shuttle to the nearest metro station three miles away. It's also close to a Trader Joe's and several restaurants. Staff was especially pleasant. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilbertsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We originally had booked a hotel from Hotel.com that we had to leave due to the smell and state of the hotel (Howard Johnson's). We found Hilton Garden Inn online. I called and Charles, the front desk person on duty, answered. He was extremely plesant and reassured us we would get the same price online. We arrived at the hotel late and were greeted by Charles. He was extremely accomidated to a very tired family. He included breakfast and free parking for our troubles and offered the kids a cookie. I have been in sales for years and his customer service was OUTSTANDING!!! We felt taken care of when we needed it the most and I would seek out Hilton hotels from now on. I would love to become a rewards member! We have a lot of upcoming travel to book the next 2 years:) Please thank Charles for us!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia, North Carolina, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I own my own motor coach tour company D & S Travel Tours and we did a tour to Washington, D.C. I booked our group into this hotel and it was fantistic. Everything about this hotel was 5 stars. I will booked all my groups into this hotel when in the Washington area. The staff here goes out of there way to make sure everything is great.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
winchester, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We had a terrible time at check in. My aunt reserved the room online, but because she was not with us upon arrival they would not give us our room key unless we gave our credit card to them to charge. The front desk clerk would not budge, so we had to inconvenience my aunt to fax a copy of her card and license in order to get our room key.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
neptune, United States
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

the welcome was ok ,robonic,the towels and sheets are old,hard and rough.Very pricy food.A box of cereal and milk ,$8.00!the mattress was old and sagging to the right.did not sleep well. I will be visiting again,my son lives near by,but will try another hotel.There are many.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tysons Corner
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#4 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna
Vienna Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.