We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed N Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Tysons Corner
Certificate of Excellence 2014
United States
1 review
“good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

this hotel was a deal; clean; quick and helpful staff and outstanding shuttle service to restaurants and malls. I would recommend this hotel; also great and free breakfast included. a full breakfast- but I ate too much.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    91
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
73
49
25
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Was commuting to the base in Bethesda to visit friends and found this to be the most cost effective hotel based on parking charges. The rooms were clean but like previous reviews it seemed a bit dated and someone had scribbled comments and gibberish all over the in room information binder. There are plenty of nearby dining options available but a car is a must if you are planning on staying here to see the sights. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Having an HHonors membership made the stay more convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

This hotel fit our needs for a short trip to NOVA to visit family. Great location. Rooms were large and the bed very comfortable - with an adjustable dial for firmness, although I'm not sure it worked. Bathroom was large and clean with a great shower. There's no parking lot around the hotel and they don't tell you about the $5 charge for parking in their garage - not a huge amount, but an annoyance. There's a restaurant for breakfast and a pantry where you can buy snacks. Coffee in the lobby in the morning and cold water and iced tea during the day - a nice touch. Our room was next to the elevator, but we heard no noise. Overall an excellent value and we'd stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaca, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very satisified with overall accomodations with the hotel except for pillow selection, had to get use to adjusting bed. Thought walls were a little thin. Up most of night with neighbors banking head board off the wall.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

The HGI in Tysons Corner is an excellent value. It is very comfortable, conveniently located, puts on an outstanding breakfast buffet and has the most accommodating staff I have encountered in a long while. No complaints whatsoever. I will be back.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

This hotel is awesome, my Husband and I chose the romance package and loved it so much we will be returning in September for our anniversary. The room was clean, the bed and pillows were so comfortable, the breakfast buffet was great. We have no complaints.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lee, New Jersey
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from a brief trip to Washington, DC and stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn at Tysons Corner. Hotel is located in a corporate area and if you go on a weekend, it is very quiet. Room was comfortable, clean and staff was friendly, courteous and accommodating. Coffee/tea/ice tea is available to guests in lobby. Nice touch after a day touring the sites. Free shuttle will take you and pick you up at nearby Metro station. Upscale mall is nearby with many restaurants. Will definitely stay again at hotel when we return to DC!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner

Address: 8301 Boone Blvd, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Fairfax County > Tysons Corner
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Family Hotel in Tysons Corner
#3 Business Hotel in Tysons Corner
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner Hotel Vienna
Hilton Garden Inn Vienna
Vienna Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Vienna

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.