We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dining experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palm - Tysons Corner

The Palm - Tysons Corner
1750 Tysons Boulevard, Tysons Corner, VA 22102
7039170200
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
The Palm - Tysons Corner is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 80 Restaurants in Tysons Corner
Price range: $40 - $60
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Just north of Chain Bridge Road, By Ritz & Tysons II
Description: Palm Restaurant in Tysons Corner is a Classic American Steak House famous for prime steaks, jumbo Nova Scotia lobsters & traditional Italian dishes. Walk into Palm Restaurant & you're joining a party that's been going strong for 3 generations. You are welcomed with a smile, and before you know it, you’re raising a glass, swept up & away by the spirit of the place. From coast to coast, people know that Palm Restaurant is synonymous with prime steaks & outrageously outsized lobsters. What many don’t realize is that Palm Restaurant is thoroughly family-bred. It has been run by the sons & now by the grandsons of both founding partners. Come to Palm Restaurant & find out why John Mariani, food writer for Esquire magazine, says Palm Restaurant "defines the steak house genre." Ask Palm Restaurant about joining The 837 Club, and enjoy the perks and rewards of good taste, great food, and Palm Restaurant experience.
Leesburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice dining experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

My husband and I came here for our Anniversary dinner and we thoroughly enjoyed it. We happened to be there during restaurant week so we got a pretty good for our first time there. The food was great, and my husband even saw some of his customers "painted" on the wall, which was pretty neat. The food was excellent and we will definitely be back in the future for another date night.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    25
    21
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Better Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

On our first date, my wife and I went to this place for dinner. 9 years later, we have returned to celebrate our nuptials. We frequent The Palm anyway, but last night was very special and the dinner was wonderful and the service even better. We had an excellent bottle of wine and a delicious dinner. I highly recommend this place for a quick bite or for a special occassion. Either way, you have a memorable dining experience.

These guys are the Pros at service and anything you order from that kitchen is excellent. They now have goat cheese mashed potatoes which are a delight. Try this place! It's a keeper.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Babylon, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Second Palm that I've been to.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I also ate at the Palm in Tampa. The food was very good and we had good service. The decor is ok. It is located right next door to the Ritz Carlton Hotel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food & Service; save on prices by splitting dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Most reviewers agree that the Palm is a great restaurant....great food and service. The only complaint seems to be the high prices. However, two of us split the 24 oz. prime rib-eye steak, which was more than enough for two people. We both had leftovers. Sides are also splittable, as are desserts. We got the *small* size delicious carrot cake, which again was enough for two with about half the cake left to take home. Their portions are huge, so when you split them and then still have leftovers for a second meal, the prices become quite reasonable. Plus, they have several good bottles of wine in the $45 dollar range....not at all unreasonable for a first class restaurant like the Palm. We have no complaints. And service is always impeccable. (Note: Garage self-parking costs $12 but valet parking is free.)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“excellent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Very good steak place. all the steaks are outstanding, but the specials are great and seem to not get the spotlight like the steaks, but they are excellent.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Palm - Tysons Corner also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to The Palm - Tysons Corner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palm - Tysons Corner, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.