We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tysons Bagel Market

Tysons Bagel Market
8137 Leesburg Pike, Tysons Corner, VA 22182
703-734-2311
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 84 Restaurants in Tysons Corner
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Wow, what fresh bagels, so good. We had the breakfast bagels, cooked to order and they were yummy. Service was excellent!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    9
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Staunton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A Great 'Cheap' Place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Don't let the title fool you. The food here is great and cheap. Better than the fast food places you may go to.

Parking was a bit tight. In my opinion, not enough parking places for the amount of people who get their food here.

We beat the mad rush getting there around 10am on a Saturday. After we came in, the line was literally out the door!

My wife and I ordered a breakfast sandwich, a bagel with cream cheese and drinks for $12. What a deal. Food was really good!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Great bagels...everytime”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

I must say that if you have a hankerin for a bagel this is the place to go. They are NY style....a little crunchy on the outside and soft as could be on the inside. We have gone here at least 10 times and everytime they are really good! Even my picky son says he loves their bagel and cream cheese!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mc Lean
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Good Bagels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

They are not NYC bagels, but are nonetheless pretty good for northern virginia! The bagel sandwiches are hearty and the price is competitive.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“About as good as you get in VA”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I'll preface this by saying that I grew up in the NY metropolitan area. As such I'm a bit of a bagel snob, or at least so my friends tell me. However if you've ever had a bagel from there you know that I'm right. Tyson's Bagel Market is about as good as I've found in Northern Virginia though. They aren't quite as good, but they're certainly good enough. If you're looking for a bagel and in the area I highly recommend it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tysons Bagel Market also viewed

Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
Tysons Corner, Fairfax County
 

Been to Tysons Bagel Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tysons Bagel Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.